Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Amado Rodriguez.
Amado Rodriguez
Amado Rodriguez, Sales Associate, Island Ford Superstore
4.9

Amado Rodriguez

Sales Associate

Island Ford Superstore

6456 Norcross Rd
Duncan, BC V9L 6C5

Contact Me

Industry Experience

1 yr, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

French French

View more languages
Contact Me

12 Reviews of Amado Rodriguez

June 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First visit to Island Ford"

- Dan S

Island Ford Dealership is inviting as the entire area is organized and well cared for. It’s plentiful customer parking makes dropping in effortless. I was greeted soon after arriving by Amado Rodriguez who was pleasant and knowledgeable. He listened carefully to my idea of the type of vehicle we required and soon had us in a nearly new truck after giving us fair market value for our trade. We highly recommend Amado and Island Ford Superstore to anyone looking at acquiring a vehicle. Dan S Maple Bay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience overall"

- EddyK

I found Amado to be a very helpful and knowledgeable sales person, as well as willing to work with my schedule. I didn’t feel rushed or pressured, but I also felt as though I had his full attention while at the dealership. The dealership itself seemed very laid back and comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sheer pleasure meeting and buying from Amado"

- Escape Heather 1834

Amado could not possibly have been more helpful: knowledgeable, patiently attentive to our needs and so willing to do his best to get us the best deal possible. And he did ! We are so happy with our new Escape, and with the help we continue to receive from this incredible young Gentleman. We thoroughly enjoyed the entire transaction and feel so fortunate to have met such an obviously gifted salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Tarala, Deanna Schmidt

March 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome!"

- K.Bruinsma

Buying my vehicle seemed effortless - Communication was great as well as the Customer Service. Amado was on his A game during the entire process, and even afterward. Would definitely recommend Island Ford & their staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Flynn, Ryan Leverette

February 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service"

- EvalynG

I had an excellent experience buying from island ford, Amado made it as enjoyable and stress free as he possibly could. He was able to answer all my questions with ease, I spent two days at the dealership and he made sure that he was around and easily available if we needed anything. I would definitely recommend Amado to anyone without question. Thank you Amado and island ford for hooking me up with my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Flynn, Chris Tarala, Mitzi Mogden, Ryan Leverette

February 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vehicle Buying Experience "

- Roush1

I want to share my truck buying experience with you all. The buying process was absolutely amazing. The sales staff, especially Amado was so easy and patient to deal with. The finance department and sales management staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and ensure a no pressure sale forum. I have to say it was probably the best buying experience I’ve had yet and I’ve probably bought 15-20 vehicles through ford. Do yourself a favour if you’re buying a new vehicle. Go see these guys, you won’t regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Tarala, Ryan Leverette

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service!!!"

- Kelly1970

Amazing experience and a special thank you to Amado for all his help, professionalism and going above and beyond. Found everyone at this dealership amazing, friendly and all great to deal with. Thank you to all of you and loving my new ride💖

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitzi Mogden , Lady in insurance was quick and very polite and helpful

January 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Polite, comprehensive, professional. "

- Nolan S

Even know i knew what i wanted and what i was looking for was in the Island ford inventory, i really valued the time that Amado Rodrigues offered, he was very well spoken and professional acting and payed attention to detail, i think this young man could use more then just commission from selling cars. I also wanted to add that Mitzi Mogden, thanks again for helping me understand the finances and being open minded about my "opinions' on personal matters, best wish to her and the new baby on the way. Happy Customer:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitzi Mogden

January 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Reviews looked good so I almost bit "

- Tdijettaguru

After shopping around to two other used dealership I decided I’d try going for a newer used vehicle at a mainly new vehicle dealership. After Chris promised me he’d done as much footwork as could possibly be done on my loan, that a young guy with the credit I have would not be given a better deal then I was being given. Mind you this is a 287$/bi-weekly on a 2013 with 60k kms. The loan would’ve been for 66 months and the interest on the loan was 22.9%. So today I’ve decided to look at a different dealership (mainland ford) and within 20 minutes of my phone call they’d confirmed I’d been approved by BMO for a 7.99% interest rate on a 2015, loan would be 50 months and 225$/bi-weekly. Shop around, make purchases wisely. These guys get paid off the sale not the amount of time they spend making it. I’m very thankful I didn’t allow there convincing antics to allow myself to make a terrible purchase. Good try boys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Tarala

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellant service "

- Don1969

I went in to find a truck and was quick to leave with financing and best service I have ever had Thank you so very much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Tarala

1
1 - 10 of 12 results