Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Island Ford Superstore

Duncan, BC

4.8
996 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Island Ford Superstore is your centrally located Vancouver Island Ford Dealer. Our 22,000 square foot state of the art location in Duncan, BC has recently changed its name to Island Ford from Flagship Ford. We are situated approximately 30 minutes north of Victoria, BC and only 30 minutes south of Nanaimo, in the Cowichan valley. Looking for a Ford Dealer in Parksville, Courtney, Comox or the Campbell River area? Give us a call or come down and visit us, we know the trip will be worth your while.
Contact Dealership

6456 Norcross Rd

Duncan, BC

V9L 6C5

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 996 reviews

December 08, 2020

"I am on my second car through Ford and the service is..."

- Dagerous69

I am on my second car through Ford and the service is great and the people who helped me were very helpful and kind.thank you Dave for doing a great job I hope to deal with u when I upgrade in a few years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 07, 2020

"Absolutely professional, knowledgeable, kind and..."

- Andria

Absolutely professional, knowledgeable, kind and passionate about people. I have been overly impressed with the quality of guidance and care I was given. I definitely would recommend David. Thank you for the quality service, and continual follow up . I so appreciate it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 07, 2020

"This is the second truck I've bought from Dave now and..."

- Ryan Isherwood

This is the second truck I've bought from Dave now and his enthusiasm for his work is infectious! He is as straight up and honest as you could ever ask for and makes the process fun! I recommend him to everyone. Island Ford in general has a fun and positive atmosphere that always makes you feel welcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 06, 2020

"The experience at island ford and with Dave was utmost..."

- Kayden

The experience at island ford and with Dave was utmost comfortable, experienced, knowledgeable , and wonderful experience I could of ever asked for out of a dealership . The no pressure sales experience was everything and more I could of asked for when purchasing my brand new truck. I left feeling safe and understood with nothing pulled over my eyes. 6 stars for a review should be an option! Thank you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 06, 2020

"I shopped for a truck 6 months...different..."

- John

I shopped for a truck 6 months...different dealerships..and more than 1 salesman approached myself during numerous visits to island ford...Mr Dave Ford Faithful caught my attention...At 1st it was just banter and swapping stories...We are close in age.. Dave answered all my questions and more....l found Dave to be a no pressure sales person allowing me to think clearly and make my own choices and decisions...l have purchased 6 new trucks in my lifetime...Never met a salesman like him...Dave was honest...fun...l highly reccommend Dave faithful... I didnt think l was going to be able to purchase what l WANTED...Dave made it happen..Dave turned a stressful experience into a wondetful awesome moment...l truly love what l bought.. one last note...after I had bought truck at end of day....lot was empty ...l said to dave go home lm good ...l was switching belongings from one truck to other...He was hesitant..but left...lol Only to show back up 10 min. Later....He told he was not comfortable leaving me alone... I finally got him to go home... Dave your dedication...professionalism. Your stories...your relentless pursuit of looking after people shines....l more than enjoyed you ...your the best....l have turned on a few friends to go see you soon....Dave thank you again.. If l ever decide to sell my truck...which is doubtful... YOU BE THE MAN IM GONNA SEE....CHEERS....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 06, 2020

"Great guy .... doesn't push the corporate formula on you..."

- l8trgatr

Great guy .... doesn't push the corporate formula on you like most dealerships these days. Had knowledge of the product, and made the process simple. Purchased a used vehicle. Had done my homework before going, and found they had it priced right ... no BS negotiating down an inflated asking price. Offered a very fair trade. Not the experience one normally gets ... which I have to say was refreshing. Couldn't have been a better process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 29, 2020

"The woman (not sure which one) on the other end of the..."

- clpackrat

The woman (not sure which one) on the other end of the phone wouldn't let me explain what I needed done. She just wouldn't shut up. It was like she had a prepared speech and was eager to get through it and onto different things. Decided to take my business else where

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 25, 2020

"David helped me find exactly the truck I wanted when..."

- Jordan

David helped me find exactly the truck I wanted when there was almost nothing available! He even closed the deal while he was on vacation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 25, 2020

"Ford Island Superstore, and in particular Cathy Shoemaker..."

- Jason Wagenaar

Ford Island Superstore, and in particular Cathy Shoemaker provided an exceptionally good service experience going above and beyond in the repair of our F-250 truck. I can certainly understand why this dealership has such a good customer service rating. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 02, 2020

"Island ford was a delight to work with , they totally..."

- Keith

Island ford was a delight to work with , they totally negotiated with me and basically helped me get into my f350. They totally respected the time I needed to make a decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 996 results