Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sean Russett.
Sean Russett
Sean Russett at Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Refer Me
4.4

Sean Russett

General Manager

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge

2500 Palladium Dr #1200
Ottawa, ON K2V 1E2

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

34 Reviews of Sean Russett

March 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service is always prompt and efficient. They attempt..."

- Keith

The service is always prompt and efficient. They attempt to be on time and explain why they are not if that is the case. The sales department is manned by polite and knowledgeable staff and you never enter their department without acknowledgement of your presence. The entire building is clean and bright.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle McColl, Chris MacCuaig

March 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Topfive

Positive experience from start to finish. Josh was very pleasant, knowledgeable and upfront. We felt comfortable during the entire process. Johnny was an excellent tutor demonstrating the functions inside the Jeep. We will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service at Capital Dodge"

- colino

I am a return customer and continue to appreciate the friendly and efficient service at Capital Dodge. I will be definitely be back for my next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Ovington, Mike Skaff, Fletcher Russett

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Taken Advantage"

- Tres Qualls

My wife attempted to find her dream car only to find a nightmare. She was told to put a deposit to hold her vehicle until I was able to get in town to put the rest of the down payment down and sign the paperwork for pickup, however they apparently had her sign a Bill of Sale without her knowledge when all she was supposed to be doing is putting a deposit down to hold the vehicle. When questioned about this the Finance guy Tony stated, "I do not see or speak to anyone who isn't signing a Bill of Sale". Through this process he back dated documents to July 31st when I witnessed with my own eyes him sign one of the documents on Aug 10th when we picked up the vehicle. Now after having the vehicle we have noticed that the vehicle was not detailed as there was food in between the seats and a mildew smell, there was LED's out in the back safety light and a broken driver side rocker panel. I am being told even though it is a safety issue that because the sales person (who quit by the way) did not make note of it that it is not their problem and they will not fix it. Horrible experience and horrible dealership. I will NEVER buy another vehicle from them and recommend others stay away as they are every sense of the words, "USED CAR SALESMEN".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 12, 2019

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi Courtney Courchesne & Tres Quall, We are sorry to hear about your recent experience with the 2018 Dodge Durango here at Capital Dodge. We take great pride in offering our customers quality vehicles at great prices. As per your statement, we did give you an extra discount on the Durango and agreed to all of Courtney’s terms for financing, interest rates and payments. The deposit that was applied to the purchase was a downpayment, part of your $10,500 down. You also wanted the payments to come out of your bank account on a certain date, which we changed on the bill of sale as per your request. Also, we did repair the damaged LED Race Track Taillamp on the Durango with zero charges and we were happy to offer you a no charge rental vehicle. All of our vehicles that are purchased from the auction or that are trades are fully inspected by one of our certified technicians. We take pictures of all the pre-owned vehicles and have pictures of the Durango showing no damage when we were selling it. Yes, we can agree that there is now damage on it, whether it was caused by you or someone else, there is definitely now damage under the lower bumper. As per the detail on the inside of the vehicle, if you would like to reschedule an appointment to have it re-detailed on the interior, please feel free to reach our service department and they will setup a time that is convenient for you and at no charge. Our store policy is to take a deposit to finalize your purchase, have our customers sign a purchase agreement, initialize the bank paperwork and this secures the vehicle for the customer so no one else drives it. Then we proceed with getting it ready for delivery to our customers (safety inspection, detailing, licensing, etc) in a timely fashion. Unfortunately we don’t take deposits to hold vehicles, only to secure a customers vehicle purchase. We have a long standing relationship with our customers here in Ottawa, and have been helping customers for over 60 years. Some people put down a deposit to purchase a vehicle and then we refund it back to them when they come in to pick up their new vehicle. You decided that you wanted to keep your deposit as a downpayment to help reduce your payments on the purchase. Yes we realize that you are out of town, down in Texas working, and Courtney was the primary purchaser and financer on the deal. You negotiated with Scott, one of our former co-workers, who was also happy to help you with your purchase of the 2018 Dodge Durango. We appreciate your business and are always happy to assist in servicing and maintaining your vehicle in excellent condition here at Capital Dodge. Thank you, Jon Buckley Sales Manager Capital Dodge

May 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"dealer review"

- ram

Very pleasant experience. Salesman was very personable with excellent vehicle knowledge. Really impressed with the balloon atmosphere. It really brings out a positive and enjoyable experience at this Dealership. Great experience and will recommend this Dealer and salesman to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Ovington, Mike Skaff

May 31, 2019

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback! We are so glad that you have had an amazing experience, we are always here for you when you need us. -Sean

January 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Urgent repair handled quickly and efficiently"

- Steelerman

During the recent cold snap of -25 Celsius on Saturday the check engine light and electronic throttle control warning light came on in my 2018 Ram 1500 Eco Diesel. Fortunately I was very close to the dealership and went directly there. Although the repair couldn't be done immediately I was provided with a loaner and the repair was completed by 10:30 Monday morning. My service advisor, Brent, is very knowledgeable and customer oriented. Although it's never fun to have your vehicle require urgent service, it couldn't have been handled better. Thank-you Brent, Sean and the service staff at Capital Chrysler in Ottawa and Sean Russett.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Smith

September 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Poor Customer Service"

- Sbrown373

My daughter and I made an appointment to see a new Chrysler 200 LX which would be utilized by her to attend university. The appointment was confirmed and actually 2 vehicles of the same value and options were confirmed on the phone by Capital Dodge representative as being on the lot. Upon arrival at the set time the vehicle(s) could not be located on the lot and I was advised by the salesman "perhaps one of the Managers wife(s) took them for the weekend". The salesman showed us another vehicle which had empty drink cans in it and was deemed not acceptable. After other vehicle showings, I did purchase a vehicle to my dismay. After the financial arrangements were made a date of acceptance was of the vehicle was completed in accordance with the salesman schedule. On the date we picked up the vehicle we were handed the keys in the lobby with the salesman then walking away. This is the first time I ever purchased a new vehicle and the salesman did not walk us through the functions of the vehicle, ensure it was cleaned, wish us good luck or anything. This was my daughters first new vehicle and a great disappointment to see the lack of effort of the dealership to acknowledge this major purchase of her life. After finding the vehicle on the lot and starting it there was just enough gas to make it to a gas station. Very poor customer service. After making the sale and getting their money this dealership has no further use for the customer. Will never go back, beware everyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Geoff Anderson

January 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service!"

- Lynne

I was in a car accident in December (no injuries) and my car was a write-off. As a result, I reluctantly had to make a new purchase. Sean Russett and his team went out of their way to accommodate me and help me choose a vehicle that fit my needs. Sean turned what could have been an otherwise a stressful situation into a truly hassle-free and great experience - I am so pleased with my new Jeep! Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Skaff

Jan 06, 2017

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for the review, Lynne! We're sorry to hear about why you had to come into the dealership, but we're certainly glad we could turn the situation around for you! We hope you are enjoying the new Jeep and if there is anything else you need from us, please don't hesitate to ask.

December 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my Jeep"

- Lindsracher

SEAN and Jamie where great getting my new Jeep Cherokee trailhawk. They where great finding the right jeep and payment for me and my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Buckley, Jamie Couturier

Jan 06, 2017

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for the review! We're happy to hear you had a great buying experience and are loving your new Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk. If you need anything else from us, don't hesitate to give us a shout!

December 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love being back in a JEEP"

- Redrover

What an amazing sales staff! Many thanks to Sean , Jack, Jaimie and Josh for getting my JEEP to me before the snow storm and in time for the New Year!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Couturier, Josh Ovington

Jan 06, 2017

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for the review, Redrover! We're so glad to hear that you had a great buying experience and are happy with your Jeep. If there is anything else you need from us, please just give us a shout!

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results