Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kyle McColl.
Kyle McColl
Kyle McColl at Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Refer Me
4.6

Kyle McColl

Service Manager

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge

2500 Palladium Dr #1200
Ottawa, ON K2V 1E2

Contact Me

57 Reviews of Kyle McColl

March 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service is always prompt and efficient. They attempt..."

- Keith

The service is always prompt and efficient. They attempt to be on time and explain why they are not if that is the case. The sales department is manned by polite and knowledgeable staff and you never enter their department without acknowledgement of your presence. The entire building is clean and bright.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Russett, Chris MacCuaig

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The employee Brent Smith is smart and dedicated to work,..."

- Vladimir

The employee Brent Smith is smart and dedicated to work, very friendly. He cares about customer views. Really appreciate it. Thank you .Great customer service experience Vladimir

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love the fast, efficient and courteous service. The..."

- Steelerman

Love the fast, efficient and courteous service. The environment also felt very safe as Covid19 protocols are in place and respected by all employees. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very professional and Ryan was great at..."

- mel_sigouin

Everyone was very professional and Ryan was great at explaining everything to me and keeping me updated over the phone. Awesome service all around. Im Bringing another vehicle next week for servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was a good experience went very well only reason for my 4..."

- jeep jeep

Was a good experience went very well only reason for my 4 star rating is the fact that a used mask was left on my passenger seat Oversight on the tech who cleaned my vehicle after completion Due to the situation with Covid it’s should have been removed if the vehicle had been “ sanitized “ after being in the shop

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I very happy with Capitol dodge they always make me feel..."

- Artty

I very happy with Capitol dodge they always make me feel at home and do a great job on all their work. Thank you to all the staff at Capitol Dodge Chrysler and Merry Christmas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly service..."

- Mike

Very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly service I would strongly recommend this dealership for service Excellent rates and car was ready when promised Have a great day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I previously owned a Jeep Tj for almost 10 years and..."

- Beverly Barber

I previously owned a Jeep Tj for almost 10 years and always wanted to get back into a Jeep after driving several other vehicles in the past. I had spoken to Chris MacCuaig about buying a new Jeep Wrangler Sahara and he not only explained the new features but answered all my questions. Very polite and professional. Great to deal with. A real asset to Capital Dodge! Recommended to family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Could not find problem. This has been happening for a few..."

- Joe

Could not find problem. This has been happening for a few months. Checked back on invoices & in Feb. 2020, you worked on transmission (safety recall) & tailgate recall Both have been acting up since work was done. Was not happy with explanation we were given today. Very unsatisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Stuart

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Beware minor leak in the evaporative emission control system"

- John W

In June 2019 the check engine light came on on my 2015 Dodge Grand Caravan. There was no apparent issue with how the vehicle was operating, however I was heading out of town so I made an appointment to have the issue checked at Capital. The Service Advisor hooked his reader up to the OBD II port and told me there was a minor leak in the evaporative emission control system. The vehicle was left with them and they Ubered me home. After several hours the Service Advisor called and gave me a list of things that needed to be replaced. The estimate was close to $1,000. I asked several pertinent questions of the SA but basically he knew nothing about what any of the sensors, switches, seals electrical cables etc. did or even where they were located on the vehicle. Stuck on the horns of a dilemma I authorised the work. When I came to pick the vehicle up I again asked the SA what was involved in the repair. He still didn’t know and pointed out that the mechanics were the ones who knew that sort of stuff. I was somewhat chagrined and not a little irritated because I like to know and do have enough intelligence to comprehend what different bits do and where they go; if someone is going to be called a “Service Advisor” they should have at least enough knowledge to give advice. After I came home I wrote a note to the Service Manager, Kyle McColl. His response was to have the Service Advisor call me. The SA had found out that some of the bits were located in the aft wheel well but that was about it. His reassuring comment at the end was that the work was guaranteed for two years. Well, forget about two years, because the check engine light came back on in less than two weeks! Not about to have my wallet lightened by another $1,000 repair job, I went and bought an OBD II reader. I stuck the connector into the OBD II port and surprise surprise the code was once again - a minor leak in the evaporative emission control system. Since such leaks are often gas cap related, I went into my garage, found some “rubber” friendly cleaner and a cleaned the top of the filler tube and the gas cap. I then put a thin coating of silicon dielectric compound on the top of the filler neck and on the “rubber” gasket on the gas cap. That took all of 15 minutes and cost probably 25 cents in materials. The check engine light went out after 2 or 3 runs. Some six months later my repair is still sound It would appear that Capital Dodge “fixed” (replaced) a bunch of parts that didn’t need fixing yet didn’t manage to fix the part that did need fixing. I first became a customer of the institution in 2006. Over the years I have had some good experiences and some bad ones with the Service Department, this was by far the most egregious .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Smith

1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results