Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
JP Longpre
JP Longpre at Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Refer Me

JP Longpre

Express Lane Advisor

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge

2500 Palladium Dr #1200
Ottawa, ON K2V 1E2

Contact Me
5.0
43 Reviews
5.0

43 Reviews

Write a Review

43 Reviews of JP Longpre

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had my car serviced for the first time last week at..."

- Kathy

I had my car serviced for the first time last week at Capital Dodge in Kanata. I was extremely impressed with the greeting I received over the phone, very friendly and helpful. I was then greeted by Brent in the Service Department. What a treasure you have! He was so friendly, polite and professional. Greeted me with a big smile, very professional in presentation and he listened to my questions and reassured me that they would get the job done. And they did! All the people working in The Service Department were excellent . Very professional and service with a smile to boot! I was looking for a dealer where I felt valued and I feel that I am a valued customer already and it was only one visit. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Rodney, Brent Smith

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The employee Brent Smith is smart and dedicated to work,..."

- Vladimir

The employee Brent Smith is smart and dedicated to work, very friendly. He cares about customer views. Really appreciate it. Thank you .Great customer service experience Vladimir

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very professional and Ryan was great at..."

- mel_sigouin

Everyone was very professional and Ryan was great at explaining everything to me and keeping me updated over the phone. Awesome service all around. Im Bringing another vehicle next week for servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I very happy with Capitol dodge they always make me feel..."

- Artty

I very happy with Capitol dodge they always make me feel at home and do a great job on all their work. Thank you to all the staff at Capitol Dodge Chrysler and Merry Christmas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly service..."

- Mike

Very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly service I would strongly recommend this dealership for service Excellent rates and car was ready when promised Have a great day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and courteous welcome; detailed explanation of work"

- ChryslerFan

For Express oil change, short waiting period before being greeted. Vehicle was checked in by plug-in device, Work done and recommended extras were explained in detail. No surprises at checkout.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service"

- zr2015

We purchased our new vehicle from this dealership and our salesman Johnny was very knowledgeable and demonstrated very high level of service. We will definitely go back to purchase our next new car from Johnny. After the sale JP provides us with all maintenance needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Johnny Kasparian

October 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ms. 21 questions"

- TidaTim13

I have had the most amazing experiences at Capital Dodge Palladium for all my car services this year. From the first(of many) calls with Ryan, to warm welcomes from Dana and the team, I have not thought twice about bringing my vehicle elsewhere(having since switching makes). The outstanding attention to customer service does not go unseen. JP gets me in for an oil change and always makes sure I leave in better shape then when I arrived. I drive a lot, and know next to nothing about my vehicle. This team turns what should be a painful experience for me into one I look forward to, every 8 weeks. Thanks guys for always keeping me safe on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Rodney, Dana Listman

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sold me a lemon, Shady Repairs, Poor Customer Satisfaction"

- notacapitaldodgefan

The Jeep Grand Cherokee we bought from Capital Dodge in Kanata, ON is a 2014, so 4 years old now. It has roughly 70,000km on it. In the first few years of it's life, it was in several times for warranty repairs: twice to have the head gasket replaced and once to replace the entire transmission. Suffice to say, it was not a quality vehicle from the start. When we got the Jeep, we paid for Winter tires on steel rims and paid for storage on the off seasons. We went one season where we didn't switch to the winters, keeping them in storage. The following winter when we went to have them installed, we were told they couldn't find them (they either lost them, sold them, or an employee stole them). Capital Dodge wasn't willing to do anything about this until my wife posted about the situation on Facebook. Only then did they reach out to replace the tires and rims. Most recently, the key-less entry and push button start began acting up. Key-less entry would stop and the vehicle would not start. Everything else worked fine, including the power locks. The next day, things would work fine. We noted the vehicle had several past recalls, so brought it into Capital Dodge for the recalls on Friday, thinking the current issue might be related to one of the recalls. The problem arose again in the parking lot. I agreed to pay for the ~$90 diagnostic fee and was called later that day to advise it required advanced Diagnostics in the are of $300!! My next update was that they had not found the problem yet and had contacted Jeep engineers to help. The following Monday I got a call and was told that the RF module that controls the key-less entry and push start had loose connectors that were corroded. I was told that these connectors were non-replaceable parts. They had a solution that involved bypassing these connectors and soldering the two wires together. While I was grateful they had a cheaper alternative to buying a new $1500 module, I was dismayed that I would be paying a total of $870.00 for some tests and to solder two wires together. This is a FOUR year old vehicle and under-used for its age. I agreed to the repair. Two days later, I picked up the vehicle with my wife. As we were pulling out of Jeep she flagged me over and told me that the airbag light was on. It had not been on prior to the repairs. She was also getting a message to service the airbag. We also noticed that the washer fluid pump no longer worked. The reservoir had fluid in it, but we could not hear the pump when we tried to activate it. A short while later we called Jeep and told them of the new issues since the repair. An appointment was made for the following day, and we dropped it off that night. We advised the night Fast Lane employee JP that we expected not to be charged. The following afternoon, I received a call from Capital Dodge. I was told that they had tested all of their work and that they hadn't caused the new problems and were waiting for my authorization to proceed (for additional paid diagnostics). I advised them that both new issues were not present until they had worked on my vehicle and that it was obvious they had caused them. I was not willing to pay anything further. I was told that a damaged headlight was likely the cause of the airbag sensor causing the issue (damaged in my garage, not as the result of an accident). When I asked how a broken headlight would make my washer fluid pump stop working too?, he told me that the problem they had fixed with the key-less entry may have migrated. So, the problem I paid them to diagnose and fix wasn't fix...it just moved, or the broken headlight caused it? More likely, the technician that took apart my dash (and God know what else) to diagnose and fix the original problem, inadvertently broke something new. Not a big deal if the problem is caught and fixed. It's a HUGE deal if you expect your customers to pay for the new problems you cause. I was told I was welcome to bring forward proof that they had caused the problem. Proof? How? I wasn't there. I will not spend another penny at this dealership, and I will ensure everyone I know is aware of the horrible service I have received. I feel ripped off on many levels. First, I had a brand new vehicle that was a lemon from day one, and is proving to be just as bad 4 years later. Next, I paid to store winter tires that went missing and were only replaced after a Facebook post. Finally when I do pay for repairs (for issues that shouldn't be happening in a vehicle this young), it returns from the dealership with NEW issues, that they are not willing to fix, claiming it wasn't them and basically that I cant prove it was. They ran three hundred dollars worth of "diagnostics", repaired a faulty wire connection, completed three recalls, but it wasn't something they did.. Well, the only thing that changed between last Friday and today, is that I brought my vehicle in for servicing. Consumers beware. I do not recommend Jeep as a brand and I wholeheartedly condemn the level of service, integrity and customer satisfaction displayed by the service department at Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge, in Kanata Ontario.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Rodney

January 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Rate Service Department"

- Sulo

JP and his staff were very helpful, courteous and went above and beyond in providing a pleasing experience. Both times I have been very satisfied with the encounter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Express Crew

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results