Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Melanie Caird
Melanie Caird at Capital GMC Buick
Refer Me

Melanie Caird

Service Advisor

Capital GMC Buick

9751 34 Ave NW
Edmonton, AB T6E 5X9

Contact Me
not yet
rated
35 Reviews

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

not yet
rated

35 Reviews

Write a Review

35 Reviews of Melanie Caird

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with this dealership includes service and..."

- Lesley Francis

My experience with this dealership includes service and sales for 17 years. The service has always been exemplary, especially from Melanie Caird! The same holds true for the sales team! After all, I just purchased my third vehicle from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 08, 2021

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hey Lesley, Thank you so much for the lovely review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experiences with us and others. It makes us so happy to hear both the sales and service team have gone above and beyond to make all your visits great. We can't wait to serve you again. Happy Driving! -Brittany

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Can't be Trusted"

- Derek

Purchased a used 2018 Terrain SLT Diesel with 19000kms from the so called "Denaliville" after Christmas in 2018. After agreeing on a price and finalizing the financing, the finance agent noticed it the engine had been replaced? This was not mentioned by the sales staff to us and they could not tell us why the engine had been replaced when confronted. Sleezy car salesman move. After confronting the sales team, we were assured it was nothing to worry about and the warranty would cover any issues. The previous owners personal information was also on the paperwork, which I'm sure they would not appreciate. Fast forward 10 months, and multiple problems later, the service tech told us it looked like the engine had been replaced a couple of times. Again, not mentioned to us. I get that the vehicle we bought was a lemon. It has been in the shop for 2.5 months of the 10 total that we have owned it. GM covered the warranty issues but It has left us stranded in limp mode multiple times. The last time was the last straw. We went in to see the sales manager who wanted to help us out. The problem is the only way he want to help was for us to upgrade to a new vehicle so we could spend more money. Calls and texts to the manager were not a priority. We will not be dealing with Capitol GMC again. They cannot be trusted to tell the truth or put the customer first. Only shop here if you want to be fleeced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Nasrullah

Nov 15, 2019

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hello Derek, We are truly sorry to hear your experience was not to your satisfaction. Customer service is our number one goal and we obviously dropped the ball. Know that we value your feedback as a key tool to help us learn ways to improve your business. Kind Regards, -Brittany

June 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Warranty "

- Troy

I came there few months ago regarding warranty work and I had a lot of questions regarding my truck warranty and mau was patient and made it simple to understand what was covered in that extended warranty. They worked with me on a good overall pricing too and the coverage was more than I expected. Really happy and would recommend!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maulik Shah

Jul 04, 2019

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hey Troy, Thank you for the review, we truly appreciate it. We are thrilled to hear the team made your service experience positively memorable. We look forward to serving you again. Happy Driving! -Brittany

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team to work with! Fair, honest, and straight forward."

- quickstadb

I took my very old car in to get checked out, knowing I was in store for some pretty major work. It had a good run at 425,000k, so depending on what needed to be done I knew it might be time to part ways. Melanie on the service team was straight forward about what would be required to keep the car running for the immediate future. I decided that it was definitely not worth it to invest any more into the car and it was time for a new one. They were nice enough to let me use an awesome service loaner vehicle for a few days until I was able to come in and look at some vehicles. This also gave me time to do a little preliminary research, so I could see what my options were and ensure a fair deal. When I came in to shop I worked with Kelvin and Sam. They were both great to deal with and we were able to negotiate a good deal on a new (to me) car. The car I was looking at didn't have tinted windows and I like to have them darkened to prevent people from looking into my vehicle while it's parked (plus it looks way better). They agreed to get them tinted for me as part of the deal. A couple days later I picked the car up, freshly tinted, freshly detailed, and ready to go. Kelvin had it pulled up to the front and warmed up. All-in-all great experience! Would recommend this dealership anytime. Thanks crew!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Nasrullah, Kelvin Singh

Jan 30, 2019

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. It is good to know that our team exceeded your expectations and made your experience memorable. We look forward to being your one stop shop for all your vehicle needs. Until next time, Happy Driving! -Brittany

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Familiar Experience "

- DarrinL

Great sales team. I would recommend Capital Buick GMC whether it being your first sales experience or next one. Caleb in sales. Joe in accessories. Tim to put it all together.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Plett, Caleb Fischer , Tim and Joe

Jan 29, 2019

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hey Darrin, Thank you for sharing your experience with others. It means a lot to us. We are thrilled to hear the Capital team left a great impression. It was a pleasure serving you, please visit us again. Happy Driving! -Brittany

January 19, 2019

Dealership Rating

"no pressure sale"

- Terrain

Very friendly and willing to help find what I wanted at a fair price. The Terrain drives super and I'm happy with the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Plett, Sam Nasrullah, Ebin Dominic , Moe in finance

Jan 21, 2019

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are grateful for your review and so happy you are loving your Terrain. Happy Driving! -Brittany

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating

"VW Jetta"

- Ues cars vs new cars

The staff at this dealership are friendly, enthusiastic, have lots of energy , have a great smile on their face and listen without asking too much info. They seem to enjoy working with people and they care about their own dealership as well as customer. Best work ethics compare to other sales guys. Great advice on warranty and life insurance products. Extremely happy with my overall purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maulik Shah, Sam Nasrullah

Jan 21, 2019

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hey there, Thank you so much for the kind words. We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful experience. It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your next visit. Happy Driving! -Brittany

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Magic man"

- Happy again, Mitts

Fantastic effort and professionalism by Caleb along with Adam!!! Have bought multiple vehicles from this twosome and won’t go anywhere else to purchase or for service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Mohl, Mike Erickson, Caleb Fischer, Chris Young

Dec 31, 2018

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hello, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad to be your go to vehicle destination and look forward to continuing to serve you. Happy Driving! -Brittany

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience "

- Terrainowner

Caleb was a pleasure to deal with!! This is my second vehicle from Capital GMC, I would definitely get a third!!! Thank you so much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Fischer, Samantha Dumais

Dec 21, 2018

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi there, Thanks so much for sharing your great experience. We value our repeat customers and look forward to continuing our future business together. Happy Driving! -Brittany

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not valued as a customer"

- jwhitehead

After having to reach out to the Service manager to have my original problems dealt with, my recent experience proved that I was never valued as a customer. I give credit to the service manager Lino who I had corresponded with for the majority of my latest experience. I do believe he wanted my issues resolved. It's unfortunate that his service department wasn't able to deliver as promised. I was treated very poorly by the service advisor from the moment I went to drop off my vehicle. I understand that customer comebacks aren't the greatest thing to deal with, but it is the perfect opportunity for the dealer to make things right and keep a customer happy. Not only was I talked to in a condescending tone, but when I brought up a few questions and concerns they were dismissed as if I was out of my mind for asking such. I was even told " 4 (four) of us can't be wrong" by the service advisor when I commented about a nail in my tire. It took me 30 sec outside to find the nail that "4 trained technicians" couldn't find. The issues from there just continued. I appreciate the effort by Lino, hopefully the service team learns something from this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 28, 2018

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hey Jessica, We are thankful you gave us an opportunity to correct the issues with your vehicle. We are glad that you accepted the windshield replacement and movie gift card as our way of saying thank you! We trust that your vehicle is now treating you great!! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do. -Tony

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (149 Vehicles)

new 2021 GMC Sierra 3500HD car, priced at $81,848
2021 GMC Sierra 3500HD
new
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $47,283
2021 GMC Acadia
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $44,188
2021 GMC Acadia
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 GMC Sierra 3500HD car, priced at $97,303
2021 GMC Sierra 3500HD
new
Hunter Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 GMC Yukon car, priced at $91,348
2021 GMC Yukon
new
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $62,213
2021 GMC Sierra 1500
new
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
4WD