Amanda Backman
Amanda Backman at Capital GMC Buick
Refer Me

Amanda Backman

Service Manager

Capital GMC Buick

9751 34 Ave NW
Edmonton, AB T6E 5X9

Contact Me
5.0
31 Reviews
5.0

31 Reviews

Write a Review

31 Reviews of Amanda Backman

February 03, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Colin was awesome. Helped me with my parts and was quick and efficient. Would go back to him always More

by Mrs. Chan
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colin Hadley

Feb 05, 2024

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hello Mrs. Chan, thank you so much for sharing your experience with Colin and Amanda in our parts department! We are so happy to hear that they were able to provide you with top notch customer service and were able to get you everything you needed. We can't wait to see you again! -Andrea

November 25, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They went above and beyond to make the car buying experience special for a first time buyer. More

by Eiley Morrison
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 27, 2023

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hello Eiley, we appricate you taking your time out of your day to share your experience with Arash and everyone else at Capital GMC Buick. We are happy to hear that they went above and beyond to make your car buying process for the first time so easy and seamless! Here at Capital GMC Buick we pride ourselves in always going above and beyond for each and every one of our clients! We hope you love your new to you Hyundai, we can't wait to work with you again! Congratulations! -Andrea

August 29, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Absolutely amazing salesman who is very knowledgeable, professional, and fair. Him and his co workers are great people and I will definitely come back here for my next Buick! More

by Faizan
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2023

Capital GMC Buick responded

Thank you very much, Faizan! We're so happy to hear you had a great experience with us and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I'll be sure to pass this along to our team here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

June 10, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone we dealt with were amazing, made us feel that they appreciated us being there. More

by Lucie Ovens
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2023

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi Lucie, thank you very much for letting us know how your experience was and we truly do appreciate you choosing us to purchase your Buick. We look forward to helping you with service or in sales anytime!!

April 26, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Zaid was the best vehicle salesperson I've had in 40 plus years of buying vehicles! Capital GMC treated me exceptionally well I won't hesitate in coming back here for my next vehicle! More

by Darrell Swinemar
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2023

Capital GMC Buick responded

Thank you so much for the kind words, Darrell! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and giving us the opportunity to earn your loyalty! I'll be sure to share this with Zaid and the rest of the team. Looking forward to next time, Happy Driving! - Dezeray H.

February 13, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I first met Max in December. We took a Yukon out for test drive. I loved it but a was looking for a little smaller vehicle. Shortly after Max took me for a test drive in a Bui More

by tjlauder
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 13, 2023

Capital GMC Buick responded

Thank you very much for sharing this with us! We are so glad to hear you had such a great experience and that we were able to help you along the way. Enjoy your new ride! Hope to see you next time. - Dezeray H.

January 31, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very good service as always good people and avoid atmosphere and great smiles good work boys More

by Richardvanbruggen
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 31, 2023

Capital GMC Buick responded

Thank you very much for the kind words! We are so happy to hear we were able to provide such a pleasant experience. See you next time! - Dezeray H.

October 07, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I’m Really happy with Mankaran service, I appreciate his hard work to help me get new pick up truck.. Mankaran is well mannered and helpful guy.. It was Sunday when I talked to him and the showroom was su More

by Pavibrar102
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maulik Shah, Hanbo Li, Mankaran Minhas , Brittany Gelinas

Oct 07, 2022

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi Pavi, thank you very much for the great review! We are so happy to hear we were able to get you into the new truck you wanted and we are already looking forward to working with you again in the future. Thank you for giving us the opportunity. Enjoy the new ride! - Dezeray H.

September 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent customer service and Manny was absolutely amazing, knowledgeable and efficient! I would highly recommend! More

by DMartin
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaskarn Janjua, Mankaran Minhas , Nikki

Sep 17, 2022

Capital GMC Buick responded

Thank you very much for the kind words!! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience and we certainly look forward to working with you again in the future! I will be sure to pass this along to Mankaran, Amanda, Jas and Nicki! Happy Driving! - Dezeray H.

August 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Amazing staff and customer service. Left beyond satisfied. Love the new Jeep. Thank you Capital GMC staff More

by angelcaspden
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2022

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi angelcaspden! WOW! Thank you so much for taking a moment to leave Gene, Darien, Amanda, Sheila, and the Capital team this great review. We are so pleased to hear you left beyond satisfied and are loving your new Jeep. If there's anything else we can assist with don't hesitate to get in touch or just stop in and see us. Congratulations on the new ride!! - Nicki

1
...

Dealership Inventory (494 Vehicles)

new 2024 GMC Terrain car, priced at $40,610
2024 GMC Terrain
new
Ebony Twilight Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2024 GMC HUMMER EV SUV car
2024 GMC HUMMER EV SUV
new
Moonshot Green Matte exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2024 Buick Enclave car, priced at $69,738
2024 Buick Enclave
new
Ebony Twilight Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2024 GMC Terrain car, priced at $40,610
2024 GMC Terrain
new
Ebony Twilight Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2024 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $72,094
2024 GMC Sierra 1500
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2024 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $91,119
2024 GMC Sierra 1500
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
4WD