Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Amanda Backman.
Amanda Backman
Amanda Backman at Capital GMC Buick
Refer Me
not yet rated

Amanda Backman

Service Manager

Capital GMC Buick

9751 34 Ave NW
Edmonton, AB T6E 5X9

Contact Me

14 Reviews of Amanda Backman

August 05, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great salesman!"

- Mel1234

My husband and I have known Dennis for a few years. His salesmanship is top of the line. He knows his products very well and is always well-versed in answering any questions we have. Great salesman to know and work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Nakonechny

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good purchasing experience at Capital Buick GMC"

- Kendonnanelson

We found our salesperson, Goldie Singh did a great job of showing us all the features of our new Buick Encore. He answered all our questions with clarity and patience. Brett, our sales manager worked hard to make the deal happen and Samantha, our finance manager was very helpful in inking the deal without add-ons. Very good all around experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Meaden, Goldie Singh, Samantha Dumais

Oct 30, 2018

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi there. Thanks for the awesome feedback! It's so great to hear that Goldie, Samantha and Brett were able to help you out with everything and that you appreciated their honest approach. Congratulations on your new Buick and if you ever need anything in the future or have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us. Happy driving! :) - Richelle

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service"

- Gagan Cheema

all the employees that i met were really friendly and welcoming. Goldie was really helpful and understanding. He know what he is doing, would really recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Goldie Singh

Aug 23, 2018

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi there. Thanks for taking the time to review us! We're glad to hear you found Goldie helpful and understanding. We'll be sure to pass your kind message on. Congratulations on your new vehicle and happy driving! - Richelle

January 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience from start to finish."

- A.Davis

Because of how time demanding my job is and how time sensitive my vehicle purchase was I was honestly a bit reluctant on getting a dealership involved in my vehicle purchase. In my past experience they typically require many visits during normal business hours and time to actually get to an end result. That was not the case this time. I called in and was able to get pre approved over the phone. I had an idea of what I was looking for but like most ideas I was open to suggestions based on my budget and vehicle requirements. When I recieved a call saying that they had a few vehicles for me to check out I again was expecting that the vehicles chosen would not meet my needs or budget. I stopped in that evening and Cory had a few options but the first one he had presented, and the one I ended up purchasing, was literally exactly what I was looking for. He had listened to all my needs, wants and concerns which was a bit surprising to me. After that everything was a breeze (not that it had been even remotely difficult up till this point). We signed some papers, talked about life, business and how crazy the world was. Side note: Don't eat Tide Pods people.. I can't believe this is actually a thing. All in all I had a fantastic experience from start to finish and would recommend Cory and Capital GMC Buick to everyone. I feel that he went over and above to make this as painless as possible. After you purchase a new vehicle from Cory go talk to Amanda in parts. She is a pretty fantastic human being as well and will help you get all the accessories you need for your new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cory Cooper

Jan 25, 2018

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hey A. Davis. Thanks for the awesome review and advice about Tide Pods. We also agree that it's a very silly and dangerous trend. But it's great to hear that Cory was able to help you out in every way possible and worked around your busy schedule. Congratulations on your new vehicle and we'll be sure to pass on your message to Cory and Amanda. Hope to see you soon and happy driving! - Richelle

May 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply the best"

- shawn.russell

Bought 2 vehicles from these guys, sales staff is the best i have ever seen, service department are quick and courteous...very relaxing sales setting, no pressure...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maulik Shah, Chris Arneson, Chelsea Howard, Mike Erickson, Caleb Fischer

Jun 14, 2017

Capital GMC Buick responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Businesses are mainly about people connecting to people and knowing that our team is on the ball makes us proud. Your comments about our team fill us with pride and equip us to provide clear and specific examples of how excellence looks like. We look forward to your next visit and will once again work hard to earn your endorsement. Happy driving!! -Alex

January 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andy's New 2017 Truck"

- Andy2017.Jan

Great dealing with Capital GMC. I was very pleased with everyone I met and was always asked if I was taken care of. I was briefed on the service department and was happy with parts as well. I look forward in dealing with Capital GMC and hope we maintain a great relationship in the future. Thank You Goldie and Capital GMC team for you sincere politeness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Meaden, Jason Rosvick, Goldie Singh , Zane

Jan 16, 2017

Capital GMC Buick responded

Thank you for your 5-star review, Andy! It's so great to hear that you were treated well and provided with all of the information you needed. We look forward to seeing you again! Happy driving!- Morgan

December 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of New Truck - Dealt with Great People & Attitudes"

- Shlarn

Caleb, Ehab and Mike were very friendly and straight forward. There was no hiding anything, and no up-selling that was not warranted. Its nice to deal with people who want to "Help You, the customer" and not just themselves. A real pleasure, and very easy transaction. We've never been able to go into a dealer and have everything completed in the amount of time that Caleb, Ehab and Mike did it in. Great Job Guys, I will recommend you all to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ehab Oweida, Mike Erickson, Caleb Fischer

Dec 14, 2016

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi, Shlarn! Thank you for the kind words and 5-star review! We're happy to hear that you were treated well and were provided with such a positive experience. Happy driving! - Morgan

May 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike in Parts is AWESOME!"

- AdamBlack85

I was a little frustrated when I first walked in. I wasn't too sure what I was looking for. I had been to other places and got passed around and I was starting to feel like no one wanted to help me. Then I talked to Mike in parts. He took the time and made sure I got exactly what I needed and for the best price. He is the reason I'll be back! Best parts department I've ever seen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Macleod, Emma Watson, Mike Hyde, Jason Rosvick, Chelsea Howard

May 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Freindly and helpful"

- E&RLiz

I deal with the parts department almost on a daily bases they are great! Mike has the answers and if not surely will find them, great working with all of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Macleod, Emma Watson, Mike Hyde, Jason Rosvick, Chelsea Howard

May 31, 2016

Capital GMC Buick responded

Thank you for your review and the continued support. I'll make sure the people at the store see your review! Happy Driving, Dan S. Capital Auto

May 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service and Loyalty"

- The Wheel Guy

I have been dealing Doug and his crew at Capital GMC for almost a decade now and the first word that comes to mind is LOYALTY! They treat you as family, and always give you an amazing level of service. I would recommend anyone looking for a new or used vehicle, parts and service to their team. It is always a pleasure to work with them, and they truly have the customers needs in mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Macleod, Emma Watson, Mike Hyde

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (130 Vehicles)

new 2021 GMC Sierra 3500HD car, priced at $98,088
2021 GMC Sierra 3500HD
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $54,750
2021 GMC Acadia
new
Ebony Twilight Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 GMC Terrain car, priced at $39,568
2021 GMC Terrain
new
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 GMC Terrain car, priced at $39,568
2021 GMC Terrain
new
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $55,350
2021 GMC Acadia
new
Ebony Twilight Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $55,643
2021 GMC Acadia
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
AWD