Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Brian Ellis
Brian Ellis at Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC
Refer Me

Brian Ellis

Service Advisor

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC

13103 Lake Fraser Dr SE
Calgary, AB T2J 3H5

Contact Me
4.9
44 Reviews
4.9

44 Reviews

Write a Review

44 Reviews of Brian Ellis

July 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The entire experience of buying my Kia was excellent! We..."

- Sarah

The entire experience of buying my Kia was excellent! We had fantastic customer service from Kelsie in the finance department and Mark, who sole me my car. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Desautels

Jul 12, 2021

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hello Sarah! Thank you for your 5-star review! We're glad to hear that you were satisfied with your overall experience and new ride! Have a great week! -Andrea

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer service was amazing. I had a great time test..."

- Hiacyntheab

Customer service was amazing. I had a great time test driving the vehicles. Thanks Ted for your patience . So far I’m glad I made the trade from Ford to Buick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Fuentes , Alex O’Connell he would get 5 stars to

Jan 12, 2021

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi there! Thank you for your 5-star review! We are glad that we could help in your decision making process! Happy driving! -Andrea

May 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Brian Ellis for the Great service"

- dsogg

I have been dealing with Brian Ellis since the days of the old dealership and the new one. My son also deals with Brian we have always found Brian to be client first and I can attest the number of extra hours Brian works should also get further recognition. Brian has always followed up with phone calls to let me know what stage either one of my vehicles are at, and also calls to ensure I was completely satisfied with the work Brian does and the Service Technicians. Brian I did and email Bruce however no email at the company. Never the less my sincere thanks for all your hard work and it is also a Pleasure to have known you over the years. Until the next visit thank you once again. Don .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Albert, Sheryl Hrynuik, Jim McSorley, Peter Mitchell

May 15, 2020

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Dsogg! We really appreciate that you took the time to share your recent experience with us and your continued business! It's great to hear that you and your family have always had great service from Brian Ellis and we'll be sure to pass your kind message on to him. We look forward to your next visit and until then, happy driving! - Richelle

April 13, 2020

Dealership Rating

"First time customer happy with quick turn-around"

- jamest

Made an appointment at 1:30 for some recalls on my 2019 Silverado and was in and out of the dealership in under 1.5 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kirstin Lefebvre, Jim McSorley, Peter Mitchell, Rick Prince, Nalen Christensen, Amanda West, Celine Poissant , DealerRater will not post unless I select some names but I honestly can't recall who I dealt with so I checked all the names under "Service"

May 06, 2020

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks for the kind review Jamest and for doing business with Capital Chev. It was a pleasure working with you and if you ever need anything in the near future, we'd be happy to help! - Richelle

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Craig was great. This is my second time buying a truck in..."

- ntns2000

Craig was great. This is my second time buying a truck in this dealership and I have had great experiences with dealership, especially working with Craig. Goran Tarbuk

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Heuchert, Kelsie Smith

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gavin & Sheryl were incredible. Both made me feel..."

- Triffictrims

Gavin & Sheryl were incredible. Both made me feel important, not just another sale. I dislike vehicle shopping. I hope I don't have to again.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Albert, Sheryl Hrynuik, Gavin Wall

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with (new guy) Gavin and Cliff"

- M. Correa

Our previous car died on us. Brian was excellent in helping us figure out if it can be fixed economically. He is fantastic and patient! With no wheels, Gavin drove us back n forth while we looked at buying new and pre-owned. He is awesome! And amazing with kids! I wud buy a car from him in a heartbeat!! Such a genuine, honest guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Albert, Danielle Hatton , Gavin

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found the car fitting our needs"

- My Sparky

We looked around at different dealerships and found the car fitting our needs. Manual transmission, towable, space enough for a Brake Buddy and enough storage space. The Spark LS is a nice small car answering all those needs. is complete and fun to drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Buller , Sheryl Hrynuik, Madison (receptionist)

October 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- Lorance

Service is good. Service completion close to time estimate. Only negative is failing to add vehicle health check list after oil changes. Missed on last two oil changes. One should not need to ask for this!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly service,family atmosphere "

- Mike

Brought my 2014 GMC truck in for oil change ,found sweating cooling lines ,Brian ,service adviser looked into truck history for warranty ,expired couple weeks before . Brian Worked with GMC and warranty manager to work out possible coverage.Never seen a dealership go so far to make it right . Very happy and would definitely recommend Capital GMC to my friends. Outstanding

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results