Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Brian Ellis.
Brian Ellis
Brian Ellis at Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC
4.9

Brian Ellis

Service Advisor

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC

13103 Lake Fraser Dr SE
Calgary, AB T2J 3H5

Contact Me
Call
Email

38 Reviews of Brian Ellis

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with (new guy) Gavin and Cliff"

- M. Correa

Our previous car died on us. Brian was excellent in helping us figure out if it can be fixed economically. He is fantastic and patient! With no wheels, Gavin drove us back n forth while we looked at buying new and pre-owned. He is awesome! And amazing with kids! I wud buy a car from him in a heartbeat!! Such a genuine, honest guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Albert, Danielle Hatton , Gavin

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found the car fitting our needs"

- My Sparky

We looked around at different dealerships and found the car fitting our needs. Manual transmission, towable, space enough for a Brake Buddy and enough storage space. The Spark LS is a nice small car answering all those needs. is complete and fun to drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Buller , Sheryl Hrynuik, Madison (receptionist)

October 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- Lorance

Service is good. Service completion close to time estimate. Only negative is failing to add vehicle health check list after oil changes. Missed on last two oil changes. One should not need to ask for this!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly service,family atmosphere "

- Mike

Brought my 2014 GMC truck in for oil change ,found sweating cooling lines ,Brian ,service adviser looked into truck history for warranty ,expired couple weeks before . Brian Worked with GMC and warranty manager to work out possible coverage.Never seen a dealership go so far to make it right . Very happy and would definitely recommend Capital GMC to my friends. Outstanding

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales people wonderful. Business manager Useless!"

- Laurence Freedman.

My salesman and his "manager" were excellent. Then I moved to a business manager who did NOTHING for me. She seemed to be transferring data from one computer to another or from documents to a computer. I don't know why I needed to sit and watch her for 45 minutes last Friday. Then we did it again on Saturday morning. I'm not sure Alexis was to blame. I think your system dictates to her what she must do and how much of my time she needs to waste. I don't know how many cars you sell each day but if you waste every client's time as you wasted mine, then you are making a lot of clients angry. I have no problem with your sales or your service (I've been coming to Southgate for many years) but I will not recommend you to friends who I wish to keep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Mitchell, Coleson Dell , Bob ? Alexis?

February 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brian Ellis - Excellent Service "

- Jill

I stopped in to ask about a part. I was going to go to a smaller mechanic thinking I was saving money. The parts person connected me with an informed man who connected me to Brian. Within 20 minutes my Yukon was lifted and I was being shown the issue to ensure I got the right part. I was then told I could have it fixed right away. Another small but significant mistake by this other mechanic was revealed and fixed as well. In the end I was on my way in a very short time and Very well educated and informed of my vehicle needs. I used to fear the dealership but don’t after the kindness Brian and his team showed me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Customer Care"

- HappyChevFamily

Service Advisor, BRIAN ELLIS, is a gem! He always takes great care of us and is personable and easy to work with. We are so grateful for his attention to detail and exceptional customer service. Thanks, Brian!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above n Beyond!!!!"

- blujen

Compassionate with a Spirit of Excellence, Brian Ellis went Above n Beyond in meeting both my timeline and my budget. This truly was the best experience I have ever had at a Mechanic's. I will return and highly recommend Capital GMC. Thank you ever soo much Brian and Team!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cliff is the best to deal with!!"

- Pol3259

Cliff and team ensure you're getting the right vehicle for you at a very competitive price. Cliff walks you through the whole process and ensures you're happy with everything. I have already referred 2 colleagues to him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Albert

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people to work with ! "

- DANMAUI

I have been enjoying dealing with these people for 15 + years , they try very hard to please the customers and go that extra mile. I'd highly recommend them to anyone needing a GM product. I am glad to see familiar faces with the change over to the new ownership .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (541 Vehicles)

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $29,254

2019 Buick Encore

$29,254

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $52,260

2019 Buick Enclave

$52,260

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $51,244

2019 Buick Enclave

$51,244

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $51,826

2019 Buick Enclave

$51,826

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $52,260

2019 Buick Enclave

$52,260

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $52,997

2019 Buick Enclave

$52,997

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $56,472

2019 Buick Enclave

$56,472

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $51,741

2019 Buick Enclave

$51,741