Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Brian Ellis.
Brian Ellis
Brian Ellis at Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC
Refer Me
5.0

Brian Ellis

Service Advisor

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC

13103 Lake Fraser Dr SE
Calgary, AB T2J 3H5

Contact Me
Call
Email

42 Reviews of Brian Ellis

May 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Brian Ellis for the Great service"

- dsogg

I have been dealing with Brian Ellis since the days of the old dealership and the new one. My son also deals with Brian we have always found Brian to be client first and I can attest the number of extra hours Brian works should also get further recognition. Brian has always followed up with phone calls to let me know what stage either one of my vehicles are at, and also calls to ensure I was completely satisfied with the work Brian does and the Service Technicians. Brian I did and email Bruce however no email at the company. Never the less my sincere thanks for all your hard work and it is also a Pleasure to have known you over the years. Until the next visit thank you once again. Don .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 15, 2020

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Dsogg! We really appreciate that you took the time to share your recent experience with us and your continued business! It's great to hear that you and your family have always had great service from Brian Ellis and we'll be sure to pass your kind message on to him. We look forward to your next visit and until then, happy driving! - Richelle

April 13, 2020

Dealership Rating

"First time customer happy with quick turn-around"

- jamest

Made an appointment at 1:30 for some recalls on my 2019 Silverado and was in and out of the dealership in under 1.5 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kirstin Lefebvre, Jim McSorley, Peter Mitchell, Rick Prince, Nalen Christensen, Amanda West, Celine Poissant , DealerRater will not post unless I select some names but I honestly can't recall who I dealt with so I checked all the names under "Service"

May 06, 2020

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks for the kind review Jamest and for doing business with Capital Chev. It was a pleasure working with you and if you ever need anything in the near future, we'd be happy to help! - Richelle

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Craig was great. This is my second time buying a truck in..."

- ntns2000

Craig was great. This is my second time buying a truck in this dealership and I have had great experiences with dealership, especially working with Craig. Goran Tarbuk

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Heuchert, Kelsie Smith

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gavin & Sheryl were incredible. Both made me feel..."

- Triffictrims

Gavin & Sheryl were incredible. Both made me feel important, not just another sale. I dislike vehicle shopping. I hope I don't have to again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with (new guy) Gavin and Cliff"

- M. Correa

Our previous car died on us. Brian was excellent in helping us figure out if it can be fixed economically. He is fantastic and patient! With no wheels, Gavin drove us back n forth while we looked at buying new and pre-owned. He is awesome! And amazing with kids! I wud buy a car from him in a heartbeat!! Such a genuine, honest guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Albert, Danielle Hatton , Gavin

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found the car fitting our needs"

- My Sparky

We looked around at different dealerships and found the car fitting our needs. Manual transmission, towable, space enough for a Brake Buddy and enough storage space. The Spark LS is a nice small car answering all those needs. is complete and fun to drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Buller , Sheryl Hrynuik, Madison (receptionist)

October 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- Lorance

Service is good. Service completion close to time estimate. Only negative is failing to add vehicle health check list after oil changes. Missed on last two oil changes. One should not need to ask for this!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly service,family atmosphere "

- Mike

Brought my 2014 GMC truck in for oil change ,found sweating cooling lines ,Brian ,service adviser looked into truck history for warranty ,expired couple weeks before . Brian Worked with GMC and warranty manager to work out possible coverage.Never seen a dealership go so far to make it right . Very happy and would definitely recommend Capital GMC to my friends. Outstanding

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales people wonderful. Business manager Useless!"

- Laurence Freedman.

My salesman and his "manager" were excellent. Then I moved to a business manager who did NOTHING for me. She seemed to be transferring data from one computer to another or from documents to a computer. I don't know why I needed to sit and watch her for 45 minutes last Friday. Then we did it again on Saturday morning. I'm not sure Alexis was to blame. I think your system dictates to her what she must do and how much of my time she needs to waste. I don't know how many cars you sell each day but if you waste every client's time as you wasted mine, then you are making a lot of clients angry. I have no problem with your sales or your service (I've been coming to Southgate for many years) but I will not recommend you to friends who I wish to keep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Mitchell, Coleson Dell , Bob ? Alexis?

February 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brian Ellis - Excellent Service "

- Jill

I stopped in to ask about a part. I was going to go to a smaller mechanic thinking I was saving money. The parts person connected me with an informed man who connected me to Brian. Within 20 minutes my Yukon was lifted and I was being shown the issue to ensure I got the right part. I was then told I could have it fixed right away. Another small but significant mistake by this other mechanic was revealed and fixed as well. In the end I was on my way in a very short time and Very well educated and informed of my vehicle needs. I used to fear the dealership but don’t after the kindness Brian and his team showed me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results