Jim McSorley
Jim McSorley at Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC
Refer Me

Jim McSorley

Service Advisor

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC

13103 Lake Fraser Dr SE
Calgary, AB T2J 3H5

Contact Me
not yet
rated
27 Reviews

Industry Experience

41 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Over 36 Years of GM Training

not yet
rated

27 Reviews

Write a Review

27 Reviews of Jim McSorley

October 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everything about this dealership is awful. From their salesmen to their service department. I’ve never experienced such poor customer service. More

by panders.couch.0g
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 20, 2022

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

panders.couch.0g, we are truly sorry your experience was not to your satisfaction and appreciate your feedback. Our management team would like to learn more about the situation, try to resolve any issues and ensure it doesn't happen again in the future. Please get in touch with one of our managers by calling the dealership directly at 403-256-4960 or email nicki.smith@capitalauto.ca

December 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Fantastic dealership, we have purchased all our personal and business vehicles here (I think it’s 10 now?). Their customer service is untouchable! More

by Amber
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 21, 2021

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Amber, thank you for your kind words and continued support. We really appreciate customers like you and are excited to work with you again in the future. Happy driving!! - Taylor

September 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Staff are amicable. They don’t present any pressure. They present all the information for you to make a decision. And they go the distance to try to find what you’re looking for. More

by California
\
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nizar Lakhani , Ted Fuentes, “D K”

Sep 22, 2021

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hello! Thank you for your 5-star review and kind words about our staff. We truly appreciate your feedback. Have a nice day! -Andrea

July 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Since the dealership changed to Capital, the service at this once great dealership has been horrible. Yesterday I took my vehicle in for scheduled maintenance. Told it would be an hour and a half, waited More

by davidharper875
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 22, 2021

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hello. We're sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and would like an opportunity to rectify the situation as soon as possible. Please send us an email to info@capitalchev.ca with your detailed concerns and we will have someone from our management team contact you. Thank you! -Andrea

May 15, 2020

Dealership Rating

Thank you Brian Ellis for the Great service I have been dealing with Brian Ellis since the days of the old dealership and the new one. My son also deals with Brian we have always found Brian to More

by dsogg
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 15, 2020

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Dsogg! We really appreciate that you took the time to share your recent experience with us and your continued business! It's great to hear that you and your family have always had great service from Brian Ellis and we'll be sure to pass your kind message on to him. We look forward to your next visit and until then, happy driving! - Richelle

April 13, 2020

Dealership Rating

First time customer happy with quick turn-around Made an appointment at 1:30 for some recalls on my 2019 Silverado and was in and out of the dealership in under 1.5 hours. More

by jamest
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Ellis, Peter Mitchell, Rick Prince, Amanda West , Nalen Christensen, Kirstin Lefebvre, Celine Poissant, DealerRater will not post unless I select some names but I honestly can't recall who I dealt with so I checked all the names under "Service"

May 06, 2020

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks for the kind review Jamest and for doing business with Capital Chev. It was a pleasure working with you and if you ever need anything in the near future, we'd be happy to help! - Richelle

January 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

TRUSTWORTHY, PROFESSIONAL, OUTSTANDING SERVICE Shopping for a new vehicle is stressful. There are so many options, so many different dealerships and they all want your business. When I was introduc More

by Gurrzy
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Exceptional Responsive Customer Service I have taken numerous cars to this dealership and the service department (without exception) is outstanding notably Brian Ellis who not only knows my More

by robbie1
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Ellis, Peter Mitchell

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

New car purchase This is the second car we have bought at this dealership. Our first car was purchased when dealership was Southgate. We returned to Capital and were More

by Rat02
\
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Albert, Brian Ellis, Peter Mitchell , Peter Jelonek, Taylor Goulden

January 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Service dept Service was great. Courteous explained everything really well. I wasn’t kept waiting. Car was ready when they said it would be. Will be back. Thanks More

by Gayk
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 27 results