Cliff Albert
Cliff Albert at Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC
Refer Me

Cliff Albert

Fleet Manager

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC

13103 Lake Fraser Dr SE
Calgary, AB T2J 3H5

Contact Me
5.0
239 Reviews

Dealership Experience

25 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 4 mos

5.0

239 Reviews

Write a Review

239 Reviews of Cliff Albert

September 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Bizarre the finance manager was horrible, nothing ready. sales manager told me to buy a Dodge . More

by mtolsen03
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 23, 2022

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We are sorry to hear about your experience, and our team would like to learn more. Please provide your contact information to taylor.brooks@capitalauto.ca and we will have a manager contact you directly. Thank you.

Sep 23, 2022

mtolsen03 responded

Nizar was not prepared for us at all. He made an appointment with us to pick up the car Saturday at 9 am. To begin with he didn’t arrive until 9:15, then proceeded to make us wait in the showroom until 9:30. I had to ask for the VIN three times so I could get insurance, he finally sent it to me late Thursday afternoon. We sent insurance, and registry form to Nizar Friday after lunch. When we arrived Saturday and finally got into his office to sign paperwork at 9:30 he had nothing prepared and was asking for proof of insurance….finally after getting registration sorted out around 10, we were able to start signing paperwork. He never even told us what day payments would start, he also waited to ask me for a pay stub while in his office. If he needed a paystub he should have asked for it ahead time. And the upwelling was ridiculous, 3M for a Spark he tried charging me $1100, ended up only being $800 and admitted he tried up charging… by the time we got out of his office both my wife and myself had enough

Sep 23, 2022

mtolsen03 responded

We put a deposit on the car early July, and we’re told it would be in beginning of August, I know it’s out of the dealerships control, but at the end of August and car had still not arrived I asked to speak with the sales manager. Robert Polley called me, I asked him for an update on when the car was going to arrive and told him I was tired of getting the run around. And that it was hard to believe Chevy couldn’t deliver vehicles but Dodge parking lots were full. Robert told me if I didn’t like it go buy a Dodge!

July 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent to deal with. Super convenient and very good communications. The transaction was very positive More

by Derrick_trottier
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2022

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review Derrick! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed working with us. Enjoy your new truck! -Taylor

July 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Cliff was knowledgeable, honest, and great with communication. Absolute pleasure to work with. Having been in the business myself before I can confidently say that cliff exceeded my expectations in More

by CaryN
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Heuchert, Nizar Lakhani

Jul 19, 2022

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review Cary! We are so happy to hear that Cliff exceeded your expectations and made your experience with us a great one. We look forward to working with you for years to come! Enjoy your new ride! -Taylor

July 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Cliff and the team were amazing from first day we went into dealership to the delivery of our new car... highly recommend them!!! More

by Swilson
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nizar Lakhani , Ted Fuentes, Ryan

Jul 15, 2022

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you Sherry & Sean! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and look forward to seeing you again in the future. All the best:) Bryan Hurson - Sales Manager

July 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Walked into Capital Chevy not expecting to like a Chevy. Cliff put me into the seat of an amazing red high country and I had to have it! Love my new truck! Thanks Cliff and Capital Chevy More

by Cspappas1
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Fuentes

Jul 18, 2022

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Cspappas1, thank you for leaving this wonderful review for Cliff and the team. Enjoy your new high country! - Taylor

June 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone at capital Chev were amazing to deal with! Cliff was exceptional with his service and would not move the deal ahead until I was completely happy with our deal. I would recommend Cliff and the More

by chriswilks91
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nizar Lakhani

Jun 30, 2022

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Chris, thanks for taking the time to leave this great review for Cliff and the team. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to working with you again soon. Enjoy your Tahoe! -Taylor

June 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent service from Cliff and the team. Very professional with Great attention to detail. Thank you. More

by m_a_cimolai
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nizar Lakhani

Jun 09, 2022

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi m_a_cimolai, thank you for the amazing 5-star review! We are happy to hear that Cliff and the team made your experience with us exceptional. We look forward to sharing your kind words with our team in our next staff meeting. Enjoy your new ride! - Taylor

May 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Perfect buying experience. Cliff was knowledgeable, helpful and amazing to work with, Ted was exactly the same - thorough and left no questions. Love capital. More

by Amanda
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Fuentes

May 26, 2022

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Wow, thank you Amanda for the amazing 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with Cliff and Ted. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again! -Taylor

May 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was so impressed with the excellent customer service and the deal I got from the dealership. Speaking with the service team helped me get exactly what I was looking for. Thank you so much Nizar for get More

by Anishalakhani13
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nizar Lakhani

May 11, 2022

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We are extremely grateful for your review Anishalakhani1! Nizar, Cliff, and the entire Capital team know how important it is to provide great customer service. We look forward to seeing you for years to come, enjoy your new ride! - Taylor

May 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Amazing service. I would recommend everyone to purchase a vehicle here. They made it so easy and everyone was so helpful. Cliff went above and beyond to make sure the More

by Smihill1
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sheryl Hrynuik

May 02, 2022

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hello Smihill1, When we first read your review we could not help it but smile. We will pass along your kind comments to Cliff and our team. It is words just like these that keep us going. Happy Driving - Denise

1
...