Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Peter Mitchell.
Peter Mitchell
Peter Mitchell at Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC
4.8

Peter Mitchell

Service Advisor

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC

13103 Lake Fraser Dr SE
Calgary, AB T2J 3H5

Contact Me
Call
Email

54 Reviews of Peter Mitchell

October 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst Buick Service Centre in Calgary"

- Digory

My wife took our Buick Enclave to this dealership with the side detection and rear back-up detection showing errors. The errors were due to the fuse blowing as one of the modules were shorting out. We had our local mechanic determine the problem was the left side detection module had failed. My wife took the vehicle to Capital Chev with the mechanics report. They informed her that they needed to replace both side detection modules and also troubleshoot the rear detection system (verbal quote was over $3000). When questioned, the service representative told us that the modules were 'matched' and both had to be replaced (lie). I asked if they had separate part number to which he replied yes so they could be replaced individually. He then told me that the mechanic told him they were very corroded and looked like both were failed (he hadn't checked them with a meter to see if they were shorted). I requested that they just change the one that we knew was failed. The service tech then informed me that they needed to pull the bumper to replace the module. This was an outright lie as I had inspected the module before I brought it in, and it was very accessible in the rear quarter panel (couple of screws and an electrical plug). It should be a maximum 15-30 minute job. We were charged $300 in labor. We received the failed module back when we picked up the vehicle and it is a totally sealed unit, so there is no way the mechanic would know if the unit was corroded inside or not. I was lied to several times during my communications with this service department. I would like to think that they didn't proceed down this path because they were dealing with my wife and that they assumed they could just tell her that all these parts needed to be replaced and she would proceed without questioning it because she wouldn't know better, but it really looked that way. This is the first negative review I have written about a dealership, but I would avoid this service department at all costs and definitely not recommend them for any kind of work. They were blatantly dishonest and did not have my best interest in mind. BTW - After insisting that they replace the single module that we had already troubleshot, the system worked fine. The part cost $720 and I was charged another $420 in service and fees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Front line staff are exceptional. You leave feeling that..."

- Nilfnolf

Front line staff are exceptional. You leave feeling that they care about you and your vehicle. Peter Mitchell consistently exceeds my expectations. Work on my vehicle has always been done right the first time. I am disappointed at the discontinuation of muffins and doughnuts in the customer lounge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Buller, Kelsie Smith

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales people wonderful. Business manager Useless!"

- Laurence Freedman.

My salesman and his "manager" were excellent. Then I moved to a business manager who did NOTHING for me. She seemed to be transferring data from one computer to another or from documents to a computer. I don't know why I needed to sit and watch her for 45 minutes last Friday. Then we did it again on Saturday morning. I'm not sure Alexis was to blame. I think your system dictates to her what she must do and how much of my time she needs to waste. I don't know how many cars you sell each day but if you waste every client's time as you wasted mine, then you are making a lot of clients angry. I have no problem with your sales or your service (I've been coming to Southgate for many years) but I will not recommend you to friends who I wish to keep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Ellis, Coleson Dell , Bob ? Alexis?

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Claire Sheryl and peter"

- barry

Have dealt with Sheryl on a number of vehicles very helpful and professional Which has allowed me the knowledge to purchase the protection for my vehicles to insure I'll be just as happy with my vehicles appearance and driveability for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sheryl Hrynuik, Clair Hojnocki, Rick Prince, Robert Verhoef, Daizel Mercado

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent service"

- SUV owner

Called Cliff Albert regarding buying a used vechicle and Cliff responded immediately. He gave me suggestions on what would work for what I was looking for. Cliff was very professional,quick to find what I needed and reviewed all features in my new used vechicle. Peter Mitchell is very pleasant and provides excellent service .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Albert

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recommended dealership "

- Lynn

This is my first and only dealership I have been using in the past eight years since I bought my first new car here, the services are great and people are nice. I would like to recommend my friends to go to Talk to Cliff for buying cars. He is knowledgeable and responsible, great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Albert

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love this place "

- Bobbynewt

The people here make it a place you love to come by and just visit. Love everything about this place. Great “over the top” service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clair Hojnocki, Nakita Narayan , Morgan

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Five Star Quality Sales and Service "

- djhmslf

I’ve been going to Capital Chev for years. I feel like family there. Always given the best deals and service when purchasing new. I also take my velicles there for service as I don’t get the run around and they match pricing if there is a better price elsewhere. Big thanks to Cliff Albert and Peter Mitchell. My two go to guys when I walk in the door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Albert

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people to work with ! "

- DANMAUI

I have been enjoying dealing with these people for 15 + years , they try very hard to please the customers and go that extra mile. I'd highly recommend them to anyone needing a GM product. I am glad to see familiar faces with the change over to the new ownership .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service"

- lisarivett

This dealership always goes above and beyond to make my experience seamless. From renting me cars to squeezing me in for last minute oil changes they have always been exceptional We bought our vehicle from Clair Hojnocki and he was very knowledgeable and customer focused. He makes sure still that we get looked after. I have never had that service from any other dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clair Hojnocki

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Dealership Inventory (512 Vehicles)

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $29,254

2019 Buick Encore

$29,254

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $52,260

2019 Buick Enclave

$52,260

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $51,244

2019 Buick Enclave

$51,244

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $51,826

2019 Buick Enclave

$51,826

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $52,260

2019 Buick Enclave

$52,260

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $52,997

2019 Buick Enclave

$52,997

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $28,017

2019 Buick Encore

$28,017

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $56,472

2019 Buick Enclave

$56,472