Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Craig Heuchert.
Craig Heuchert
Craig Heuchert at Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC
5.0

Craig Heuchert

Product Specialist

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC

13103 Lake Fraser Dr SE
Calgary, AB T2J 3H5

Contact Me

Originally from Saskatoon, I moved to Calgary in 1990. Ever since I was little, I have been fascinated with vehicles. The shiny wheels, sounds and smells plus there was always something new to look at. Going to a car lot with my father brings back some of my earliest memories. In time I was reading all the latest news in all the car magazines that I could get my hands on. And when I visited dealerships I never left without a brochure or two. In fact, I tended to know more about the vehicles than the salespeople. Becoming a vehicle product specialist was almost inevitable. So for most of my life, I have been enjoying this hobby and now a career.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Photography

Computer diagnostics and repair

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

23 Reviews of Craig Heuchert

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and Knowledgeable"

- Bernie

I purchased a 2018 GMC Sierra. Craig was very knowledgeable. He was able to address all my questions. He did not try to up sell me but rather understand my needs and deliver on them, which he did. I very much appreciated his professionalism. He made my experience enjoyable. I am very happy with my purchase. Kelsie was as well very professional. She clearly understands her product. Thank you very much for making my experience a great one Kelsie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelsie Smith

February 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Informative and Positive "

- Fina12

Purchasing a car is never easy, however, Craig and Kelsie really put my needs at the forefront and made the experience incredibly welcoming. Highly Recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelsie Smith, Frank Ventura

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very comfortable"

- Zr2

Thoroughly wonderful experience. Henry Wilson made the financing process very easy and Craig Heuchert was a very well informed sale representative. Thanks so much to you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Henry Wilson

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All teams members are good and good dealing "

- Nar

Team members are good. Helping to find out Lower price. Helping how to get car in finance. Respect all customers and peacefully. All team members are so great and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Albert, Lonny Brown, James Deegan, Phil Buller, Layne Frank, Robert Verhoef, Richard Sagan, Taylor Goulden, Tyler Lam

December 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase "

- Calgaryhaaaa

After having little more then being brushed off frim 6 other dealers I stopped in to Capital for a look and hoping for just some information. I got all the information and listened to. Which lead to a find of what I was looking for and worked to my budget. They even went and got it. Licensed and put the plate on. Easiest purchase ever the hardest part was getting over the shock it was actually happening. Even after the purchase, they are happy to answer questions. Right down to the page to find it on. Thanks so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sheryl Hrynuik, Ken Paget , Receptionists

October 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfaction ensured !!"

- Minesh and Zankhana

I had no intent of buying a vehicle recently and only turned up at the dealership when Craig called us up for for their ongoing offers closing end of Sep 18. Having bought my earlier car ( GMC Terrain ) through him, I was confident that he would provide best support me with all information that I would require to make a satisfactory deal and hence we decided to meet him. At end of the day, he assured that both my wife and self were provided answers to all our questions and ended up in making a deal of my existing vehicle for a new GMC Acadia. We were actually satisfied with the fact that Craig wanted us to go with a what our requirement would be with the best deal and not merely to seek any sales. I also thank Ken for providing insight on preferred employee pricing and also o Kelsie who spent late hour staying back to get the sale deed in place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelsie Smith, Ken Paget

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- Rock gal

From the time I arrived at the dealership to taking delivery I had excellent service. Craig Heuchert took care of everything and his friendliness and product knowledge impressed me. Lonny in the business office was extremely efficient and made the process painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lonny Brown

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Nadine98

I just bought a vehicle from these guys. My salesperson was Craig. Very friendly and knowledgeable. He was able to answer every question and then some. Gave a lot of information about the vehicle and warranties. Thanks Craig. Sam

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Phikwe

It was a great experience purchasing my new GMC Terrain from Capital (Calgary). Craig was very professional and answered all my questions. What I really liked was that I wasn't pressured in purchasing a car immediately, Througout the whole process from finding a car, keeping within my budget, and collecting the car was outstanding. I can't remember everyones names, but all that helped me were all very professional. I would highly recommend Capital. Definitely a 5 star experience. thank you. Sent from my iPad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Taylor Goulden

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""If your not happy, we are not happy" = Not happy!"

- Scott Fraser

I have purchased a brand new 2017 Silverado 1500 High country edition on December 22nd,2017 and have had nothing but issues. If it was not for the amazing people in the service department my sanity would not be where it is now. Craig did a great job getting a vehicle that would work for me and tuning it for my needs in very good time. That is not the issue, the truck is the issue and the way I have been handled thus far from the higher ups. Here is the issues I have had so far: A faulty fuel injector ECM was out of date Transfer case drives rough when 4wd is enguaged 30 amp trailer brake fuse does not hold a charge extreme sag when trailer is connected(Truck was lifted and an additional amount to counter this issue) Front tire is out of alignment and wearing the tire improperly Driver seat retaining clip broke 3M coating on the hood has begun to lift and is not wrapped around the nose of the hood with the lowest level of coating you can get rear pinion seal leak This is all before the second oil change at 21,000kms Yes I have the lemon truck! My girlfriend went and bought a car from them recently, that when it was detailed it came back with a scratch from the driver door handle right back to the rear of the vehicle. They were informed about my truck and they said come in a chat with us and we will figure it out. So that's just what I did recently. Two salesmen are aware of my issues and sent me to the used vehicle manager Jeff for an trade in value to be able to get into a new truck. He comes to me with an offer no word of a lie of $30,000 less then my purchase price. This is over a seven month period that I have has the truck. I understand depreciation but that is absolutely ridiculous. From a lien on my truck at $77,000 he had offered me $47,000. I purchased a new truck to avoid having issues with and have had nothing but issues having to put more money into the truck to make it work. In one month hunting season starts and I have a $75,000 truck that I am not comfortable to be able to haul a trailer, nor can it be called "reliable" to take anywhere off the pavement or out of the city. When I purchased this truck I had eaten about $10,000 on the trade in of my last truck which I was good with to get a brand new truck, Now they are giving me the option to eat another $30,000 because I bought a truck that cant even keep itself together.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Jackson, Arthur Funk, Kirstin Lefebvre, Brian Ellis, Peter Mitchell

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (579 Vehicles)

New 2019 GMC Acadia car, priced at $32,572

2019 GMC Acadia

$32,572

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $29,254

2019 Buick Encore

$29,254

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $52,260

2019 Buick Enclave

$52,260

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $51,244

2019 Buick Enclave

$51,244

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $51,826

2019 Buick Enclave

$51,826

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $52,260

2019 Buick Enclave

$52,260

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $52,997

2019 Buick Enclave

$52,997

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $28,017

2019 Buick Encore

$28,017