Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd.

4.8

651 Lifetime Reviews

10727 - 82 Avenue NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6E 2B1
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 651 reviews

November 19, 2015

"Purchase 2009 rubicon "

- Wendy

Initial review was given immediately after sale. Weeks after had issues with jeep. (After 2 weeks of owning , and 950km put on vehicle) Numerous calls unanswered, from used sales managers or saleman. Finally called GM and got action, but out of pocket expenses have been huge. 3 month 3rd party insurance seemed not to of been filed. I'm thankful I finally am able to move on from this problem. But at a big expense to myself. . I do not recommend this dealership. Shop around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Peter Jewer, Dario Miglioranza
Dec 03, 2015 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Hi Wendy, We have spoken several times prior to and after the date this review was posted, and each time we chatted and asked about your satisfaction with the resolution (as we have done everything we can to ensure that the necessary costs are covered, but have had difficulty communicating with the Dodge dealership you had gone to), you had indicated that you were happy with the resolution to this point, as we were moving forward. I'm hoping to find out what steps you would like us to take from here, as it is certainly disappointing to lose a positive customer experience and have it replaced with a negative one when we have been doing what we can to continue to ensure you are satisfied with this vehicle. Please let me know. Pete Jewer, Used Vehicle Manager

November 13, 2015

"Relaxed and stress free!"

- SamJ

I so appreciate how easy and relaxed Shawn and his colleagues made my buying experience. I messaged him my "wants" and 5 mins after I arrived he had me on the road testing my dream car. They worked quickly on my financing and had me on the road the next day. I felt like he was a friend who had my best interests in mind and spoke with complete honesty, I never felt pressured!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shawn MacDougall
November 12, 2015

"Wicked truck for a wicked price"

- VichenZ

Great dealership. First time owning a brand new vehicle and these guys really made the experience comfortable. Even after setting a deal they called back and gave me an even better deal. Very friendly and knowledgeable employees. Thanks again guys I'm sure i'll be super happy with my new truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shawn MacDougall
November 11, 2015

"Best dealership I've ever done business with."

- LukeKozar

I flew to Winnipeg to Edmonton for my 09 Ram Sport and was hands down the best vehicle experience I've ever had. Vehicle was only seen though pictures but Dileep aided me with enough information & knowledge that I felt very confident to fly down and have no unexpected surprises. I could not be happier with my vehicle and would most defenitley prefer to fly back to Edmonton for a next vehicle where I can truly trust someone who wants what's best for me! Appreciate everything Don Wheaton & especially for your help Dileep! Cheers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 09, 2015

"Nice people, good service"

- br902

This was our first car shopping experience, and it didn't last long. Rob was cool and very attentive to what we were looking for, which was very specific. He didn't for a second try to up-sell us, but we ended up with some extras because he understood what we liked about the other vehicle we were considering, and he showed us that we could get this one with those things added. So he up-sold without up-selling - he just got us what we wanted, and he got it for us at the price we wanted to pay. Then, when we got there to pick up our new-to-us truck, he sent us across the street to a registry but their systems were down. So Rob looked up the next closest registry and drove us there since we had no vehicle... yet. Just a good guy. Then we did finance stuff with Tim. No pressure from him either. He just took care of what we needed, made quick, and was a nice guy too. When we didn't have the documents he needed (twice) he just told us to go home and send him a photo of the document he needed, instead of slowing the process by holding it up until we could bring the documents in. Good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Robert Greening
November 07, 2015

"worth the drive"

- heavyduty01

Came from Edson for a new truck. We'll worth the drive. Shawn took the time to find the truck I wanted, offered me the best deal, and took the time to introduce me to the dealership. Before leaving, extra time spent on going over all the features and options of the truck. Super guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn MacDougall
November 07, 2015

"New car purchase.......Sales consultant going the extra mile"

- Dave,2015Camaro

Beyond being professional, courteous and accommodating, Dileep extended service beyond what one should expect. On his day off, he picked me up, drove me to the registry office and patiently answered all of my questions while giving me a second, thorough introduction to the vehicles proper operation and features, Additional time was spent explaining the vehicles warranty, service and maintenance requirements. Not once did he or Nick make me feel pressured, in fact, very comfortable throughout this experience. Time was taken to introduce me to personnel in the service and parts department who were very accommodating in answering all of my numerous questions in detail. In the end, I drove away very happy in a shiny new car. I'm grateful for the staff at Wheaton for making this a positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Al Innes
November 05, 2015

"Excellent experience "

- Toshv

This is my third Chevrolet purchase through a dealer and the guys at don wheaton were the best to deal with by far. Shawn was very responsive to questions and setting up appointment times as we travelled from out of town to make this purchase. Couldnt ask for better service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shawn MacDougall
November 05, 2015

"Buying or leasing?"

- Judi0

I was Looking for the perfect vehicle. I saw Oleh at Don Wheaton Sales, Edmonton, Ab. He found my Cadillac & made it a delightful, efficient experience! Thank you Oleh!! I'll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : I'm a fan of Oleh's & recommend his salesmanship& knowledge & efficiency to anyone!!
November 05, 2015

"Replacing my wrecked SRX"

- Evdokaya

We give Dario 5 starrs because he was just plain awesome in our shopping experience ! We put a down payment on a SRX thinking wed be settled w/Insurance within a month but it ended up being just about 7 weeks. He stayed patient with us and reassured us numerous times that our suv was not going anywhere until we were settled. When the day came, he stayed after work hours to get us rolling on the road which we appreciate so much ! Thanks for everything Dario ! Keep up the great work !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dario Miglioranza
521 - 530 of 651 results