Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd.

4.8

647 Lifetime Reviews

10727 - 82 Avenue NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6E 2B1
Call (780) 439-0071

647 Reviews of Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
November 23, 2015

"Super friendly and get to work with"

- Scott Mark

I was shopping around for vehicles online and found the truck I was interested in. The next day I went in and was helped immediately. Shawn was upfront friendly, knowledgeable and great to deal with. Had my old truck traded in and off with my new truck with all the extras I wanted added installed. Very happy with my overall experience didn't feel pressured at all. Got exactly what I wanted for what I wanted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shawn MacDougall
November 22, 2015

"Wonderful Service"

- carmen1989

Shawn was extremely helpful with finding a new car. With the fantastic service, it only took us one visit here to decide on the Chevy Equinox. We had had some bad experiences elsewhere, so the service here really stood out in terms of how friendly and transparent everything was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn MacDougall
November 22, 2015

"Excellent service, very proffesional"

- Ryan123

Was looking for new escalade , got a call from Dario about a new escalade, stopped in and received very good and helpful service, very professional, I was very impressed as for the past few weeks I was going to different dealer ships looking at vehicles, all other dealerships I found had the same old used car salesman routine, did not receive that with dario, Was a pleasure doing business here, totally recommend to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dario Miglioranza
November 21, 2015

"New Purchase"

- DanielleP

I saw a car a like online and contacted Shawn inquiring about it early in the week. Shawn was quick to respond and answered all my questions. He go everything lined up so I could travel from Fort McMurray and pick up my Cadillac ATS first thing Saturday morning. I will definitely be in contact with Shawn with any future purchases and will recommend him to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Peter Jewer, Shawn MacDougall
November 21, 2015

"Great Service"

- Pat

I just bought a car from Brandie Martin and she was just wonderful to deal with. Very honest, helpful and knowledgeable!!! I would recommend any one looking to purchase a car to give her a call!!! Great job!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 19, 2015

"Wonderful, knowledgeable!"

- Bigbird123

I dealt with Brandie Martin for over the past couple months, she was very knowledgeable, very patient and very pleasant to deal with. I went home with my beautiful 2016 Chevrolet Equinox LTZ today, and can't wait to drive it everyday!! Thank You for everything Brandie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 19, 2015

"Purchase 2009 rubicon "

- Wendy

Initial review was given immediately after sale. Weeks after had issues with jeep. (After 2 weeks of owning , and 950km put on vehicle) Numerous calls unanswered, from used sales managers or saleman. Finally called GM and got action, but out of pocket expenses have been huge. 3 month 3rd party insurance seemed not to of been filed. I'm thankful I finally am able to move on from this problem. But at a big expense to myself. . I do not recommend this dealership. Shop around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Peter Jewer, Dario Miglioranza
Dec 03, 2015 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Hi Wendy, We have spoken several times prior to and after the date this review was posted, and each time we chatted and asked about your satisfaction with the resolution (as we have done everything we can to ensure that the necessary costs are covered, but have had difficulty communicating with the Dodge dealership you had gone to), you had indicated that you were happy with the resolution to this point, as we were moving forward. I'm hoping to find out what steps you would like us to take from here, as it is certainly disappointing to lose a positive customer experience and have it replaced with a negative one when we have been doing what we can to continue to ensure you are satisfied with this vehicle. Please let me know. Pete Jewer, Used Vehicle Manager

November 13, 2015

"Relaxed and stress free!"

- SamJ

I so appreciate how easy and relaxed Shawn and his colleagues made my buying experience. I messaged him my "wants" and 5 mins after I arrived he had me on the road testing my dream car. They worked quickly on my financing and had me on the road the next day. I felt like he was a friend who had my best interests in mind and spoke with complete honesty, I never felt pressured!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shawn MacDougall
November 12, 2015

"Wicked truck for a wicked price"

- VichenZ

Great dealership. First time owning a brand new vehicle and these guys really made the experience comfortable. Even after setting a deal they called back and gave me an even better deal. Very friendly and knowledgeable employees. Thanks again guys I'm sure i'll be super happy with my new truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shawn MacDougall
November 11, 2015

"Best dealership I've ever done business with."

- LukeKozar

I flew to Winnipeg to Edmonton for my 09 Ram Sport and was hands down the best vehicle experience I've ever had. Vehicle was only seen though pictures but Dileep aided me with enough information & knowledge that I felt very confident to fly down and have no unexpected surprises. I could not be happier with my vehicle and would most defenitley prefer to fly back to Edmonton for a next vehicle where I can truly trust someone who wants what's best for me! Appreciate everything Don Wheaton & especially for your help Dileep! Cheers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
511 - 520 of 647 results