Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd.

Edmonton, AB

4.7
859 Reviews
The heartbeat of Edmonton and Western Canada's largest General Motors Distributor, selling vehicles by Chevrolet, Buick, GMC, Cadillac and Corvette. Don Wheaton has been servicing Edmonton, Leduc, Sherwood Park, St. Albert, Spruce Grove, and Northern Alberta with pride since 1963. We would be proud to take care of all your new vehicle, pre-owned vehicle, financing, vehicle service, and auto parts needs in the Edmonton area.
Contact Dealership

10727 - 82 Avenue NW

Edmonton, AB

T6E 2B1

Directions

By Type

Showing 860 reviews

June 20, 2021

"My wife, son, and I were very pleased with the experience..."

- Martin

My wife, son, and I were very pleased with the experience that we had at this dealership! As well as daryl & the GSM Nick who made sure we were taken care of and happy with the purchase that we were doing , I would highly recommend anyone looking for a new Chev or any used vehicle to come to these guys! You won't regret it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 18, 2021

"We had outstanding experience with Corey. The service I..."

- Sunny

We had outstanding experience with Corey. The service I got was THE BEST I have ever had with any dealership in Canada. Corey was super friendly and understanding of my requirements. Now I know why Don Wheaton has been in business of selling cars since 1966 as the service and experience was Top notch. Corey is the best car salesman I have ever come across. Good job dude,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Gino from shuttle service
June 16, 2021

"We had a hassle free experience with the salesman Brian...."

- bmorris95

We had a hassle free experience with the salesman Brian. He was flexible with his hours and my daughter was able to purchase her first vehicle from this dealership. He also assisted with registry by driving her to get her first driver's licence plate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 17, 2021 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review! We are very excited for your daughter getting her first vehicle. Anything you need in the future, just let us know!

June 14, 2021

"Daryl was nice and very helpful in the process of buying..."

- tmarchak1

Daryl was nice and very helpful in the process of buying my Mercedes glk 350 . What I appreciated the most was the ease of purchasing the vehicle from start to finish . Thank you Daryl !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 17, 2021 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the excellent review! We hope you love the GLK, please reach out if you need anything in the future.

June 13, 2021

"They deserve 5 stars as they go beyond with dealing with..."

- Mary Joe Aissa

They deserve 5 stars as they go beyond with dealing with their customers, very friendly and professional. Answered all our questions with honesty and that I didn’t get from any other dealership. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 17, 2021 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review Mary, it was a pleasure working with you. We hope to work with you all again in the future!

June 12, 2021

"Darryl was a very nice and friendly salesperson. It was a..."

- Aref

Darryl was a very nice and friendly salesperson. It was a great experience to buy an SUV from this dealership. Great staff with pleasant manner who try to keep you satisfied with your purchase. If you want to buy a vehicle, I would definitely recommend Don Wheaton, which you won't regret.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 17, 2021 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review, we hope you love your new SUV! Please visit us anytime.

June 07, 2021

"Brandie has been a close friend for years and we recently..."

- KP

Brandie has been a close friend for years and we recently mixed business with pleasure (!) after she sold me a new (to me) SUV sight unseen. I absolutely love it and I can honestly say there's no one else I'd trust that much with such an important purchase. As a woman, it was also so nice to have Brandie's kindness and respectful nature to work with. Highly recommend talking to Brandie, if you're in the market for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 17, 2021 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the great review! It's always a pleasure working with you, please reach out to Brandie anytime you need some help in the future.

May 31, 2021

"Unethical dealings with Troy Sorge. Upcharged me..."

- heimannsberg

Unethical dealings with Troy Sorge. Upcharged me $1000 on the PDI because i would not finance the car for 6 months. stay away from Troy Sorge and Don Wheaton Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 30, 2021

"Robyn is an amazing sales person, very fast getting back..."

- gerryjayae@yahoo.com

Robyn is an amazing sales person, very fast getting back to us with great news. and very friendly,We will definitely recommend her to any our friends looking to purchase 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 31, 2021 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review! It was a pleasure working with you.

May 28, 2021

"Robyn was such an amazing sales rep who went above and..."

- katie-richards-

Robyn was such an amazing sales rep who went above and beyond to make sure I was 100% satisfied with the purchase of my first brand new vehicle. She knew my budget and made sure I got into the best truck for my buck. I highly recommend anyone to deal with Robyn at Don Wheaton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 31, 2021 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the great review Katie! We hope you love your new truck, please reach out anytime!

1
...
1 - 10 of 860 results