Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd.

Edmonton, AB

4.6
875 Reviews
The heartbeat of Edmonton and Western Canada's largest General Motors Distributor, selling vehicles by Chevrolet, Buick, GMC, Cadillac and Corvette. Don Wheaton has been servicing Edmonton, Leduc, Sherwood Park, St. Albert, Spruce Grove, and Northern Alberta with pride since 1963. We would be proud to take care of all your new vehicle, pre-owned vehicle, financing, vehicle service, and auto parts needs in the Edmonton area.
Contact Dealership

10727 - 82 Avenue NW

Edmonton, AB

T6E 2B1

Directions

By Type

Showing 875 reviews

September 13, 2021

"What a wonderful experience dealing with Robyn in sales..."

- Amy R

What a wonderful experience dealing with Robyn in sales and Jason in finance. I had been on the hunt for a car for a couple weeks and had dealt with two dealerships pressuring me to purchase something I wasn’t happy with. I was able to find my car and drive it away the very same day with Don Wheaton! Would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 16, 2021 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review Amy! It was a pleasure working with you as well, we hope you enjoy your new car. Please reach out if you need us in the future!

September 02, 2021

"Great service Oleh Kutsan is a great salesman. Jason..."

- garyolso

Great service Oleh Kutsan is a great salesman. Jason in finance was great for getting everything done that saved me a little money and getting the car detailed.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 08, 2021 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the great review, it was a pleasure working with you Gary!

August 27, 2021

"We had a pleasure of dealing with Erin on buying our..."

- Kyla

We had a pleasure of dealing with Erin on buying our first luxury vehicle. She was so pleasant and easy going which made our process so easy and smooth and really quick, within a couple of days our process was finished and we got our dream vehicle! Definitely will go back in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 01, 2021 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review Kyla, it was a pleasure working with you. We hope you love the new vehicle!

August 26, 2021

"Melvin Abankwah was one of the most humble and..."

- Mhuot

Melvin Abankwah was one of the most humble and trustworthy Salesperson I have ever dealt with in my years of purchasing vehicles. I would definitely recommend anyone to specifically ask for him when dealing at Don Wheaton. He made our transaction very comfortable

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2021 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your experience with Melvin, please consider reaching out to him again if you need anything in the future.

Sep 01, 2021 -

Mhuot responded

Yes we are very happy with the new Truck!

August 24, 2021

"Melvin Abankwah is very approachable, charismatic and..."

- Carissa

Melvin Abankwah is very approachable, charismatic and nice to work with. He made our purchasing experience fun, which has not been our experience with other dealerships! Would work with him again for our next vehicle and would recommend him to others looking to purchase a new or used vehicle. Thanks Melvin!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 01, 2021 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the great review Carissa, it was a pleasure working with you. We hope you love your new vehicle, and please reach out anytime!

August 23, 2021

"The dealer was friendly,helpful ! I really enjoyed having..."

- brendaelanik

The dealer was friendly,helpful ! I really enjoyed having Erin as my dealer Everyone in the dearlership were friendly and helpful I will be referring people to Don Wheaton and Erin. What a great bunch of people. Thank you so much Erin

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 24, 2021 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you very much for the feedback! It was a pleasure working with you, please reach out anytime.

July 27, 2021

"Phoned from out of province about a truck, and Daryl set..."

- 4watsons

Phoned from out of province about a truck, and Daryl set everything up. Even with a trade in I showed up at the dealership and was gone in an hour and a half.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2021 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review! It was a pleasure working with you and we hope you love your new truck.

July 17, 2021

"We are in need of a second vehicle and I did not know..."

- Karen

We are in need of a second vehicle and I did not know where to start. A good friend of mine told me about Darryl as they had a great experience buying a vehicle. I called and spoke to Darryl who was not only friendly and easy to talk to, he was also very informative and patient with me and let me ask all my questions. if you are looking for a positive dealership experience I HIGHLY recommend Darryl.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 17, 2021

"My time at Don Wheaton was well spent, the sealer and the..."

- Jafett

My time at Don Wheaton was well spent, the sealer and the staff took the time to help out with what I need, I sincerely appreciated all the help.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 19, 2021 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the great review, feel free to reach us anytime!

July 16, 2021

"I typically avoid car dealerships because of a previous..."

- Kimberly

I typically avoid car dealerships because of a previous bad experience. However, a co-worker who recently purchased a vehicle for their son highly recommended Darryl Pillipow. I decided to reach out by phone and discuss options for upgrading my car. After speaking with Darryl I felt at ease. Talking with Darryl felt like I was in good hands, like family. I will be purchasing my next vehicle through him, and I am looking forward to it!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 19, 2021 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review Kimberly! We are glad you enjoyed your experience speaking with Darryl, we hope to be in touch.

1
...
1 - 10 of 875 results