Back

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd.

Edmonton, AB

4.5
925 Reviews
The heartbeat of Edmonton and Western Canada's largest General Motors Distributor, selling vehicles by Chevrolet, Buick, GMC, Cadillac and Corvette. Don Wheaton has been servicing Edmonton, Leduc, Sherwood Park, St. Albert, Spruce Grove, and Northern Alberta with pride since 1963. We would be proud to take care of all your new vehicle, pre-owned vehicle, financing, vehicle service, and auto parts needs in the Edmonton area.
Contact Dealership

10727 - 82 Avenue NW

Edmonton, AB

T6E 2B1

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 925 reviews

August 11, 2022

Very pleasant to deal with. Looked after my needs well. We were probably one of their easiest customers, we knew what we wanted, and they had it, even the right colour. More

by alanhb57
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Florek
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Darryl Pillipow
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
July 27, 2022

Very relaxed atmosphere and I didn’t feel like I was being pushed at all. More

by Carrie C
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl Pillipow
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 28, 2022 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review Carrie, it was a pleasure working with you!

July 27, 2022

Very nice and welcoming staff Everyone was so helpful i really appreciate the help and transparency More

by harleenkahlon.15
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Florek
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Darryl Pillipow
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 28, 2022 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure working with you, please reach out again anytime.

July 10, 2022

Worst experience ever! Totally ignored while looking at vehicles, a salesman walked by us and didn’t say one word to us. Finally we went in to get information on a car, boy More

by Donna
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn’t tell us his name
Jul 11, 2022 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Hi Donna, thank you for your feedback. Customer service is a #1 priority of ours. Without it we do not have a business. I am very sad to learn of your experience. I will note that we do have some new staff who are in training at the moment and that is most likely the reason for your poor experience, which we apologize for. While this is not an excuse for how you were treated, I am hoping it opens the door to come back and see one of my more experienced staff to help you complete the sale. We have one of the best selections of vehicles right now and are confident we could get you in a new vehicle that you will love. Please call me. - Troy Sorge, General Manager (780)439-0071

Jul 15, 2022 -

Donna responded

Sorry we would never go back!Both my husband and myself still feel too apprehensive to go back. The one salesman was not a new employee. Thanks but no thanks!

July 05, 2022

Awesome place, really made me feel welcomed as soon as I walked through the door. Answered any questions I had and made the whole process very easy More

by Duncan Gillett
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Len Crotty
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dileep Menon
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Donegan MacDonald
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Darryl Pillipow
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
July 01, 2022

I am very happy with my new vehicle, and Robyn was really good to deal with up front, it was a no-pressure sales atmosphere, which I was really happy with. Dealing with Dileep in finance was also nice, agai More

by adeleandbilllawrence
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dileep Menon
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Robyn Reinitz
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 04, 2022 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review Adele & Bill! We apologize if the sentiment that came across was that we were in a rush to get you out the door. That is certainly not the case, and we are more than willing to answer any questions you have about your vehicle at anytime. If there is anything we can do to help in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out. We hope you love your new vehicle!

June 23, 2022

Everything was great made buying a new truck a very great experience every staff was polite and kind More

by Darryl.goodrunning
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Florek
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Corey
Jun 23, 2022 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the great review Darryl! It was a pleasure working with you.

June 21, 2022

I was introduced to Darryl Pillipow at the movies by a mutual friend. I was told he’s a Cadillac Specialist at Don Wheaton. I’m not in the market today but will be looking soon. Didn’t want to get into de More

by Abram Ginter
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl Pillipow
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 22, 2022 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the great review Abram! We are glad you enjoyed working with Darryl. Please reach out if we can be of assistance in the future.

June 06, 2022

We were just going in to look at a vehicle that interested us. Darryl pillipow made us feel comfortable and we felt confident we were making the right choice. Thanks for all your help More

by kollman
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl Pillipow
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 08, 2022 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure working with you, please reach out anytime you need us in the future.

May 26, 2022

Eager to help us find the right vehicle for our needs, not just to make a sale but to make the RIGHT sale… can’t say enough about Darryl and his relaxed yet professional approach. We will be back the next More

by Doug
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl Pillipow
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 26, 2022 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the great review Doug! Please reach out if we can help you in the future at all. It was a pleasure working with you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 925 results