Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd.

Edmonton, AB

4.7
758 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
The heartbeat of Edmonton and Western Canada's largest General Motors Distributor, selling vehicles by Chevrolet, Buick, GMC, Cadillac and Corvette. Don Wheaton has been servicing Edmonton, Leduc, Sherwood Park, St. Albert, Spruce Grove, and Northern Alberta with pride since 1963. We would be proud to take care of all your new vehicle, pre-owned vehicle, financing, vehicle service, and auto parts needs in the Edmonton area.
Contact Dealership

10727 - 82 Avenue NW

Edmonton, AB

T6E 2B1

Directions

By Type

Showing 758 reviews

September 28, 2020

"Robyn was Great to deal with! she was low pressure, and..."

- Rick T

Robyn was Great to deal with! she was low pressure, and professional during the entire process. She followed up as she said she would and I would not hesitate to buy another vehicle from her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 30, 2020 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review Rick! We look forward to working with you in the future.

September 26, 2020

"Right from when we walked in the door everyone in the..."

- Bruce K

Right from when we walked in the door everyone in the dealership were friendly and helpful. Robyn was absolutely terrific to deal with throughout the whole buying process. The excellent customer service provided by Troy made my purchase decision easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 28, 2020 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review Bruce! It was a pleasure working with you, enjoy the new vehicle!

September 26, 2020

"It was an absolute pleasure working out a deal with Robyn..."

- marty

It was an absolute pleasure working out a deal with Robyn on our new truck. Everyone at the dealership was super pleasant and helpful. I promise to come back to pick up my corvette when the financing comes through...(649). It was worth the 3 hour drive. The only downside was being on hold with my insurance company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 28, 2020 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review Marty! We hope you love the new Corvette.

September 18, 2020

"Contacted Dileep about trading up to a new truck. He came..."

- Brad

Contacted Dileep about trading up to a new truck. He came in on his days off to show me some trucks. I am very glad I came in as when it came to making the deal Nick remembered me from the last time I came in and bought my previous 2014 Silverado and was able to give me the best deal available. I’ll keep returning to Don Wheaton for my vehicle needs as there is no reason to go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 22, 2020 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you so much for the review Brad, it was a pleasure working with you!

September 18, 2020

"fantastic people to deal with. Made buying a car very..."

- Rylangeorgeson

fantastic people to deal with. Made buying a car very easy and comfortable. Any issues that the car came with were addressed and fixed. Would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 22, 2020 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review Rylan, we hope you love your new car!

September 16, 2020

"Bought a GMC Terrain. My experience at the dealership..."

- Matthew C.

Bought a GMC Terrain. My experience at the dealership was good -- staff were helpful and the service was good. No high pressure tactics and the negotiations were reasonable. Dan in sales was great. I recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Gibbons
Sep 22, 2020 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review Matthew! He hope you love that new Terrain.

September 09, 2020

"Found our special Cadillac and purchased in a single day..."

- Black Magic

Found our special Cadillac and purchased in a single day at Don Wheaton's September 5, 2020. Super easy, pleasant, fast and direct transaction, No pushy sales people. Staff made sure we were completely satisfied with all aspects of the vehicle and the sale. We will also be taking our vehicle for all it's maintenance services to Don Wheaton's. Thank you All !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Service Department
Sep 14, 2020 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the great review, we look forward to working with you in the future!

September 04, 2020

"I bought my XT5 from here! Robyn's service was..."

- Heba

I bought my XT5 from here! Robyn's service was outstanding. She worked diligently for over a month trying to find me the right vehicle and never gave up. AMAZING SERVICE! Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 08, 2020 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review! Enjoy the new XT5!

September 03, 2020

"Had a great experience with Dileep, he was kind and..."

- Jennifer Faubert

Had a great experience with Dileep, he was kind and patient, not the typical car salesman pressure tactics, true facts and value, straightforward and honest. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 04, 2020 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review Jennifer! It was a pleasure working with you!

September 01, 2020

"Excellent service right from the start. Was friendly,..."

- jackel042000

Excellent service right from the start. Was friendly, helpful accommodating and not overbearing whatsoever right from the initial email right up until the final sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Erin Livingston
Sep 04, 2020 -

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the great review, we appreciate your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 758 results