Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Peter Wilson.
Peter Wilson
Peter Wilson, Fixed Operations Manager, Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd.
5.0

Peter Wilson

Fixed Operations Manager

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd.

10727 - 82 Avenue NW
Edmonton, AB T6E 2B1

11 Reviews of Peter Wilson

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First rate, all around excellent "

- Z49

Don Weaton has genuine staff, selling gunine GM vehicles. Considerate, knowledgeable, professional. My factory order Z06 was smooth, fun and on the mark! Well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review! We hope you have a great time driving your new Z06!

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service "

- Michelle

Another great experience when visiting Don Wheatons. I brought my vehicle in for service and Len was a great help in getting my service done in a quick and timely fashion. While I was waiting Brandie was great in helping the time go by quick. Such a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandie Martin, Len Crotty

Jan 08, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the great review Michelle!

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- EvDriver

Popped into Don Wheaton to test drive the new Chevrolet Bolt and had a great experience working through the purchase process with their entire team. Dileep, Shawn, Troy and Jason worked well together to ensure we could negotiate a deal that worked well for both sides. Dileep knows the GM product well and made communication a breeze. Plus he delivered the car to our house and picked up our trade, how cool is that. Peter Wilson knows the GM EV lineup well and was key to making our purchase from Don Wheaton. Peter took the time to answer our EV specific questions and we have confidence in the service we will receive from his service department in the coming years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Troy Sorge, Jason Mann, Dileep Menon, Shawn MacDougall

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good, low pressure sales"

- Robin

Shawn was an excellent salesman who presented the product without sneaky tricks. I bought a Chevy Volt that suits me well for a fair price. I also spoke with Peter who owned the same vehicle I was looking to buy and he was extremely knowledgable and approachable. While they do still push you to sign you up for extended warranties and unnecessary things like undercoating whether you want them or not, the sales side is much simpler and more comfortable than elsewhere. I had full confidence in Shawn and the sales staff, but still look at exactly what you're getting before signing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Florek, Jason Mann, Shawn MacDougall

April 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great atmosphere friendly people"

- Brian123

I never felt pressured and was always treated with respect. Oleh was knowledgeable and took the time needed to explain the product. No other words to describe this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Oleh Kutsan

February 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Serviced my yukon Denali "

- ahmad

Thank you Peter for understanding my problem and taking care of my suv and doing the best work to make the customer feels not to worry problem will be fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Good Experience "

- CHRIS

Attention car, truck, SUv buyers check Don Wheaton Dealership out before going any where else in the city of Edmonton, Why Don Wheaton ? Due to great services in Finance and Sale

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Mussell, Nick Seredych, Peter Jewer, Tony George, Brandie Martin, Shunny Naidoo, Lori McCrimmon, Al Innes, Leo Hipkiss, John Alan, Alex Gull, Tim Florek, Troy Sorge, Jason Mann, Jeff Bedford, Len Crotty, John McAvoy, Paul Gouchie, Carl McNamara, Les Thompson, Tim Butler, Mike Woods, Fred Nordstrom, Orest Sukhy, Oleh Kutsan, Dileep Menon, Kerri Morrow, Dario Miglioranza, Melissa Hinkel, Nik Jr., Shawn MacDougall, Drew Hayes, Matt Neveu, Shane Rocque, Pejovic Darko, Michael Caputo, Frankie Flis, Scott Ballard, Katrina Banman, Dennis Skoreyko

March 08, 2015

Dealership Rating

"The Female Perspective"

- CaddyLover

Since starting my relationship with Don Wheaton last year, as a woman I had some pre-conceived ideas about how I might be treated, the usual stereotypes etc etc. I am pleased to report that the experience has never been daunting, I have been treated with respect and courtesy by everyone I have met even when I have asked a million questions, I always have prompt, clear advice and smooth service :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Florek, Troy Sorge, Geoff Fraser , Yvonne Wispinski

February 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Bought a new 2015 Buick Encore"

- Rick and Sandy

Excellent staff ! My purchase experience was first class and I was treated like royalty, We factory ordered the new Buick and were kept in contact every step of the way, we were fully informed of delays or changes , and we were treated with understanding and courtesy whenever we asked for an update on the status of our order. Special thanks to the work done by Barry Findlay, Brandie Martin and Melissa Hinkel, in getting it right and making it all happen! The Service Department is First Rate, friendly and always helpful, no matter the situation they always take the time to ensure everything is done right. We were very pleased with the staff from the Management Team all the way to the Service Shuttle drivers , always a friendly smile and a willingness to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 31, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Experience "

- stevec14

This dealership is simply best in class. I had a tremendous experience in purchasing my new vehicle. The commitment to customer service is fantastic and I had the opportunity to work with a number of folks in the dealership and all were professional and prompt to return calls and answer questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Seredych, Troy Sorge, Jason Mann , Nik (Jr) Seredych, Nick Seredych, Jason Mann, Troy Sorge, Peter Wilson

1
1 - 10 of 11 results