Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dileep Menon.
Dileep Menon
Dileep Menon at Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd.
Refer Me
4.5

Dileep Menon

Sales Consultant

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd.

10727 - 82 Avenue NW
Edmonton, AB T6E 2B1

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 10 mos

Employee Video

77 Reviews of Dileep Menon

March 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased a Silverado 1500 from Don Wheaton..."

- Peter D

I recently purchased a Silverado 1500 from Don Wheaton Chevrolet. Dileep was my sales guy, he was very knowledgeable, professional, and easy to contact. The day I arrived to test drive the truck I was greeted by friendly staff and the truck was warmed up and ready to go. I decided to purchase the truck but had two items of concern that I wanted the dealership to look at, this was written into the bill of sale and taken care of, no hassle. Jason in finance outlined payment options and was also professional and knowledgeable. Over all, great experience and would purchase another vehicle from this dealership in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Mann

Mar 16, 2021

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thanks for the review Peter, we are very glad you went with the Silverado, it's an awesome truck. Please reach out if you need anything else in the future!

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Initially I thought I was dealing with an honest and..."

- M MacLeod

Initially I thought I was dealing with an honest and upfront dealership, I was gravelly mistaken. If you are trading a vehicle at this dealership be very very careful as they offer you a value for your vehicle, then add less GST. In other words they are offering you 5% lower than what they are telling you. This tactic is misleading and best, but I my eyes it is being dishonest, essentially stealing that 5% from you. So make sure you are very careful reviewing the numbers. I wasn't careful enough and it has cost me over a thousand dollars and I am only one customer. As of this writing I emailed the salesman, finance manager and the new car sales manager. Only the new car sales manager replied by email to tell me to call him today. I left a voice mail message with the receptionist and have not heard back from him. Be very careful if you decide to deal with Don Wheaton Chevrolet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Troy Sorge

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great experience. Olivia responded to my email inquiry..."

- Jim & Teresa

A great experience. Olivia responded to my email inquiry and referred me to Sean Burns. We were welcomed very professionally by all. Sean was very easy to deal with - very professional but easy going and personable, no pressure. Tim set us up on the finance side very quickly. We left with a used Buick Encore and it has been great. Olivia also did follow-up to ensure that we were satisfied with everything. Jim & Teresa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Florek, Sean Burns , Olivia

Feb 02, 2021

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review Jim & Teresa! It was a pleasure working with you both and we hope you love driving the new Buick!

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dileep Menon was great to work with! Went out of his way..."

- rshennan

Dileep Menon was great to work with! Went out of his way to find the vehicle I really wanted, in another city and had it brought in. A very seamless experience. Spent extra time to explain the vehicle to me so that I understood all the new features. He was always available and quick to respond to be inquiries. Strongly recommended Dileep if you are looking to buy a new vehicle! Tim was our finance expert! Got us in and out, explained everything thoroughly and made the experience painless! Thanks for helping me to get my dream car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Florek

Nov 30, 2020

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the great review! We hope you love your new vehicle, please reach out if you need help in the future!

November 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had bought a used 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee from this..."

- Heidi

We had bought a used 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee from this dealer less than a month ago (October 16, 2020) with major mechanical and appearance issues. The shifter error, there was recall from 2018 that wasn’t resolved, a crack in passenger front window, the back up camera is completely fogged out and the power steering is loose in the bumper hitting the radiator for the ac. We were told we got a great deal so we would have to fix the passenger window and back up camera ourselves. The other issues the service department reset the codes and I had to take it into a Jeep dealer to get the recall resolved. Upon further inspection found the radiator leak. If a thorough inspection was done on the vehicle all these issues should have been resolved before it was sold. Very shady and dishonest dealership. We will ensure none of our family or friends purchase vehicles from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 03, 2020

Heidi responded

That’s not the way it happened. But Thankyou for putting the blame us as consumers.

Nov 03, 2020

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Heidi, thank you for letting us know, we apologize for your vehicle issues. Due to your credit approval with the banks, you were required to put down an extra $2500 at signing. You told us you could not come up with this money and to make the deal work for you we ended up throwing in the $2500 no questions asked to get you into your newer vehicle. Due to this expense on our end, we had no extra money to fix some of these minor issues, as you were made aware. If you have any other questions please call me. - Troy Sorge, Sales Manager 7804390071

October 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In all the years that I have been purchasing new autos..."

- lindaegregory

In all the years that I have been purchasing new autos (35+ years), Dileep was the very first salesperson who was a total pleasure to deal with. I first came into the dealership late 2018 to have a look around, and I met Dileep at that time. I was not ready to purchase then. I instinctively felt that Dileep was someone who would be trustworthy, knowledgeable, and helpful to deal with. In May of 2020 when I was ready to purchase a new car it was Dileep who came to mind immediately. I made contact with him and purchased a 2020 Cadillac XT5 from him. If you are looking for someone who is: professional, honest, knowledgeable, straightforward and does not exert high pressure, then please contact Dileep and do business with him. He will go the extra mile for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2020

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the great review! We hope you love your new XT5!

September 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Contacted Dileep about trading up to a new truck. He came..."

- Brad

Contacted Dileep about trading up to a new truck. He came in on his days off to show me some trucks. I am very glad I came in as when it came to making the deal Nick remembered me from the last time I came in and bought my previous 2014 Silverado and was able to give me the best deal available. I’ll keep returning to Don Wheaton for my vehicle needs as there is no reason to go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Seredych, Jason Mann

Sep 22, 2020

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you so much for the review Brad, it was a pleasure working with you!

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience with Dileep, he was kind and..."

- Jennifer Faubert

Had a great experience with Dileep, he was kind and patient, not the typical car salesman pressure tactics, true facts and value, straightforward and honest. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Mann

Sep 04, 2020

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review Jennifer! It was a pleasure working with you!

August 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service from the start. Dileep was..."

- Scott

Excellent service from the start. Dileep was professional. Knowledgeable in any questions asked. Would definitely buy from him again. Made the purchase an enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2020

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review Scott!

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a used Cadillac. Dileep was fantastic. Been to..."

- Stacey

Bought a used Cadillac. Dileep was fantastic. Been to other dealers and they did not care. Let us walk out or were not even approached. Would be back for our next purchase for sure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Florek

Aug 04, 2020

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the great review Stacey! We are glad we could provide where other dealers couldn't.

1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results

Dealership Inventory (291 Vehicles)

new 2021 Cadillac XT4 car, priced at $52,668

2021 Cadillac XT4

$52,668

new 2021 GMC Terrain car, priced at $36,118

2021 GMC Terrain

$36,118

new 2021 Cadillac XT4 car, priced at $51,918

2021 Cadillac XT4

$51,918

new 2020 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $71,778

2020 Cadillac XT5

$71,778

new 2021 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $74,799

2021 Cadillac XT5

$74,799

new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $58,488

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$58,488