Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tim Florek.
Tim Florek
Tim Florek at Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd.
4.9

Tim Florek

Finance Manager

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd.

10727 - 82 Avenue NW
Edmonton, AB T6E 2B1

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

297 Reviews of Tim Florek

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with this dealer as a whole, would..."

- ashleycarnell

Great experience with this dealer as a whole, would definitely recommend them. With a recent horrible experience with another dealer, there was definite apprehension going into the deal, but I left with everything I was looking for. Genuine staff who were great to deal with. Ethan and Nick worked with me to get the vehicle and pricing I was looking for and Tim was extremely organized and knowledgeable and made the finalization of the deal quick and easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Seredych, Ethan Shaw

May 03, 2021

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the great review Ashley! We hope you love your new vehicle, please reach out anytime.

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Robyn was great to work, made buying our vehicle very..."

- Rnclelland

Robyn was great to work, made buying our vehicle very simple and easy, she was very helpful in getting the deal done, would highly recommend Robyn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Reinitz

Apr 29, 2021

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review, it was a pleasure working with you and we are glad you enjoyed your experience with Robyn!

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oleh was awesome! we purchased a 2018 Camaro 2SS and he..."

- Rick

Oleh was awesome! we purchased a 2018 Camaro 2SS and he made our day with his energy and answering any and all questions we had. Shoutout to the finance department as well. Also would like to mention my son purchased his car there about 2 weeks earlier and again Oleh was our sales person as well. The only thing I wish was the car was cleaned inside, oh well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Mann, Oleh Kutsan

Apr 29, 2021

Rick responded

I have to say sales was great, I appreciate the fact you actually read the review. So far though, my experience with service is dismal, I have had the car in 2 times for a faulty HUD and now I have scheduled it for a 3rd time for the same thing. I am seriously disappointed and will probably not go back again after this, not for sales or service.

Apr 29, 2021

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review Rick! We hope your love your Camaro, it's an awesome car. Please reach out anytime!

April 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Melvin was excellent. Extremely friendly guy who was..."

- jbarrass488

Melvin was excellent. Extremely friendly guy who was willing to go the extra mile to make things work. He got me set up with test drives on the vehicles I was looking at, and overall made the process feel laid back with no extra pressure from his end. He went to bat for us when someone else tried to undercut us and buy the truck I was looking at while we were making a deal. We negotiated an excellent price on a double trade in and got the deal done within the day. When I mentioned I wanted to drive away with two new vehicles that day, he went to work and got it done. Tim (the wizard) Florek went to work with less than an hour to buy our vehicles, manage the existing loans, get us approved for the new loans, and ultimately reduce our payments significantly (the goal of the trade ins). Told us a few stories and even made it seem like just another day for him. I think he earned his nickname. Not to be overlooked, both these fellas were very friendly towards my 18 month old son. Melvin spent a good 4 hours trying to get a fist bump from him (successfully pulling it off in the parking lot just before we drove away). Tim had no issues with him playing around in his office and offered him a job in financing at the end of the day. Thanks for making a generally stressful day a little bit easier. I walked away very happy with the deals we made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melvin Abankwah

Apr 05, 2021

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you so much for the awesome review! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we are happy to have gotten you in a new vehicle. Please reach out if you need anything else.

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely good to deal with. No pressure and very..."

- Dennis.tomuschat

Extremely good to deal with. No pressure and very friendly. My wife and myself ended buying two vehicles from them the same day. No trade ins. Robin and Troy were excellent. Highly recommend them for new or used vehicle purchases. 10 stars out of 10 stars for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 05, 2021

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the great review Dennis, we hope you both love your new vehicles!

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very easy to work with, didn’t try to upsell or squeeze..."

- Ryanstapleton2

Very easy to work with, didn’t try to upsell or squeeze the extra nickel out of me. Great service , would 100% recommend her and the dealsherip for your new vehicle experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 19, 2021

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review Ryan! It was a pleasure working with you.

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very easy to deal with. Enjoyed the process from start to..."

- lee.girard

Very easy to deal with. Enjoyed the process from start to finish. I would deal with Don Wheaton Chev again. Corey was easy to deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Corey Sayer

Mar 19, 2021

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review! Please reach out if you need anything in the future.

March 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very poor attitude toward female drivers, failed to..."

- pgregory

Very poor attitude toward female drivers, failed to communicate issues of vehicle to service personnel and very abrasive demeanor. Donegan full of s&@t when dealing with customer issues Very displeased with the treatment from buying to service. Will not return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John McAvoy, Donegan MacDonald

Mar 08, 2021

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Hi there, we apologize for your frustrations during your experience with us. We always strive for the highest level of customer service, and we appear to have fell short on this. If there was an area you believe we have been unfair or dishonest, please reach out and we will be happy to assist you in any way possible.

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just bought a new vehicle and couldn’t be happier, sales..."

- Ken

Just bought a new vehicle and couldn’t be happier, sales team was not pushy at all and let me take my time in choosing my vehicle. Highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Seredych, Oleh Kutsan

Feb 24, 2021

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review Ken, we hope you love your new unit!

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Corey was awesome to deal with no pressure and friendly...."

- Michaelf1607

Corey was awesome to deal with no pressure and friendly. him and his team were able to get the best deal for my trade in and get me in to my new truck super quick and efficient

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Corey Sayer

Feb 24, 2021

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review Michael! We hope you love your new truck.

1
...
1 - 10 of 297 results

Dealership Inventory (291 Vehicles)

new 2021 Cadillac XT4 car, priced at $52,668

2021 Cadillac XT4

$52,668

new 2021 GMC Terrain car, priced at $36,118

2021 GMC Terrain

$36,118

new 2021 Cadillac XT4 car, priced at $51,918

2021 Cadillac XT4

$51,918

new 2020 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $71,778

2020 Cadillac XT5

$71,778

new 2021 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $74,799

2021 Cadillac XT5

$74,799

new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $58,488

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$58,488