Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tim Florek.
Tim Florek
Tim Florek at Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd.
4.8

Tim Florek

Finance Manager

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd.

10727 - 82 Avenue NW
Edmonton, AB T6E 2B1

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

210 Reviews of Tim Florek

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"3 rd time buying and had excellent customer service,"

- Sharon

Corey Sayer, Tim Florek. Made my dream vehicle possible for me. Corey was especially concerned with what I wanted, Tim was able to get me the price range I'm pleased with. Thanks a bunch Gentlemen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 28, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review Sharon! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Devalued the brand, scare tactics"

- JM

While the sales person I dealt with was friendly and overall pleasant to deal with. We may not have been able to come to a deal. Which is totally fine, no issue there. Come back at a later date and maybe we will be able to work something out. My real problem was when Tim came into the picture. He literally devalued the Chevrolet brand to my face, using scare tactics like hey that three year Chevy you own is getting old and you’re going to have issues soon and repairs are coming, the warranty is gone. In other words Chevrolet makes poor quality vehicles. Why would I trade my Chevy in for another Chevy that would only last me another three years? The chance of me returning after that though is virtually zero. Which saddens me as a regular customer to the service department; where i was always treated with respect. So my expectations I guess were that I’d be just as happy coming into the sales floor. I was wrong, it was a complete 180. Needless to say, if the sale had to resort to inciting scare tactics and devaluing the very brand of car you are selling to me. I may have returned the next day, or a year from now whatever. Instead I have a year to think about the experience, when I’m back in the market I will avoid this dealership and go to another Chevrolet dealer while also getting my service handled somewhere else going forward. Thanks Tim, I appreciated the honesty. Thank you Corey. I actually appreciated the time and attention you gave me. We were both completely honest with each other I was very up front with my needs and budget and I know you tried to make it work. I didn’t want to settle on my first SUV, if it meant waiting a year I am fine with that. Which is why I was very forward and honest about everything. Also I noticed you were quiet while the whole situation was happening When Tim arrived, I imagine it was pretty uncomfortable. I was just as uncomfortable during the ordeal. Hence my immediate need to leave the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Corey Sayer

Oct 28, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Hi JM, We'd love to discuss this situation with you in further detail to hopefully get clarification on both sides. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience and we will be happy to get this sorted out for you as we believe there may have been some miscommunication. We look forward to speaking with you! 780-439-0071

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasurable business"

- skinny258

During my time at the dealership I observed a warm and hospitable environment. During the purchase of my vehicle Nick and Tim were very professional and direct when interacting with them. Nick was very willing to work with my needs and deliver an offer I could not turn down. While Tim made the paperwork process very transferable and seamless. I would highly recommend this Dealership to anyone looking for the Chevy / GMC brand!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Seredych, Melvin Abankwah

Oct 21, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the great review, it was a pleasure working with you!

October 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people, very friendly and helpful. Went above and..."

- Rachelle

Great people, very friendly and helpful. Went above and beyond to make sure our vehicle was in its best shape and ready for us when we wanted to leave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melvin Abankwah

Oct 21, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the awesome review Rachelle!

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ethen was exceptional helpful and answered all our..."

- Ac

Ethen was exceptional helpful and answered all our questions .i found finance was bit dry and not much communication was happening unless i asked the question

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ethan Shaw

Oct 21, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback!

September 22, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Purchase of a 2019 Chevy Silverado"

- sc

I was considering trading my old truck in for a new one for quite some time when I decided to walk through the dealership and look at a truck that was being showcased there. When I went in to do this I almost immediately ran into Alan MacDonald. He was super friendly and personable, and I was immediately comfortable sitting and talking with him about vehicles. Turns out the truck that caught my eye wasn't the one I had my heart set on, but after looking at different vehicles with Alan I realized what I really wanted was a High Country. He was great throughout the deal and at the end of my holiday I drove my new baby home. The service was great and nothing short of professional. Thanks again Alan! Also, big shout out to Tim Florek for signing off on the paperwork with me and providing a brief run down of coverage purchased. Turns out I blew a tire on my way back to Yellowknife, so I called him and he was super helpful. Thanks for the advice! Not just these two, but everyone I came across at this dealership were pleasant and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan MacDonald

Sep 23, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the awesome review! We really hope you enjoy your new High Country!

September 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of 2019 Chevrolet Colorado"

- KWA

I was considering trading my current vehicle in for a new vehicle and contacted Don Wheaton online, Ethan Shaw responded back to me quickly about the vehicle I was considering. I set up an appointment to come in a couple days later to look and test drive the vehicle. Ethan was very personable, thorough, professional and fair. I would recommend Ethan and DonWheaton to my family and friends Tim Florek from finance was very professional, personable and an overall fantastic person to deal with. He worked to ensure i got the best rate and explained the various options available and what he thought would work best for my purchase. Don Wheaton made my trade in and purchase a overall good experience, thank you Ethan and Tim Ken Anderson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ethan Shaw

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"buying new car"

- cherden

my experience with Oleh was great I felt he really went to bat for us buying the new car . then Tim the financial advisor came through for us to find the right deal . great job guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Oleh Kutsan

Sep 19, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle.

September 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 spark"

- Jay

Good service quick responses, they were very friendly and explained everything in detail I would recommend them to others. I left with a full understanding of everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cassidy Palmer-Ruben

Sep 16, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the great review Jay!

September 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase"

- Steve

Excellent no pressure buying experience. Everyone was very helpful throughout the entire process. I would recommend this dealer to any friends or family. Good work !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Oleh Kutsan

Sep 16, 2019

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd. responded

Thank you for the review Steve!

1
...
1 - 10 of 210 results