Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Warren Sly.
Warren Sly
Warren Sly at Blue Mountain Chrysler
4.5

Warren Sly

General Manager

Blue Mountain Chrysler

9950 Hwy 26 E
Collingwood, ON L9Y 3Z1

Contact Me
Call
Email

9 Reviews of Warren Sly

October 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Several Terrible experiences! Would never buy again! "

- ThatGirl

A letter I personally sent to the General Manager who didn’t even reply. After this the repairs were made. I was told upon signing that I had one “defer a payment” a year. I called in to ask for this to happen 20 months into the term and I was told they don’t make those types of agreements and nothing else could be done. They lie and say anything to get the sale and then don’t follow through on anything. Overall I have had several terrible experiences with this dealership and would NOT recommend anyone to make a purchase here. The original reason why I came into your dealership: -2018 Jeep Wrangler sport, $2900 down, 1.99% leased for 2 years @ $29/week. Sales Rep: Aaron Hawkins Finacing: Phill Fisher I was informed by Aaron I did not qualify for this offer because the leasing company questioned my credit. Phill called me later and told me I could build my credit with a cheaper vehicle and get a wrangler in 12-18 months. I met with Aaron a few days later to view qualifying vehicles. Phil and Aaron both stated I could get a bank loan for a vehicle over $360 a month even though the lease would have been $160 a month with the automatic option added for the wrangler. A few days later I came in to sign some paperwork for a Micra. I was told for several days (almost a week) that the vehicle was being safetied. Yet another day, I came in to pick up my vehicle and sign the final paperwork. All the paperwork was signed. I waited for 30-45 minutes in the lobby to be told the bank wouldn’t finance me (because of my Honda loan which is very openly on my credit if anyone actually checked.) I was sent home to await a phone call. I was informed the following day that Blue Mountain Chrysler would personally finance me (which I am honestly very greatful for). I was finally allowed to pick up my car after making another appointment to come in. I had to wait from March 16- April 3rd to actually recieve a vehicle. Two weeks later April 16, I was driving and the wipers stopped working completely. Thinking it would be a simple fix I took it to a local shop and was quoted $850 with labour to fix the “wiper transmission”. That is over four months worth of payments for a repair on a vehicle I had two weeks. I haven’t even made a payment on it yet. I called Aaron (April 17) and he stated I needed to bring the vehicle in to get the problem personally diagnosed by your company. I made another appointment and brought it in a day or two later. I was sent home once again with no solid information about what was going to be done. I received a phone call on April 23 to make an appointment to come get the problem with the vehicle fixed although I had to wait till April 25. Today (April 25) I got off work and drove to your dealership in the rain, to get my wipers fixed. I waited in the lobby for 25 minutes to be told “no one knows why the appointment was made because the part wasn’t even ordered”. Since March 16- April 25 I have been to Blue Mountain Chrysler over 8 times. All of the joy and excitement of purchasing a “newer more reliable” vehicle has been taken away due to your staffs extremely unorganized, unprofessional behaviour. Just because I didn’t buy a $50000 vehicle, doesn’t mean my time or money is worth any less and that’s the demenor in which your staff handle things. After the vehicle was fixed I left the situation alone. Although I had started a report with the Ontario Automotive Association against how they treated the entire ordeal. I made every payment on time for 20 months and was still treated like garbage by staff. NEVER EVER would I buy a vehicle from here again!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Baverstock, Aaron Hawkins , Megan

Oct 23, 2019

Blue Mountain Chrysler responded

Thank you for your feedback, Ashley. We are always looking to improve both our service and sales processes. Our Customer Relations Manager, Tanya Snell reached out to you earlier this week to touch base with you, perhaps you didn’t get the message. If you are able to reach out to her at 705-445-2740 X 234 or tanyas@bluemountainchrysler.com, it would be appreciated. While there are elements of your experience where we “dropped the ball”, there are components where we would appreciate speaking offline. It is our policy to not discuss customers personal details or financial situations publicly online. We hope you can find a few minutes to connect with Tanya. Thank you.

October 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, efficient, positive"

- Dave Campbell

They are knowledgeable, and friendly team that helped us find the right vehicle for our family within our budget. Would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 23, 2019

Blue Mountain Chrysler responded

Thank you so much for leaving a review and recommendation of our dealership! We appreciate your business very much!

October 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely outstanding service! They were incredibly..."

- A. Salewski

Absolutely outstanding service! They were incredibly thorough from start to finish while being friendly and dedicated to getting us the best deal out there. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Baverstock, Aaron Hawkins, Neil Staruch

Oct 07, 2019

Blue Mountain Chrysler responded

Thank you so much for your review!

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First service on SECOND Grand Caravan"

- retired guy

I came in for my appointment foe service a day Early by mistake and they squeezed me in anyhow. That's Service. The service was fast and efficient and also as described in the new manual. Thank You.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 03, 2019

Blue Mountain Chrysler responded

Thank you so much for your review of our dealership! We always try to accommodate in any way that we can through our Service First program. Thank you for your business!

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Warm Friendly staff, knowledgeable, no pressure sales"

- Warren Cox

I have bought several vehicles from Blue Mountain |Chrysler over the last 10 years and have always been treated well. I have also recommended them to my friends who have been treated well. Highly recommend Orval Thompson as a Sales person. He is knowledgeable and assists you from initial walk through the door to a vehicle selection and after the sale has been completed. Jamie Baberstock has also assisted me in the past and is a straight forward gentlemen that you can believe what he promises will be done. The new Business Manager Neil is a great addition to the Blue Mountain Team. I have had a recent first time dealing with Neil and again he is not a pressure sales guy. He tells you what options he has to offer, what they are, and what they mean to you. A pleasure dealing with a guy who leaves you with the feeling that he is there to help you not to squeeze additional monies out of you. The service department is top notch and I have never had a problem resolving any issue I have had with a vehicle. Highly recommend if you are in the market for a new or used vehicle you visit Blue Mountain Chrysler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2019

Blue Mountain Chrysler responded

Warren, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a heartfelt review and recommendation for our dealership! We sincerely appreciate your business and your loyalty as a customer with us for the past 10 years. Your comments have been shared with the team and we just want to say thank you again!

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"best customer service "

- rdynes

Excellent customer service from the moment you walk through the door. extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff. shopped on a friday and truck was ready by Wednesday. our 5th purchase from Blue Mountain Chrysler and it won't be our last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Orval Thompson, Neil Staruch

Aug 29, 2019

Blue Mountain Chrysler responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate you and your business. Hope you enjoy your new ride and thank you again very much!

July 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing and so easy"

- John Wood

What a great atmosphere right from the moment I walked in. Greeted with a warm smile. My wife and I have now purchased 5 vehicles over the last 5 years. Jamie, Aaron and Warren listen to us and then talk as a team to find the exact vehicle for our needs. Thanks again. We will definitely be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Baverstock, Aaron Hawkins

Aug 06, 2019

Blue Mountain Chrysler responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback on your experience with our dealership! So happy to hear we were able to find you a car to suit your needs. Thank you for your business! We hope to see you again soon!

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My air pressure light going off they found a nail in said b"

- Greg

I had a nail in my tire thought it was a sensor but not Adrian said 55 $ then she ph after I showed her I had TIRE protection it cost nothing she is so good dealt with her many of times needs a rise

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kirstyn Thomas , Kirsten thomas

Jul 23, 2019

Blue Mountain Chrysler responded

Greg, thank you so much for taking the time to give feedback on your recent experience with our Service Advisor, Kirstyn! Your comments have been shared with her managers who are most appreciative. We are happy to hear your experience was a positive one. Thanks for your business!

April 26, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Shari Mckilligan."

- Bob

Shari is a tribute to the car sales industry.....always eager to serve both her employer and its customer ! She has above average customer sales service experience ,product knowledge and efficient skills to make a buyer or prospect enjoy the actual purchase process and/or dealer visit......keep up the excellent performance Shari.......you are my favorite car sales person !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Baverstock

Apr 29, 2019

Blue Mountain Chrysler responded

Bob, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our Sales Professional, Shari. Your comments have been shared with Shari and our General Manager, Warren. We are so happy to hear that you have had such a positive purchase experience and appreciate your business. Thank you again!

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (96 Vehicles)

Used 2015 BMW 428i car, priced at $17,997

2015 BMW 428i

$17,997

Used 2018 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $12,997

2018 Chevrolet Spark

$12,997

Used 2018 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $12,997

2018 Chevrolet Spark

$12,997

Used 2018 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $12,997

2018 Chevrolet Spark

$12,997

Used 2018 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $12,997

2018 Chevrolet Spark

$12,997

Used 2018 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $12,997

2018 Chevrolet Spark

$12,997

Used 2018 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $12,997

2018 Chevrolet Spark

$12,997

Used 2018 Chevrolet Sonic car, priced at $12,997

2018 Chevrolet Sonic

$12,997