Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Orval Thompson.
Orval Thompson
Orval Thompson at Blue Mountain Chrysler
4.9

Orval Thompson

Sales Professional

Blue Mountain Chrysler

9950 Hwy 26 E
Collingwood, ON L9Y 3Z1

28 Reviews of Orval Thompson

October 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, efficient, positive"

- Dave Campbell

They are knowledgeable, and friendly team that helped us find the right vehicle for our family within our budget. Would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 23, 2019

Blue Mountain Chrysler responded

Thank you so much for leaving a review and recommendation of our dealership! We appreciate your business very much!

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best sales and financial team we have ever dealt with ...."

- To a

Best sales and financial team we have ever dealt with . Found us our cars and fit us to perfect cars to fit our busy lives . Treated like family .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 07, 2019

Blue Mountain Chrysler responded

Thank you for your 5 star review! So glad we could find a vehicle that best suited your needs. Thank you for your business!

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Warm Friendly staff, knowledgeable, no pressure sales"

- Warren Cox

I have bought several vehicles from Blue Mountain |Chrysler over the last 10 years and have always been treated well. I have also recommended them to my friends who have been treated well. Highly recommend Orval Thompson as a Sales person. He is knowledgeable and assists you from initial walk through the door to a vehicle selection and after the sale has been completed. Jamie Baberstock has also assisted me in the past and is a straight forward gentlemen that you can believe what he promises will be done. The new Business Manager Neil is a great addition to the Blue Mountain Team. I have had a recent first time dealing with Neil and again he is not a pressure sales guy. He tells you what options he has to offer, what they are, and what they mean to you. A pleasure dealing with a guy who leaves you with the feeling that he is there to help you not to squeeze additional monies out of you. The service department is top notch and I have never had a problem resolving any issue I have had with a vehicle. Highly recommend if you are in the market for a new or used vehicle you visit Blue Mountain Chrysler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2019

Blue Mountain Chrysler responded

Warren, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a heartfelt review and recommendation for our dealership! We sincerely appreciate your business and your loyalty as a customer with us for the past 10 years. Your comments have been shared with the team and we just want to say thank you again!

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic customer experiance even with a few issues."

- Henry

The sales and finance staff my wife and I dealt with on our two visits to look at and a week later to purchase a used 2017 Pathfinder, were very professional and seemed to want a long term relationship. Orval who took my original call was not able to be present which led us to Aaron Hawkins. Neil and Andrew made sure all the paperwork was completed in a timely manner without uncalled for selling pressure. The vehicle looked very detailed on our pick up visit. When we arrived home I had some time to inspect the Pathfinder's engine compartment and discovered a couple of deficiencies which I had taken for granted were to be done by the dealership. When Blue Mountain Chrysler was made aware of these issues their customer relations manager called us to apologize for the over site and to please send them the invoices for the needed work. Tanya Snell worked with us to get the vehicle to where my wife and I expected it to be, utilizing a local Nissan dealership as we are a two hour drive from Collingwood. Thank you Blue Mountain Chrysler staff for working with us during and after the sale. Regards, Henry Beyersdorff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Hawkins, Tanya Snell, Andrew Morrison, Neil Staruch

Sep 25, 2019

Blue Mountain Chrysler responded

Henry, we want to thank you for taking the time to review our dealership and to apologize for the setbacks that you had with your vehicle purchase. We sincerely appreciate that there was an opportunity to speak with you about these issues and to rectify them to the best of our ability. Your business is most appreciated and we thank you for being a customer!

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"best customer service "

- rdynes

Excellent customer service from the moment you walk through the door. extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff. shopped on a friday and truck was ready by Wednesday. our 5th purchase from Blue Mountain Chrysler and it won't be our last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Warren Sly, Neil Staruch

Aug 29, 2019

Blue Mountain Chrysler responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate you and your business. Hope you enjoy your new ride and thank you again very much!

August 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Civicark

Great dealership with friendly staff. Orval was a pleasure to deal with. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. He got me into the vehicle I wanted at a great price. Definitely worth visiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Morrison, Neil Staruch

Aug 27, 2019

Blue Mountain Chrysler responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! We have shared your comments with Orval, Neil, Andrew and their supervisors. We are so glad to hear that you got the vehicle that you wanted! Hope you enjoy the rest of the summer with your new ride!

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Avoid Phil in financing "

- Pissedoff

The salesman was very polite & accomodating. The problem came when dealing with Phil in financing. He was in my my opinion extremely incompetent. He rudely insulted me I have worked in this industry and purchased countless cars in my life and have never experienced such rude, incompetent service or treatment .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Philip Fisher

March 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased 2017 dodge caravan"

- Timothy Duff

Purchased a 2017 dodge caravan on clearance for a good price. Orval was awesome at showing features of the vehicle and a test drive of it. Good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Philip Fisher

February 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best dealership I have ever dealt with"

- Christina L.

I went into this dealership to look at Jeeps in early February of 2018. I was in a lease at the time so didn't think I would be able to get out of it. They were able to get me out of my lease, find me exactly what I wanted in a jeep, and were super friendly and professional about it! The turnaround time was very quick (less than 2 weeks altogether) and I left with exactly what I wanted. Even the salespeople that I wasn't directly dealing with were friendly (offering to bring coffee etc.) and all of the staff were incredibly knowledgeable about their products. So so happy and will definitely come back for my next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Baverstock, Philip Fisher

August 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales, poor finance"

- Fordguy007

Salesman was great, He went out of his way to help us out and it is very much appreciated, but do your homework before talking to the finance department or secure your own financing. before hand. Very unhappy with the finance manager and now feel I should have walked away and purchased our vehicle elsewhere due to my experience with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Philip Fisher

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (146 Vehicles)

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $40,250

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$40,250

New 2020 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $42,295

2020 Jeep Wrangler

$42,295

New 2020 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $61,525

2020 Jeep Wrangler

$61,525

New 2020 Jeep Compass car, priced at $37,200

2020 Jeep Compass

$37,200

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $47,725

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$47,725

New 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $48,555

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$48,555

New 2020 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $45,035

2020 Jeep Cherokee

$45,035

New 2020 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $57,480

2020 Jeep Wrangler

$57,480