Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Orval Thompson.
Orval Thompson
Orval Thompson at Blue Mountain Chrysler
5.0

Orval Thompson

Sales Professional

Blue Mountain Chrysler

9950 Hwy 26 E
Collingwood, ON L9Y 3Z1

24 Reviews of Orval Thompson

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"best customer service "

- rdynes

Excellent customer service from the moment you walk through the door. extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff. shopped on a friday and truck was ready by Wednesday. our 5th purchase from Blue Mountain Chrysler and it won't be our last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Warren Sly, Neil Staruch

Aug 29, 2019

Blue Mountain Chrysler responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate you and your business. Hope you enjoy your new ride and thank you again very much!

August 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Civicark

Great dealership with friendly staff. Orval was a pleasure to deal with. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. He got me into the vehicle I wanted at a great price. Definitely worth visiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Morrison, Neil Staruch

Aug 27, 2019

Blue Mountain Chrysler responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! We have shared your comments with Orval, Neil, Andrew and their supervisors. We are so glad to hear that you got the vehicle that you wanted! Hope you enjoy the rest of the summer with your new ride!

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Avoid Phil in financing "

- Pissedoff

The salesman was very polite & accomodating. The problem came when dealing with Phil in financing. He was in my my opinion extremely incompetent. He rudely insulted me I have worked in this industry and purchased countless cars in my life and have never experienced such rude, incompetent service or treatment .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Philip Fisher

March 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased 2017 dodge caravan"

- Timothy Duff

Purchased a 2017 dodge caravan on clearance for a good price. Orval was awesome at showing features of the vehicle and a test drive of it. Good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Philip Fisher

February 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best dealership I have ever dealt with"

- Christina L.

I went into this dealership to look at Jeeps in early February of 2018. I was in a lease at the time so didn't think I would be able to get out of it. They were able to get me out of my lease, find me exactly what I wanted in a jeep, and were super friendly and professional about it! The turnaround time was very quick (less than 2 weeks altogether) and I left with exactly what I wanted. Even the salespeople that I wasn't directly dealing with were friendly (offering to bring coffee etc.) and all of the staff were incredibly knowledgeable about their products. So so happy and will definitely come back for my next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Baverstock, Philip Fisher

August 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales, poor finance"

- Fordguy007

Salesman was great, He went out of his way to help us out and it is very much appreciated, but do your homework before talking to the finance department or secure your own financing. before hand. Very unhappy with the finance manager and now feel I should have walked away and purchased our vehicle elsewhere due to my experience with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Philip Fisher

July 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new Ram!"

- Dressagegirl

I recently purchased a new Ram 1500 Laramie through this dealership. The salesman explained all the different features and benefits of the vehicle to me and was very helpful in helping me determine which was the right truck for my driving and towing needs. The vehicle I wanted was not in stock at this dealership, so they found one at another dealership and had it brought in for me. The vehicle was delivered as promised although a few days later than I expected. The dealership negotiated the price with me so I was able to get my dream truck within the budget I had to work with. Communication was clear and responses to my questions provided in a timely manner. Very easy and trouble free transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They treated me well. "

- Civic

They seemed to be good. Have dealt at many dealerships and had no complaints. Definitely better than some. They were straight with me not feeding me crap to try and convince or sell me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Choffman

Just Purchased a 2017 JeepTrail Hawk. The service ant attention from Orval Thompson was second to none, both he and Jamie Baverstock as well as Phil Fisher and the rest of the team at BMC were fantastic to deal with. I would definitely recommend Blue Mountain Chrysler to anyone I know

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Baverstock, Philip Fisher

May 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Finally found what we were looking for"

- 2017 Grand Caravan

Decided on a vehicle that was located in Toronto. Everything was a go until the Toronto Dealership advised our sales rep. that the van was actually sold. In the tenth hour, Jamie was able to locate another vehicle (with most of the equipment we wanted) at another Dealership in Uxbridge. Guaranteed us that the Van would be with all the equipment we wanted and more when we picked it up. It was great to take advantage of the Disability credit (for Running Boards through Chrysler), as the Van transports a 92 year old Veteran and 70 year old with numerous health conditions. Makes Life easier. Philip was great. Was able to further reduce the original monthly price quoted. That helps immensely. Keep up the great work Blue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Baverstock, Philip Fisher

1
1 - 10 of 24 results