Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Orval Thompson
Orval Thompson at Blue Mountain Chrysler

Orval Thompson

Sales Professional

Blue Mountain Chrysler

9950 Hwy 26 E
Collingwood, ON L9Y 3Z1

4.4
33 Reviews

33 Reviews of Orval Thompson

July 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service. Let us know about new deals and vehicles..."

- Mike

Good service. Let us know about new deals and vehicles coming in and let us test drive what we had interest in. 2016 Jeep Wrangler I walked away with

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service from sales to the finance dept. Did..."

- 2Redheads

Excellent service from sales to the finance dept. Did everything in their power to ensure I got what I wanted and needed. No hassle at any point

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Morrison

June 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrible customer service . Do not use this dealership!..."

- JM

Terrible customer service . Do not use this dealership! They are rude, mean and literally treated me like crap. Their actions are representative of hate and discrimination

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome First Car Buying Experience!!"

- Kyle Johnston

As a first time car buyer, I was pretty nervous about going to a dealership to look at cars. From the minute I walked in, I felt at ease because of how friendly and pressure-free Orval and Jamie (the sales manager) were towards me. I was very clear about my price range and wants in a car, and Orval had many options that fit my range and made it very easy to narrow down. The process was so quick and easy, and nothing like the stereotypical "sleazy" car salesman stories that you hear so much about. Orval was prompt returning my calls or keeping me up to date on what the next step of the process was. Overall great experience with him, and he helped me get my winter tires on for a great price in a very short amount of time to get ready for the winter! Likewise, dealing with Neil was just as easy. Very polite, professional and patient. He's obviously very experienced in what he does and he took pride in getting me a great rate on my car and making the finance side of things just as easy as picking the car I wanted. I really can't say enough about my experience at Blue Mountain Chrysler and would recommend it to anyone looking to buy a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Baverstock, Neil Staruch

Dec 09, 2019

Blue Mountain Chrysler responded

Kyle, congratulations on your vehicle purchase! We are very happy for you and glad to hear it was such a positive experience, as it should be. We appreciate hearing that you would recommend us as well, that means a lot! Thank you so much and drive safe!

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Winter tires put on, Truck went in on time and was done..."

- r.mesley

Winter tires put on, Truck went in on time and was done before quoted time :) Seating area is bright and you can see the activity of service, show room etc. all good :)

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Murray

Nov 28, 2019

Blue Mountain Chrysler responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of our dealership! Thank you for coming in and having your service done with us! We are glad to hear we exceeded your expectations. Safe driving this winter and we will see you again soon. Thank you!

October 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, efficient, positive"

- Dave Campbell

They are knowledgeable, and friendly team that helped us find the right vehicle for our family within our budget. Would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 23, 2019

Blue Mountain Chrysler responded

Thank you so much for leaving a review and recommendation of our dealership! We appreciate your business very much!

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best sales and financial team we have ever dealt with ...."

- To a

Best sales and financial team we have ever dealt with . Found us our cars and fit us to perfect cars to fit our busy lives . Treated like family .

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 07, 2019

Blue Mountain Chrysler responded

Thank you for your 5 star review! So glad we could find a vehicle that best suited your needs. Thank you for your business!

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Warm Friendly staff, knowledgeable, no pressure sales"

- Warren Cox

I have bought several vehicles from Blue Mountain |Chrysler over the last 10 years and have always been treated well. I have also recommended them to my friends who have been treated well. Highly recommend Orval Thompson as a Sales person. He is knowledgeable and assists you from initial walk through the door to a vehicle selection and after the sale has been completed. Jamie Baberstock has also assisted me in the past and is a straight forward gentlemen that you can believe what he promises will be done. The new Business Manager Neil is a great addition to the Blue Mountain Team. I have had a recent first time dealing with Neil and again he is not a pressure sales guy. He tells you what options he has to offer, what they are, and what they mean to you. A pleasure dealing with a guy who leaves you with the feeling that he is there to help you not to squeeze additional monies out of you. The service department is top notch and I have never had a problem resolving any issue I have had with a vehicle. Highly recommend if you are in the market for a new or used vehicle you visit Blue Mountain Chrysler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2019

Blue Mountain Chrysler responded

Warren, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a heartfelt review and recommendation for our dealership! We sincerely appreciate your business and your loyalty as a customer with us for the past 10 years. Your comments have been shared with the team and we just want to say thank you again!

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic customer experiance even with a few issues."

- Henry

The sales and finance staff my wife and I dealt with on our two visits to look at and a week later to purchase a used 2017 Pathfinder, were very professional and seemed to want a long term relationship. Orval who took my original call was not able to be present which led us to Aaron Hawkins. Neil and Andrew made sure all the paperwork was completed in a timely manner without uncalled for selling pressure. The vehicle looked very detailed on our pick up visit. When we arrived home I had some time to inspect the Pathfinder's engine compartment and discovered a couple of deficiencies which I had taken for granted were to be done by the dealership. When Blue Mountain Chrysler was made aware of these issues their customer relations manager called us to apologize for the over site and to please send them the invoices for the needed work. Tanya Snell worked with us to get the vehicle to where my wife and I expected it to be, utilizing a local Nissan dealership as we are a two hour drive from Collingwood. Thank you Blue Mountain Chrysler staff for working with us during and after the sale. Regards, Henry Beyersdorff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Hawkins, Tanya Snell, Andrew Morrison, Neil Staruch

Sep 25, 2019

Blue Mountain Chrysler responded

Henry, we want to thank you for taking the time to review our dealership and to apologize for the setbacks that you had with your vehicle purchase. We sincerely appreciate that there was an opportunity to speak with you about these issues and to rectify them to the best of our ability. Your business is most appreciated and we thank you for being a customer!

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"best customer service "

- rdynes

Excellent customer service from the moment you walk through the door. extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff. shopped on a friday and truck was ready by Wednesday. our 5th purchase from Blue Mountain Chrysler and it won't be our last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Warren Sly, Neil Staruch

Aug 29, 2019

Blue Mountain Chrysler responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate you and your business. Hope you enjoy your new ride and thank you again very much!

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (50 Vehicles)

2018 Chrysler Pacifica
used
Grey exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
2016 Dodge Grand Caravan
used
Bright White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
2016 Dodge Grand Caravan
used
Billet exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
2018 Dodge Journey
used
Granite Crystal Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
2019 Honda Odyssey
used
Modern Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Bright White exterior
Automatic
4x4