Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Terry McCrystal.
Terry McCrystal
Terry McCrystal at Capital GMC Buick Cadillac
4.7

Terry McCrystal

Junior Team Leader

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac

4020 Rochdale Boulevard
Regina, SK S4X 4P7

Contact Me
Contact Me

160 Reviews of Terry McCrystal

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"buy your next vehicle here"

- heatherriche

AWESOME experience. EXCELLENT service - always a pleasure to deal with Terry ! H makes buying a vehicle FUN ! Kien is great. Both are professional yet friendly !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kien To

May 03, 2019

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac responded

Good Afternoon - It's Capital GMC wanting to THANK YOU for posting & acknowledge Terry/ Kien's efforts on DealerRater. Please keep spreading the word about Capital /Terry/Kien we can never have enough business. Welcome to the Capital GMC family!- Brad

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Check Engine light - Poor Service experience"

- RK71

I brought in my 2012 Sierra for a diagnoses of a check engine light. The technicians scan revealed the code was a Engine Oil Pressure Sensor Range/Performance issue. I indicated to the Service Advisor that I had this same issue a year ago at which time they replaced the oil lines. The recommended course of action was to change the oil as it was at 13% life left. During the mechanical inspection portion of the oil change I was notified the transfer case was leaking and the seal needed replacing, and was handed a quote for over $300. I was a bit surprised the staff did not perform the due diligence to check the warranty status of my vehichle before handing me a quote and then having to tell them I have extended warranty which in the end covered the cost of the repair as this was something they did a few months prior on an unrelated issue. In the grand scheme of things this was minor and ok'd the transfer case repair which I was told could be done by the end of the day and proceeded to get a shuttle ride home as it was mid morning. Shortly after getting home my phone rang and was informed it was more than just the one seal and my vehichle would not be ready until the next day. The next day I was notified repairs were complete and my vehichle was ready. After settling the invoice, I jumped in my vehichle and the check engine light was still on so I headed back inside to inform the the service desk. The response from the service supervisor was "You will need to bring it back in next week".....no effort to even say "pull it inside and we'll scan it to see if it's the same code". All this after their initial diagnoses did not solve the problem, my vehicle sat in their shop for over a day on other warranty work, and I didn't even leave the lot without the initail problem being resolved. It's funny how Capital has no issue to call monthly to come trade in my vehicle because American buyers are lining up to pay top dollar for my truck. The ironic part is I may finally be ready to look at upgrading and this latest service visit may very well jeopardize me being a repeat Capital customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: David Porter , Danielle Lautsch, Rod Campbell

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"ONLY THE BEST !!!!"

- DOOR GUY

This is now the Third Vehicle in three years we have bought from the awesome team at capital GM. Terry was top notch and Jay was second to non, the finance department was quick, prompt and efficient and was very clear in every detail and put me in a no pressure situation when deciding what was best for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 11, 2018

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac responded

Hey Door Guy. Thanks for the feedback and the AWESOME pic! We're glad to hear that you had a great recent experience with our team and we'll be sure to pass the message on. Congratulations on your new truck and happy driving! - Richelle

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No customer appreciation"

- Davsch84

After buying 5 vehicles ($235000) in 5 years there was absolutely no customer appreciation. The most recent purchase came with half a tank of fuel and not even $100 off or anything was given. Was looking for a set of winter tires for the appreciation and all they came back with was the full cost of the tires with no discount.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Fischer

Sep 17, 2018

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac responded

Hi Davsch84. We apologize for the delay in response on Dealer Rater and for the trouble you've been experiencing. Our managers are aware of your review and have been in contact with you. If there's anything more we can do for you, please don't hesitate to send an email to help@capitalauto.ca Thanks, Richelle

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Envision enthusiast"

- Deb111

Terry,Ron & Matt have been exceptionally awsome to deal with!! Would highly recommend these three men!! Service throughout the years when dealing with Josh has been top notch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 20, 2018

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac responded

Hey Deb111. We really appreciate that you took the time to leave us some feedback. It's great to hear that you had a wonderful recent experience with Terry, Ron, Matt, and Josh! We're thankful for your continued and loyal business and we're already looking forward to your next visit. Happy driving! - Richelle

May 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership"

- Jharvey123

Everything was great fun and easy to deal with no hassle got exactly what I wanted Terry was the best salesman Iv dealt with in a long time a real good guy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gage McGuire

Jun 20, 2018

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac responded

Hi Jharvey123. Thanks for the awesome rating! We're glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience with Terry and that you found him helpful. I'll be sure to pass your kind message on to him and we hope to see you again in the near future. Happy driving! - Richelle

May 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a new truck!"

- Sierrax214

Terry was phenomenal and I’m completely satisfied with my purchase from Capital GMC. He went out of his way to get my truck to me early and it looks great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dillan Kuntz, Gage McGuire

May 04, 2018

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac responded

Hi there. We really appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review and we're glad to hear that you had a great recent experience with Terry! Congratulations on your new Sierra and if you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to call. Happy driving! - Richelle

March 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick, easy, amazing service and staff"

- Kreps112

My salesman Terry had the exact car for me picked out, good pricing, good service, was a hassle free experience through and through. Would definitely recommend heading in for anyone in the market!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 04, 2018

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac responded

Hi there. We really appreciate that you took the time to leave us some feedback! It's great to hear that Terry took great care of you and you were able to find a vehicle you love. Congratulations and if you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Happy driving! - Richelle

December 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Transmission shifting issues "

- Steve6570

Brought my truck in for the 4th time I believe, for shifting problems. Have always had a fantastic response to any service/sales issues. These people have always done their best to try and resolve any issues I’ve ever had. Unfortunately without codes appearing they have been unable to resolve the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 20, 2017

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac responded

Hi, Steve6570. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're happy to hear that you've had a good experience with our service department and it's been a pleasure working with you, even though we unfortunately can't find the codes. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Happy driving! - Richelle

September 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Totally satisfied "

- Deckerite

When we stopped at the dealership we had a chat with our salesman and quickly after talking to him, he was able to help us with what we were looking for. Terry helped us find the right vehicle that fits our needs. We had made arrangements for a test drive and were completely satisfied with what we had chosen. From the first time we talked to Terry to the moment we left with our new purchase we were completely satisfied. Thanks Terry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jona McLeod

Oct 16, 2017

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac responded

Hi, Deckerite. Thanks for the kind words! We're beyond grateful for your nice review and we'll be sure to pass on your message to Terry. Congratulations on your new vehicle and happy driving! - Richelle

1
...
1 - 10 of 160 results

Dealership Inventory (376 Vehicles)

New 2019 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $58,840

2019 Cadillac XT5

$58,840

New 2019 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $58,534

2019 GMC Sierra 1500

$58,534

New 2019 Buick LaCrosse car, priced at $42,920

2019 Buick LaCrosse

$42,920

New 2019 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $61,070

2019 Cadillac XT5

$61,070

New 2019 GMC Terrain car, priced at $45,055

2019 GMC Terrain

$45,055

New 2019 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $42,155

2019 GMC Sierra 1500

$42,155

New 2019 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $58,385

2019 Cadillac XT5

$58,385

New 2019 GMC Acadia car, priced at $53,275

2019 GMC Acadia

$53,275