Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of David Porter.
David Porter
David  Porter at Capital GMC Buick Cadillac
4.8

David Porter

Service Advisor

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac

4020 Rochdale Boulevard
Regina, SK S4X 4P7

27 Reviews of David Porter

June 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Came in for repairs, left in a new truck"

- Glen G

Brought my old truck in for repairs, Joshua took great care of me as always. I mentioned to Jeff Sali that I wanted to get into a new vehicle to get back into something with warranty. He hand picked a truck based on my previous vehicle and a few things he picked up on, and he Nailed it! Absolutely checked every box on my wish list! The first truck I test drove was the one I took home! Jeff then took me over to the accessories department where he introduced me to Ryan and helped me go over some of the accessories I needed. He then introduced me to Matt Fischer who painlessly took care of the paperwork. Jeff completed my experience with a tour of the Capital grounds showing me all of the services that Capital has to offer, which is absolutely everything Auto! It was an awesome experience, I will highly recommend Jeff Sali and Capital GM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Fischer, Joshua Nickerson, Jeff Sali

Jun 14, 2019

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac responded

Hi Glen- WOW thank you so much for this amazing review on DealerRater. We know you have many choices when selecting a brand/dealer and we're all very honoured to have been chosen for your car care needs. Welcome to our Capital GMC and hurry back!- Brad

April 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic no pressure dealership!"

- Robbie1945

Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. No pressure sales treatment; just helpful guidance to choose the right car for the customer. Nik was just great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jona McLeod, Niko Kuro

Apr 24, 2019

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac responded

Good Morning Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize one of our team members at Capital GMC. We know you have many choices when selecting a brand/dealer and we're all very honoured you've chosen Capital GMC for your car care needs. Keep spreading the word, we can never have enough business.-Brad

April 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase experience "

- Janice Sutherland

Jeff had obviously done some previous research on what my preferences would be in possibly purchasing a new car. He called me and discussed options and suggestions that were relevant to my situation. When I went in to the dealership he was prepared and well versed as to any questions I could possibly relay to him about the car, warranties, financing, inspection documents, etc. He was friendly, open, trustworthy and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: PJ Morris, Jeff Sali

Apr 13, 2019

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac responded

Good Day Janice - From all of us at Capital GMC, we wanted to thank you for your efforts in recognizing one of our team members, Jeff. We know buying/leasing a vehicle is a very big commitment and we're all very honoured you've chosen Capital GMC for your car care needs. Make it a great day and welcome to the Capital GMC family!- Brad

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quality buying experience"

- Jake

Thank you Anand, Robin and Denise for making Sharon and my shopping experience a less stressful and knowledgeable journey into used car buying. Friendly efficient and helpful sum up the great service we received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robin Sanghvi, Denise Herauf, Anand Sakkai, Gage McGuire

Apr 02, 2019

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac responded

So glad you and Sharon had a great experience with our team here at Capital GMC. It was so nice seeing you yesterday and should you need anything down the road please reach out. Congratulations on your Cadillac and thank-you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. Happy Driving - Denise

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Check Engine light - Poor Service experience"

- RK71

I brought in my 2012 Sierra for a diagnoses of a check engine light. The technicians scan revealed the code was a Engine Oil Pressure Sensor Range/Performance issue. I indicated to the Service Advisor that I had this same issue a year ago at which time they replaced the oil lines. The recommended course of action was to change the oil as it was at 13% life left. During the mechanical inspection portion of the oil change I was notified the transfer case was leaking and the seal needed replacing, and was handed a quote for over $300. I was a bit surprised the staff did not perform the due diligence to check the warranty status of my vehichle before handing me a quote and then having to tell them I have extended warranty which in the end covered the cost of the repair as this was something they did a few months prior on an unrelated issue. In the grand scheme of things this was minor and ok'd the transfer case repair which I was told could be done by the end of the day and proceeded to get a shuttle ride home as it was mid morning. Shortly after getting home my phone rang and was informed it was more than just the one seal and my vehichle would not be ready until the next day. The next day I was notified repairs were complete and my vehichle was ready. After settling the invoice, I jumped in my vehichle and the check engine light was still on so I headed back inside to inform the the service desk. The response from the service supervisor was "You will need to bring it back in next week".....no effort to even say "pull it inside and we'll scan it to see if it's the same code". All this after their initial diagnoses did not solve the problem, my vehicle sat in their shop for over a day on other warranty work, and I didn't even leave the lot without the initail problem being resolved. It's funny how Capital has no issue to call monthly to come trade in my vehicle because American buyers are lining up to pay top dollar for my truck. The ironic part is I may finally be ready to look at upgrading and this latest service visit may very well jeopardize me being a repeat Capital customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Terry McCrystal , Danielle Lautsch, Rod Campbell

February 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was happy with service.."

- Cranky

Service was great finished in less than a day. Vehicle interior was not marred in any way partsman were courteous ad friendly explained everything clearly and concisely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Warranty Recall"

- MAK

Excellent warranty and service. Vehicle was booked in and repaired within 24 hrs of making phone call to Capital. I will return to Capital for future service. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 20, 2017

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac responded

Hi, Mak. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! It's great to hear that you had an awesome experience with our service department and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Happy driving! - Richelle

November 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oil Change Experience "

- Wally

Met all expectations. Door opened upon arrival, was directed onto wheel alignment platform asked about mileage and if oil change was all I wanted, my reply was yes, Was asked if I needed a ride, advised I would wait. Was advised it would take 3/4 to 1 hour, it did, I was directed to service desk received my paper work and left. All good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Thuricke, Robin Sanghvi

Nov 30, 2017

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac responded

Hi, Wally. Thanks for taking the time to leave us an awesome review. We're happy to hear that your recent experience with our service department was great and we'd love to serve you again in the future. Happy driving! - Richelle

November 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick service "

- Saskfarmer

David my service technician was able to get me back on the road in a timely manner on a very busy day and found a special program that covered the cost of my service call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 16, 2017

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac responded

Thanks for the great review, Saskfarmer! We're happy to hear that you had an awesome experience with our service team and we'd love to see you again in the future if you need anything. We also love your screen name! Happy driving! - Richelle

October 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got the job done"

- NatSki

Got a call to offer service to get winter tires on and beat the rush. Thought it was a good idea. Time for an Oil change too. Bring on winter!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 26, 2017

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac responded

Hi NatSki. Thanks for the awesome review! We're happy to hear you came in for service in time for winter and had your vehicle checked early. It always feels nice to be prepared! Hope to see you again soon for anything you may need and safe driving in the winter! - Richelle

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (375 Vehicles)

New 2019 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $58,840

2019 Cadillac XT5

$58,840

New 2019 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $58,534

2019 GMC Sierra 1500

$58,534

New 2019 Buick LaCrosse car, priced at $42,920

2019 Buick LaCrosse

$42,920

New 2019 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $61,070

2019 Cadillac XT5

$61,070

New 2019 GMC Terrain car, priced at $45,055

2019 GMC Terrain

$45,055

New 2019 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $42,155

2019 GMC Sierra 1500

$42,155

New 2019 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $58,385

2019 Cadillac XT5

$58,385

New 2019 GMC Acadia car, priced at $53,275

2019 GMC Acadia

$53,275