Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Stewart Honsberger.
Stewart Honsberger
Stewart Honsberger at Erinwood Ford
5.0

Stewart Honsberger

F&I Manager

Erinwood Ford

2395 Motorway Blvd
Mississauga, ON L5L 1V4

Contact Me

My job as a credit specialist is to get to know you and your situation so I can seek out the best approval possible to get you driving, while helping to get your credit back on track. I work closely with many lenders to ensure you're given the best approval available, and due to my on going relationship I can often get better approvals than other dealers. With our wide range of available vehicles, you'll always have a selection of vehicles to choose from. You never have to worry about being stuck without options - come see me, the options guy!

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Finance

Challenged Credit

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

138 Reviews of Stewart Honsberger

October 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time owning a ford vehicle and I must say without..."

- Andre Brooks

First time owning a ford vehicle and I must say without the help of Martin Menzies, Graham Townsend, George Hill and the rest of the guys. I'm a proud new owner of a beautiful fusion and will for sure recommending any and everyone to come here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"These are patient people!"

- Jen

My vehicle was involved in a collision that resulted in my car being a total "write off." Dealing with the insurance company was challenging and emotional, to say the least. From the outset of our interactions, Joe (Ghafari) was consistently gracious, genuinely kind, authentically reassuring and endlessly patient with me while I contended with details at my end. Joe (and Mike) really do allow a lot of opportunity to feel comfortable and, ultimately, sure of the decision of purchasing a vehicle from them: It was a pleasant surprise to test drive the vehicle on my own without having (the pressure of) a salesperson sitting in the passenger seat AND Joe and his manager Mike Diamond allowed me to take the vehicle for testing at my own mechanic's garage in downtown Toronto. Furthermore, this team took care of a few tickets I "forgotten" to pay and arranged ALL licensing requirements - thanks SH. Stewart Honsberger discussed financial details, options for licensing, and the fine print of the contract very precisely with me, answering any questions or concerns I had. Any issues I had with the price or condition of the car were resolved with very respectful dialogue and attention to resolving those issues. Buying a car is a big deal. Under their care, I trust I made a really good decision. I do recommend buying a car from Erinwood Ford/Automall Clearance Centre, especially Joe, Stewart and Mike! Thanks Guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Diamond, Joseph Ghafari

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, beautiful, high-tech car!"

- rbisnath

Our family and I have had a long relationship with Erinwood Ford, going all the way back to 2007. I must honestly say that each experience has been excellent. We had a lot of questions and concerns about purchasing a new vehicle. Dave Grittani happily answered all our questions throughout the process. I really appreciated his enthusiasm and positivity. We worked mostly with Dave, but behind the scenes, Stewart Honsberger and Mike Diamond were instrumental for getting us back out on the road again. We're really pleased with our purchase and the level of service we've received from Erinwood Ford. We look forward to visiting your dealership again in the future when we're ready to replace our beautiful new Fusion Energi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Diamond, Dave Grittani

September 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly"

- Lucia

thanks to Dave and his team (Carol Buckwald, Mary Murphy, Stewart Honsberger and Mike Diamond), we are now in our new Ford Edge - thank you!!! they made it a great experience and would not hesitate to go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service "

- Gabriel

Very good, fast customer service and everyone is extremely friendly. Great prices and great vehicles. Definitely would recommend coming here for new and used vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Diamond, Joseph Ghafari

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service No Hassle & Genuinely Understanding People"

- Gurdeep

V. Happy that my friend recommended me this dealership. He’s got many cars from them and now I have one too !! Bought an Excellent condition Ford Explorer Limited Edition 4WD V6 3.5 ltr 2012 model. Car’s running gr8 and everyone at home is happy. Big shoutout to Dave Giovanni, Stewart Honsberger, Dave Raymond (Owner of dealership) as they went to gr8 lengths to give me a good genuine product with best benefits. I would totally recommend anyone who’s looking for a good place to buy a car for their family and friends to goto their place ERINWOOD FORD in Mississauga Motorway Blvd .. Meet Dave Giovanni their and they’ll look after you very well. They have many brands of cars for every taste. Looking forward to buying more cars from them soon. Cheers Guys ! Gurdeep (Business Investor)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Raymond, Dave De Giovanni

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Special dealer "

- Claude K

For 2 months, I tried to get a car with with a lot of difficulties. In my searches, I found a Kia Sedona like that I was trying to get in vain. In response to my message to the dealer, I received an invitation of mister Ricardo to see the car (nice guy). After the road test, I decided to apply for financing to get it, and he sent me to his manager Steward (great dealer). Spontaneity he trusted me and proposed me a contract that I accepted. Both of them are the best dealers I had never met. It was a nice experience by dealing with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricardo Tourinho

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EXCELLENT SERVICE"

- JKOW12

We recently bought a 2018 Ford Escape. We went in there looking to buy a 2015 used vehicle, came out with a Brand New, never driven 2018 Ford Escape all because Stewart took the time to juggle things around to find the best deal possible for us and that he did...He made us feel like he has been friends with us forever, he has a great personality, didn't pressure us, and like I said before went WAY over and above for us. Joe the sales rep is awesome also...He didn't pressure us to buy, very helpful and once the deal was done and we picked up the vehicle he was very thrall explaining all the gadgets in the vehicle. He is very personable, friendly. I would recommend Joe to my friends. Thanks again Erinwood Ford for your overall superb service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I Bought the First Car They Showed me ...Twice"

- Nick

This staff really works hard to understand the customer and match them with a vehicle that suits their life and budget. I bought two cars at this dealership already. Every time I visited, I sat down and chatted with the dealer about my needs and budget, then was shown a car that was perfect. Two times I bought the first car that was presented to me because it matched my criteria and I did not feel the need to waste anymore time. When it’s time to get my next vehicle I will be going back to Erinwood Ford. I don’t like shopping or haggling over prices, and I know that at Erinwood Ford I will get a fair price and great service from a knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Maguire, Nick Palalas

August 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely fantastic "

- Samuel Selva

I could purchase my first brand new vehicle at Erinwood Ford, Mississauga. These guys are awesome. Very professionals with a friendly environment. Ricardo Tourinho is the best salesman ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Diamond, Ricardo Tourinho

1
...
1 - 10 of 138 results

Dealership Inventory (566 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford Flex car, priced at $40,428

2019 Ford Flex

$40,428

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $38,117

2019 Ford Mustang

$38,117

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $40,008

2019 Ford Mustang

$40,008

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $36,708

2019 Ford Mustang

$36,708

New 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $25,800

2019 Ford Fusion

$25,800

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $38,644

2019 Ford Mustang

$38,644

New 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $47,348

2019 Ford Explorer

$47,348

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $38,644

2019 Ford Mustang

$38,644