Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Serge Derkach.
Serge Derkach
Serge  Derkach, Senior Service Advisor, Islington Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT
4.2

Serge Derkach

Senior Service Advisor

Islington Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT

5476 Dundas St W
Toronto, ON M9B 1B6

Contact Me
Contact Me

34 Reviews of Serge Derkach

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service "

- Pin12345

Excellent customer service and the service department is great and have not had one bad experience and will be using this dealership from now on

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Incredible"

- Hinds, Doreen1

I had a wonderful experience at this exceptional location. Mr. Alban Joseph was very courteous, kind and patient. I felt comfortable and content. I was not rushed. Mr. Joseph took time to explain the features of the vehicle in length and knew exactly what i was looking for. Ingrid Wadsworth explained the financial aspect in details. Many thanks Ingrid.Overall, i had a lovely experience. Many thanks to my colleague Ms. Nerissa Fairclough who recommended me to Mr. Joseph. I must truly say that he is a man of class. Thanks to the team for taking care of the needs of my family and I.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alban Joseph , Ingrid Wadsworth

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Tried several times to make an appointment but got "

- Mary L

We have been customers of the service centre for many years, but recently have found the service to have gotten quite bad. When my husband visited last time he was treated very rudely. We decided to give it one more try and attempted to make an appointment online and over the phone. No one ever got back to us. We'll be going somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Elvin Etcubanez, Sean Young, Michael Creighton, Nicola Pisani

February 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very poor feel like i was taken for "

- mike nicholls

worst experience i ever had at a dealership. my wife takes car in for recall, $350.00 she leaves nothing better than getting taken for fell. nobody has looked at vehicle yet and they recommend alignment and brake flush & oil change. oil change was needed brake flush- just had brakes serviced someplace else alignment not required dealership couldnt provide before and after results of alignment and the vehicle wasnt pulling in any direction there is nothing like feeling like i was taken for i cant wait to get rid of my dodge and never would buy one from this dealership EVER and possible another dodge VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE SERVICE I GOT PLUS IF A TECH EVEN GOT IN MY VEHICLE THEY WOULD OF NOTICED THAT MY KEYLESS ENTRY SYSTEM ISNT WORKING I WOULD RATHER LEAVE ZERO STARS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: SERVICE MANGER

February 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5 Years of Wonderful Customer Service!"

- Jewel

I have been a client of this dealership for the past five years - which includes the purchase of both a new and used vehicle as well as all of my servicing. Even though this dealership is 45 minutes away from my home, I have remained a loyal patron due to the consistently great customer service from both a selling and servicing perspective. Alban Joseph is my go to person at the dealership. He is a very good person and this resonates through the way he sells cars. It means a lot to him that his customers get the best deal without compromising on what they really want. He is also very creative when it comes to pulling together many options if price is a concern - which it was for me. He is a wonderful asset to the dealership and someone I look forward to seeing every time I’m there. Looking forward to seeing my friends soon... keep up the great work! Jewel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alban Joseph , Wayne Custodio is fantastic - very thorough and professional

August 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Peace of mind is a scam "

- Jot Grewal

Peace of mind service they offer is a rip off or a scam. Was charged for peace of mind which includes tire pressure check, break pad check and tire rotation. My tire pressure was not corrected which let me to realize tire rotation was not done. My service paperwork says i have 10mm front brake pad left and 8mm rear after 84k on them. i asked the service rep to double check and as per him this is right and it is because i am a really good driver. I checked my old service paperwork and i had same measurement at 10k. at 33k i had 7.5mm left on front and rear. They also quoted my $418 repair to replace rear roters but now i doubt if they actually did anything checkup or just guessed this is what i need. Will never recommend this place to get any service done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"ISLINGTON TO THE RESCUE!!"

- Your Conscience

WOW - I didn't know it could be this easy. Always looking to do the right thing, the staff were accommodating from the first phone call to final handshake. They care about my car as much as I do. Being a bit car illiterate, the Senior Service Advisor, (Serge Derkach) advocated for best car practices and explained technical concepts without making me feel inferior. Never looking to over-sell, he offered me an option that ended up saving me money. After striking up a friendly conversation with long-standing Sales Representative, (Alban Joseph) while my car was being serviced, he took it upon himself to speak to the service department and ensure I was looked after. The Service Manager, (Elvin Etcubanez) was not hesitant to make contact with me when I first arrived, and offered ways to further accommodate. All of the staff rose to an unlikely occasion - picking up on warranty work that was abandoned by a past dealership struggling to find the cause of a leak. They took it in stride, and completed the job in a timely manner. Extremely fair, honest, and respectful. They might just make the shortlist for Christmas cards come December!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elvin Etcubanez, Alban Joseph

March 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service. "

- Michael

I have been searching for a new dealership where I could move my business. I visited most of them in my neighborhood, none felt as comfortable as Islington. My sales person Mohammed Al-Barrak, was very courteous and understanding of my very specific needs. Buying a truck from him was such a great experience, I decided to buy a second one short time later. Hope, I can continue buying my trucks at Islington.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mohammed Al-Barrak

March 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Service is alive and well :)"

- MDC

Everything went smoothly, from the first phone contact through to the service deliver. I let them know I needed to leave at a certain time, and they assured me they'd accomodate that, and they did. Clean good waiting room with free wifi for working while waiting. Pleasant and efficient customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: A woman whose name starts with an H but I can't remember!

November 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helped me right away, didn't charge me anything."

- Renee S.

I had a small dent on the side of my Fiat but it prevented the door from opening properly. Serge from the Service Dept helped me right away, without an appointment. They popped out the dent, no charge. They were also very kind and helpful. I highly, highly recommend this dealership. It's been a great experience so far, and the staff seem straightforward and honest. So happy :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
11 - 20 of 34 results