Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Serge Derkach.
Serge Derkach
Serge  Derkach at Islington Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT
4.2

Serge Derkach

Senior Service Advisor

Islington Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT

5476 Dundas St W
Toronto, ON M9B 1B6

Contact Me
Contact Me

34 Reviews of Serge Derkach

June 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- Fiat 500X buyer

Mohammed provided excellent, professional service, He was helpful and patient and an excellent representative of the dealership. He has a very good sales manner and is not "pushy". He didn't simply close the deal. He took the time to explain all the features of the Fiat 500X when I took delivery of the vehicle and encouraged me to call him should I have any questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mohammed Al-Barrak, Jessie Bains

April 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Shuttle Driver"

- Hasan S

Chrysler Islington Shuttle driver is a great guy with a great experience who knows all the streets and picks up the customer in a quick time with a smile on his face. I wish there were more drivers like him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tufan Obuz , Shuttle Driver

April 15, 2016

Dealership Rating

"If you are a women they will con you"

- Swindled

I used to go to this dealership. They were amazing ( at first ) until they get your money. For example: I bought the extended warranty for my used 2008 Jeep Patriot and I went there all the time for annual oil changes. If you didn't know already, this model is famous for needed to have it's ball joints replaced ( and at a hefty cost too) the extended warranty was to cover that should it need replacement. Every time I went to get an oil change I always asked " What is the current condition of the ball joints?" they always said it was good. I kid you not the next time I went there my warranty JUST expired 20km ago and all of a sudden "the ball joints are in poor condition and need replacing" I wish I could stop there. Also, I went to this dealership to investigate a noise that was coming from the engine area. THEY WENT AHEAD and worked on my vehicle WITHOUT MY CONSENT and then slapped me a bill and expected me to pay for a service I did not authorize. This is illegal and unethical. I let the manager know and all I got was a couple of free oil changes on the house. What a joke.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Taking customer service to a whole new level"

- Mr. Viper

I had my 2015 Dodge Viper that I purchased from Islington, in for a minor recall. All of the staff at Islington Chrysler are very professional. Prompt and courteous service at its best. The sales experience was top notch as well as the service experience. I would highly recommend Islington Chrysler to anyone considering a Chrysler product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Rams, Elvin Etcubanez, Jay-Jay Ricafort

December 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience!!"

- Mats??

Moe made the entire buying process quick and stress free. He really cares about his clients and their needs. Thank you for making it a pleasant experience. A special thanks to Serge in service for his help recently with my older vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moe Anwar

Dec 14, 2015

Islington Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review. We are very happy to hear that Moe was able to make the buying process stress free and in a timely manner. We will be sure to pass along the compliments. Thank you for visiting our dealership. We appreciate your business. - Islington Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat

November 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Experience for a lifetime. Old van to NEW VAN"

- R.D Jones Dodge Sxt Premium plus

From the Smith-Jones family NOW DRIVING A brand new 2015 Dodge Grand Caravan SXT premium. plus That's right Good bye old van. Say hello to SXT Premium. Plus !!! Special recognition to these individual Jesse Manalo - Sales Consultant , Jayjay Rica fort - Finance Manager and Jordan Pelikan - Sales Manager With such individuals and the other staff at Islington Crystal Dodge…. I assure you that your family needs shall be solve when it comes to having a proper vehicle For that Precious time with your families. i do not need to service my old van anymore. Too much pressure. I now drive A brand new 2015 Dodge Grand Caravan SXT premium. plus .... and i'm loving it and enjoying it with my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay-Jay Ricafort

Nov 17, 2015

Islington Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT responded

Smith - Jones Family, Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that you received great service from Jesse, Jayjay, and Jordan. We will be sure to pass along the compliments. We are glad that they were able to help pick the perfect van for you and your family. Enjoy your new 2015 Dodge Grand Caravan! We appreciate your business and are here if you need us. Thanks for choosing Islington Chrysler! - Islington Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat

October 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Service - Change of Winter Tires"

- Patrick7170

Actually my appointment was booked for Friday Afternoon. But, this morning I called Mr.Serge and he was kind enough to take me in. At the counter Calvin Damian was too kind to treat me like a VIP. I have been dealing with the dealer for past 10 years and their service is always the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Calvin Damian , Cashier is too good. Always smiling and ready to assist. I forgot her name.

Nov 18, 2015

Islington Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are very pleased that you've chosen us again and again to meet your needs. We'll pass your praise along to Serge and Calvin. We appreciate great customers like you! - Islington Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT

September 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Awesome, second to no one!!"

- stefan

I must confess that I am very picky when it comes to servicing my vehicle. Over the years my trust in the service department at Islington has never faltered. Serge, Calvin and Shane are always welcoming and thorough in explaining the necessary and completed repairs. Recently, I had just completed some grocery shopping and was a short distance from the dealership when the check engine light illuminated. Not knowing how serious it might be, I made a U turn, and arrived at the dealership unscheduled. Nevertheless, Serge assured me it would be investigated to determine the problem. Not only that, but he also placed my groceries in the fridge so nothing would spoil while I was waiting. How can you beat that for service??? You should also know that Elvin the service manager is always available to discuss any clarification you might seek. I am without doubt a repeat and satisfied customer. Respectfully, Stefan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elvin Etcubanez, Calvin Damian , Shane

June 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"new 2015 ram"

- Armour Alex

this is my third truck in the last 6 years. I buy a new truck every two years. I have always used Mr. Lester Hendricks for my purchases. He is very helpful with the process. I would come and get my 2018 Ram here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lester Hendricks

May 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Terrible Service Experience "

- Radek

Had a 1:30pm service appointment. After 90min of sitting in the lounge, I follow up on status, where I'm informed that they've not even started to look at my car! Zero communication as to the fact that they we're delayed. Imagine if I did not follow up on status? 2 weeks priors, I was also given the incorrect information related to my extended warranty by an advisor. I had to call another dealership to cross check details Islington provided me, and was told that they were wrong. Last time I go there as it's a waste of time / frustrating to deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
21 - 30 of 34 results