Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tufan Obuz.
Tufan Obuz
Tufan  Obuz at Islington Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT
not yet rated

Tufan Obuz

Service Shuttle Driver

Islington Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT

5476 Dundas St W
Toronto, ON M9B 1B6

Contact Me
Contact Me

8 Reviews of Tufan Obuz

March 30, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Service team helped me out"

- Spponman

Updated this review: see below Without a doubt the most incompetent service team I have encountered in any dealership in 50 years of driving. From the front desk staff to mechanics they continually screw up. I have a 2016 Fiat 500X that I have been taking there for service since the next closest Fiat service is over 15 km away. This dealership will tell you to come in for service, when you get there it is "who were you talking to we don't have any mechanics available".... Happened at least 4 times. Tried to replace and charge me for the same thermostat they replaced the day before... So a free 2nd thermostat I didn't need. Lightbulbs never in stock, when they are in the mechanics can't even put them in right as they fell out and burnt thru my fender firewall.. Pathetic that a dealership cannot even stock and replace bulbs.... Stay away!!!! Updated: Mark and his service team stepped up and listened to my concerns and got my vehicle fixed. Can't ask more from a service team than to listen to you and get the problem fixed. Thanks Mark. I would recommend this dealership for all your service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Definitely satisfied "

- RYB

The guys at the service department at Islington Chrysler are awesome. Definitely recommend them. I’ve been going there for service on my challenger for the past 2 years now. They have gone above and beyond what I expected, more than once. Elvin, the service department manager, is fantastic. He listens to clients, shows empathy, apologizes if required and finds solutions. The service technicians that they usually have working on my challenger are professional and very polite. I wish I could highlight their names along with the others on the list, however they are not listed on the dealerrater site. Very satisfied with their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Serge Derkach, Sean Young, Calvin Damian

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great experience and very professional "

- Abaleshar

They new exactly what had to get done and did it in a timely fashion without rushing and gave feed back to what had to be done .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service Dept"

- SandraEtobicoke

The Service Department at this Dealership is amazing -- 10+! They certainly go "over & above" with excellent Customer Service. I very much appreciated the Service Liaison, Tufan Obuz giving me rides to and from while my vehicle was being repaired. It was my pleasure working with this Service Dept. Thank you very much! Sandra Field

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elvin Etcubanez

April 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Shuttle Driver"

- Hasan S

Chrysler Islington Shuttle driver is a great guy with a great experience who knows all the streets and picks up the customer in a quick time with a smile on his face. I wish there were more drivers like him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Serge Derkach , Shuttle Driver

October 16, 2014

Dealership Rating

"As Arnold said..."I'LL BE BACK""

- Bill Barnes

In my previous review I overlooked a number of personnel that were instrumental in making my first impression a warm lasting one at Islington Chrysler. I felt compelled to mention them. As I stated prior the overall experience dealing with these folks was very professional, cordial, and they made every effort to accommodate my needs with respect to the price of my new vehicle and the fair price evaluation of my trade in. They collectively treated my wife and I with respect and were very up beat to talk with. No pressure selling. I will definitely return to Islington for my next purchase. Fantastic first time experience...Thank you to all....I am extremely happy in my new 30th Anniversary Grand Caravan...its a keeper.... Big thanks to Lester and Gabe who lead the charge and got me in my van.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elvin Etcubanez, Lester Hendricks, Pat Cimino

January 08, 2014

Dealership Rating

"During the recent cold snap, the factory battery on my..."

- Jeep1445

During the recent cold snap, the factory battery on my 2008 Jeep showed its age and finally died. After getting a boost from someone at work at 5pm, I drove straight to the dealership. Notwithstanding the late hour, Serge had my car brought into a service bay and had a new battery, battery lead and oil change completed in an hour. While waiting pensively, Serge insisted that I help myself to a free coffee (worth the wait). In the meantime, I ran into the dealership's shuttle driver, Tufan, who recognized me from previous visits and greeted me. If you ever have to use this dealership and get a lift from their courtesy shuttle, Tufan is a true gentleman. He makes you comfortable whether you prefer conversation or silence and evidences a career spent as a professional driver. He's one of those people that just make your day better for having met him, if you choose to recognize him as such. I can't say enough about him as a decent, genuine human being. My service, unscheduled as it was, was completed in an hour and I left with the peace of mind of having factory service done with the quality you can expect from factory trained professionals, as opposed to the risk of a street corner mechanic. The purpose of this review is this: I've been gouged by other dealership service departments before and I have also known good, honest, independent mechanic. The service advisors at Islington that I have dealt with previously, Serge and Elvin, ensure that you are not being over-serviced with things that your car does not need while making sure that your car gets everything that it does need. The reality of going to a dealership is that jobs are subject to book listed shop rates and you're going to generally pay for every 15 minute listed rate, where an independent mechanic may save you on labour. Nonetheless, the staff in the Service Department have worked for my trust and future business. If you are in need of dealership service, I strongly recommend Islington.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elvin Etcubanez, Serge Derkach

February 27, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Quick drop off (snowstorm) without any wait. Serge was..."

- harv1000

Quick drop off (snowstorm) without any wait. Serge was knowledgeable. Tufan was available and courteous during drop-off and pick-up. Price was only OK as nobody really wants to pay to service their car. Rates were in line with competition. I did get a discount on one item.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Serge Derkach

1
1 - 8 of 8 results