Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Serge Derkach.
Serge Derkach
Serge  Derkach at Islington Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT
4.2

Serge Derkach

Senior Service Advisor

Islington Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT

5476 Dundas St W
Toronto, ON M9B 1B6

Contact Me
Contact Me

35 Reviews of Serge Derkach

September 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Lina

The only place where I can serve my car without any doubts. Service department has always satisfied all my needs. Especially, I'm very gratefull for Mr.Derkatch, who is extremely knowledgeable, and helped me a lot with my issues many times. Definately recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I'm very impressed with the services I and fast approval "

- Pinedita10coloso

I will be happy for many years with my new minivan. And also my family will enjoy traveling around before summer end. Also visiting this dealership has been exited just walking around and looking those beautiful cars thank you for all the emotions that i got there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Rams, Tara Scaduto , Dameion Scott, Simon

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Disappointment after Disappointment"

- Etobicoke Mom

We took our 2015 Jeep Cheroke (11,000 km, in otherwise mint condition, barely ever driven) (the fact that we had to take it in for a broken tire rod at all is a whole other matter- as the vehicle was only used to drive the kids to and from school in Etobicoke) in for a bent tire rod on April 5, 2019. It is now June 14th, 2019 and it remains on the lot. We have never experienced such disrespectful customer service in our lives. Empty promise after empty promise from the beginning. We were promised each week that the vehicle would be ready "for sure!" and each week, no one called us, we would have to call and follow up, only to be told it wasn't ready. Once the tire rod was changed, it affected the steering wheel, which affected the clock spring, which affected the electrical.... and the list went on and on. No loaner car was offered, and the dealership insisted none of this was covered under warranty as it was considered a "collision" (but there was never any collision). Today, June 14th, we suddenly learn that most is now covered under warranty, but we are expected to pay a large portion. They left this pristine vehicle outside for the entire 2.5 months, so when we went to try to pick it up two days ago, we found scratches all over it, and it was left outside with the back windows open at least 5 inches. We asked the Service person 3 times to confirm he would close the windows when we left that evening (we left it so they could take care of the scratches now on the vehicle). He promised to do so. I went back the next morning, checked the car that was never moved to the locked area where they keep cars- the windows were up, but the back seats were drenched from the rain storm the night before. The apologized many times, said they would clean the car up, put protector on the leather and take care of the scratches. We returned the next day after they said it was ready, and none of this was done. We continue to wait. The agreed upon invoice (still too high, given the experience with this dealership) was then 3 times as much as they said it would be- no one talks to each other there. Excuses and empty apologies abound. We have bought from this dealership for generations- we can honestly never do so again. Such disrespect for property, lack of transparency and inept service is the reason people refuse to buy north american vehicles. We tried to hold on, but the abuse we've been through with this whole experience was enough to make us look to dealerships who truly have passion about their vehicles and customer service. So incredibly disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Eeshan Shinh , Mark- Service Manager, Eddie Semira- Controller, Al- President

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Islington Chrysler is the #1 dealership in Canada!"

- Ram 3500

I have been a customer at Islington-Chrysler since 2001 and have purchased many vehicles. They are by far the most professional and courteous in sales and service and have the best overall competitive pricing of any dealerships in Ontario! Visit Islington-Chrysler and you’ll experience how wonderful the staff are and they will get you the best deal anywhere!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Taking care of its customers "

- theequalizer

Everyday this dealership takes care of its customers in their own special treatment way... This was my case when I came in for a service repair. Thanks for your staff friendliness I felt like at home, with waiting area very tidy and advice on how to care for my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Calvin Damian, Eeshan Shinh

March 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service team helped me out"

- Spponman

Updated this review: see below Without a doubt the most incompetent service team I have encountered in any dealership in 50 years of driving. From the front desk staff to mechanics they continually screw up. I have a 2016 Fiat 500X that I have been taking there for service since the next closest Fiat service is over 15 km away. This dealership will tell you to come in for service, when you get there it is "who were you talking to we don't have any mechanics available".... Happened at least 4 times. Tried to replace and charge me for the same thermostat they replaced the day before... So a free 2nd thermostat I didn't need. Lightbulbs never in stock, when they are in the mechanics can't even put them in right as they fell out and burnt thru my fender firewall.. Pathetic that a dealership cannot even stock and replace bulbs.... Stay away!!!! Updated: Mark and his service team stepped up and listened to my concerns and got my vehicle fixed. Can't ask more from a service team than to listen to you and get the problem fixed. Thanks Mark. I would recommend this dealership for all your service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent salesman"

- Pacifica

Our salesman,Muhammed and Ingrid worked tirelessly to ensure we got our vehicle. They explained details clearly and worked so hard on our behalf. Definitely refer to our family and friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mohammed Al-Barrak , Ingrid

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service over many years"

- JM

I have been dealing with Islington Chrysler for many years now. I have always been treated fairly by the sales associates and also well taken care of by the service associates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Pereira, Alban Joseph, Calvin Damian

February 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Definitely satisfied "

- RYB

The guys at the service department at Islington Chrysler are awesome. Definitely recommend them. I’ve been going there for service on my challenger for the past 2 years now. They have gone above and beyond what I expected, more than once. Elvin, the service department manager, is fantastic. He listens to clients, shows empathy, apologizes if required and finds solutions. The service technicians that they usually have working on my challenger are professional and very polite. I wish I could highlight their names along with the others on the list, however they are not listed on the dealerrater site. Very satisfied with their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Young, Tufan Obuz, Calvin Damian

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Excelente services and great vehicles."

- Ian64to

Well in my experience is really the only place /dealer that I could do a great deal with and I had try lots other dealers and waisted my time with and most of all great services and great vehicles also after perches of my truck great service ....thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Pereira, Alban Joseph, Calvin Damian, Rob Valeri, Ali Saleh

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results