Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rob Valeri.
Rob Valeri
Rob Valeri at Islington Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT
5.0

Rob Valeri

Sales Consultant

Islington Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT

5476 Dundas St W
Toronto, ON M9B 1B6

Contact Me
Contact Me

66 Reviews of Rob Valeri

February 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- politolm

From the first time we went to Islington over 10 years ago, until just this year, the service is always top notch. We have never had an issue they couldn't fix. We'll be customers for a long time..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ingrid Wadsworth

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Excelente services and great vehicles."

- Ian64to

Well in my experience is really the only place /dealer that I could do a great deal with and I had try lots other dealers and waisted my time with and most of all great services and great vehicles also after perches of my truck great service ....thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"shopping made easy"

- bhsp777

Thank you Rob for putting me at ease when dealing with used cars. There was no pressure on me to purchase any extras and the deal was quick and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick, easy and overall satisfaction"

- Sorecchio

My father and I went in looking for 2 cars (1 each) for ourselves. We each had different types of cars and models in mind. The sales team was quick to help us browse their lot and easilly found 2 cars that fit exactly the description we gave them with what we wanted. I waa looking for something harder to obtain as I am a lot pickier than my father with cars, but they had the perfect car for me with all the details and specs I had wanted, and I couldn’t be happier with it now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ingrid woodsworth

August 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing!"

- LeeSorbara

I just recently purchased a brand new 2018 Jeep Compass! AMAZING truck! Rob Valeri & Sheldon Thompson are incredible car salesman! They help us in every way they could to make the purchase smooth and simple! I highly recommend going to Islington Chrysler and ask for Rob & Sheldon... they are a great team!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: SHELDON THOMPSON

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sometimes Second Chances Pay off + Rob Valeri is a boss!"

- KrisU

This was a super tough pill to swallow, I fully intended to dig my heels in here and let my 2-3 star reviews stand following a former uber negative customer experience 4 years ago, but in the world of second chances Islington Chrysler FIAT rose to the occasion this week and really redeemed themselves. I stopped by Tuesday evening to get a touch up pen for my 2014 Jeep wrangler, which as of late @ 93,000 KM was starting to show signs of wear and tear. This year alone I had to replace the battery, brakes, rotors and I had a rear door which was straining to open. That said, I had plans to see my Wrangler to the end of its life and I certainly had no intentions of dealing with this dealership after my past experiences. But, I was curious so after putting an order in for my paint pen I browsed the showroom and literally kicked a few tires. As you would expect I was approached by one of their team and they advised me of the end of month deals they had going on which included a pull ahead bonus of an extra $1000 off a new vehicle and a 1% finance reduction. Interesting, but knowing that for the past couple of months I had been considering getting rid of my Jeep Wrangler I let the guy (also named Chris) introduce me to a sales guy Rob. We chatted briefly and I expressed how the km were ticking up and there were a few issues here and there, plus I would have loved to lower my payments anyway that I could. This conversation proceeded and Rob, really listened, which was way different than my prior experience. He told me that the dealership had gone through a major overhaul and gotten rid of the old management style and the managers that employed those methods. He advised me that if I was willing to talk about my options he would go to bat for me (obviously a common line) but we had a good rapport so I figured there was no harm in finding out and testing a few cars for information purposes. After driving the new 2018 Wrangler JL (which with better fuel economy and every luxury option that you could come to expect from other similarly priced vehicles I was very impressed. When it came time to review the price, unfortunately the prices of Wranglers has gone up and to continue on with this model my payments would go up $60-100/mo. Not ideal for a new dad with a family to consider, so I asked about changing models what my options were and Rob levelled with me and said he could help me out and get me into a top of the line, fully-loaded 2019 Cherokee Trailhawk Edition and lower my payments, Naturally I was intrigued. Saw it, drove it, really liked it, and when push came to shove on negotiations Rob really appeared to care and went to bat for me. I didn't have to have a condescending conversation with a slimy/greaseball sales manager (also known as JJ and Jordan, aka xxxxxxxxx and xxxxxx). In fact the negotiation process was quite smooth and before you knew it I was shaking hands on this slick new ride at a price lower than currently paying and a better fuel economy. Then came the hard sell time with the extended warranty. I was hesitant because the former person Umar Batt, was a condescending dick who called me an idiot 4 times during our conversation. The new person in the finances position Ingrid really proposed the extended warranty from the side of being prepared and looking after my investment from the unforeseen. After some consideration I decided to keep my payments as is and decline the extended warranty since I had 60,000 km 3 year bumper to bumper. Instead of being rude or disrespectful she pushed a couple more times (it's her job, I respect that) but in the end respected my decision and processed my trade-in and purchase. When all was done, 4 different employees came up to me, shook my hand and said congratulations, it actually felt good to make the decision I did, unlike before where I walked out feeling like had been fleeced and upset. Now to be fair, I made my prior experience very clear from first conversation, so maybe I got fleeced again, maybe everyone was on their best behaviour for my benefit, maybe. Or maybe the culture here has really changed. I've always been one for second chances and to not give these guys one would be hypocritical of me. And I think I was rewarded for my efforts. This is not to say that the experiences of others are wrong, each experience stands on it's own, which is why this is a 4 and not a 5 star. The past experience still happened so to give them a 5 star would be unfair to my past experience and unfair to other customers. This time around, Islington Chrysler made a believer out of me, I was so sad to give up my Wrangler for another car BUT they made the process so easy and enjoyable for me that I look forward to dealing exclusively with Rob Valeri in the future. See you in a few years

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ingrid Wadsworth

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly environment"

- Thecabinetguy

Rob was great! Very friendly, very straight forward with every question i had. Very happy with my purchase and with the customer service I recieved

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sheldon Thompson

June 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent staff "

- Domenic

Rob Valeri was a pleasure to deal with from the first conversation we had on the phone to our in person meeting. He took the time to prepare the vehicle and even came in on his own time to see me take my Mustang home. All the staff that my wife and I encountered at the dealership were extremely courteous and friendly. Also a special thanks to Damien Kelly for preparing all the paper work that goes along with any purchase. Great work Rob thanks for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vehicle Lease"

- JA

Rob Valeri was extremely knowledgeable and efficient with setting up our Lease. Rob was very informative and answered all our questions with kindness and courtesy. Rob made dealing with Islington Chrysler a very pleasant experience for us. If considering purchasing or leasing a vehicle from Islington Chrysler ask for Rob Valeri he has a wonderful personality and is extremely informed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vehicle Purchase"

- NA

Rob Valeri was very diligent and helpful with the purchase of my vehicle from them. Very pleasant, informative and made it a great experience. Highly recommend you see him if you're looking to buy a car from there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results