Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Jon Buckley.
Jon Buckley
Jon Buckley at Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Refer Me
not yet rated

Jon Buckley

Sales Manager

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge

2500 Palladium Dr #1200
Ottawa, ON K2V 1E2

Contact Me

Ranked as #1 Salesperson in Canada by Chrysler Canada.

Dealership Experience

19 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 8 mos

Contact Me

47 Reviews of Jon Buckley

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Product - Great Selection -Efficient Sales Transaction"

- Hereford Guy

I recently purchased my second Dodge Ram 1500 Big Horn. Having been a Gm Silverado owner previously, I can honestly say that the quality and value of the Dodge Ram product is far superior. Dealership product selection was by far that I had seen. I completed the purchase and drove away with my new vehicle in less than 2 and 1/2 hours combined over three visits. Josh and Jon listened and responded. Best sales experience I've ever had. Andy seems like a good guy too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Hartin, Josh Ovington

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just bought my third vehicle from this dealership."

- Kyle Hagerman

I just purchased my third vehicle from Capital and still have nothing negative to say about this dealership. Buying is so easy and servicing is even easier. I recommend you stop in and see Josh and Mike in Sales and any one of Kyle's service folks. Neil is always good for a chat and a laugh if you need a shuttle when you drop off and pick up your car from service. I've never dealt with such an amazing team and dealership. Keep up the great work, guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wouldn't tell anybody to shop here "

- GH

My son bought a 2013 Dodge Dart ,his first car from a dealer. Capital Dodge charges $999 Admin ,$55 for gas in a 50 ltr gas tank and on top up that $90 dollar fee to register a lone. And to top it off we were told that he had to by a $1485 extended warranty or the finance rate would be 12% instead of 6.4% which is a total lie .When question about the warranty and the fuel cost Kent the finance "guru" got short and defensive and proceeded to tell us how hes been doing this for 25 yrs and adding the warranty to get better fiance rate is normal,then threatens to cancel the deal lol..... I guess it is that teenagers that dont know any better easy targets! . Finally after all that they sent him home with one key because "thats all they got " and a detailing job that doesn't include the engine compartment apparently. I sent an email to them with pictures and my concerns which even included the owner expecting at least an acknowledgement but nothing. Have a great Day GH

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kent Hahn

Feb 27, 2018

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi George Helmer, We've seen issues when you apply water pressure to the top of an engine compartment. And when it's below freezing, I wouldn't recommend the engine wash. The oil change was completed, and the vehicle is a great value for your sons first car! Glad that we were able to meet the demands for his budget with also helping to protect his investment. We will be happy to speak to you and your son in person as well here at the dealership when you have some time. Thank you again for your business and enjoy this nice sunny day! Jon Buckley Capital Dodge 613-271-7114

Feb 27, 2018

GH responded

Can you explain to me 2 things please . 1-detailing the engine compartment wasn't done because you say there is issues with electronic equipment , what about driving this car in the rain ? Is this going to be a problem? 2- when does adding extended warranty bring down the interest rate when buying a car ? As far as my son agreeing on the cost and pricing , Im sure he probably did because for lack of words he believed what he was being told as to be the true and that your company was doing him a favor. I sent you and some others an email with my concerns and you and your company only reply when I post a review . I will be contacting dodge also about the one key issue also. Have a great day GH

Feb 26, 2018

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi George Helmer, We try to make our customers buying experience fun and informative here at Capital Dodge. We offer our customers Free Carproofs with every pre-owned vehicle purchase and each vehicle has the exact same fees included with all of our Sale Prices. Your Son made a great decision to purchase a pre-owned Dodge Dart from us as his first vehicle. Our Sales Rep was happy to show him all the options and he agreed to payments and to purchase this vehicle as his first car. There are lots of choices for both new and pre-owned and we have a great selection of both here at Capital Dodge. Plus, the Sale Price at $10,999 plus HST was a great offer on this low mileage Dart! The financing for a first vehicle can sometimes be difficult, but he made a great choice and we were able to get everything approved at the payment that he agreed to. I know that when you came in to oversee the deal on delivery there were many items that you were unhappy about. We take great pride in providing accurate information for our customers and to make sure that everyone has a good time with their vehicle purchase. Yes, it can be stressful buying a car, but you can rest assured that your son made a good choice to go with this fuel efficient Dodge Dart. We sell over 2000 vehicles per year and most of our customers are extremely happy with their purchases. We don’t complete engine shampoo’s on the vehicles due to the probability of creating an issue with the sensors under the hood. And I wouldn’t recommend when the temperatures are below zero as well. But, we do a thorough detailing both in the cabin, on the exterior and then park the sold units upfront ready for our clients to drive home with their new purchase. I know that we spoke on the phone and would be happy to discuss these with you and your son in person. Thank you for your sons business and we look forward to maintaining his Dart for many years! All the best and thank you for your online input about your Son’s First Car Purchase! Jon Buckley Capital Dodge 613-271-7114

May 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Warranty issues"

- Ak1239

Made the error of buying used ford from capital dodge. They cant do diagnostic or repairs in spite of being sold a warrentee. . Double costs because they keep sending it to ford for help. Sales staff doesn't know jack. Staff don't care and dont return calls. Awful customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike LeBlanc, Ken Murdoch

December 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience"

- Al

I came in with my wife and kids during a snowstorm and they couldn't be more helpful. Jon Buckley and the team were extremely welcoming and I couldn't be more please with the overall experience. We got our new jeep for for a great deal and it's amazing in the snow. Thanks everyone at capital. Will return for our next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 06, 2017

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for the great review, Al! We're glad to hear you had an awesome buying experience despite the weather outside! We hope you are enjoying the new Jeep and if there is anything else we can do for you at this time, please don't hesitate to ask.

December 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my Jeep"

- Lindsracher

SEAN and Jamie where great getting my new Jeep Cherokee trailhawk. They where great finding the right jeep and payment for me and my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Russett, Jamie Couturier

Jan 06, 2017

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for the review! We're happy to hear you had a great buying experience and are loving your new Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk. If you need anything else from us, don't hesitate to give us a shout!

December 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience and Great Staff"

- Chris Bendiuha

I live in the GTA and happened to be in Ottawa for an event. My family have been looking for a new car and have visited many locations near our home, those experiences have left my wife and I with a bad taste and were holding off on purchasing. I happened to have some time and luckily happened to have gone into this dealership......It was my lucky day! The staff here were EXCELLENT from the moment I walked in by being so welcoming and accommodating (a far different service level than I have been treated to before). I had the pleasure of dealing with Andy Hartin and Jon Buckley. I believe that Andy is a manager at this dealership and his professionalism and knowledge was demonstrated when we spoke and reflected by the team. Both Jon and Andy made were able to answer the questions I had and were able to offer me an exceptional deal, so good in fact that I drove home from Ottawa in a new car and will be buying another for my wife in the next few months and WILL make the trip again to see Andy and the rest of his team. Thank You Jon and Andy you have changed my view of how car sales can and should be; the pinnacle of service that other dealerships should try and replicate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Hartin

Dec 01, 2016

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for the amazing review, Chris! We really appreciate your feedback. We love to hear how our customers buying experience was! If there is anything else you need at this time, please don't hesitate to ask. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

November 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"PAINLESS AND QUICK !"

- Burrhead6

I knew what I wanted after viewing there amazing website I booked a test drive and John had everything ready to go for me when I arrived the next day I didn't have to ask one question as John answered everything for myself and my wife before we even took it for a test drive - So painless. When I returned we talked numbers - I knew what i wanted to pay, he came at me with a number - I went back with my number and said meet me in the middle and he did. BOOM - SHIP IT ! So Painless --- I was in and out in 1 hour and 15 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 04, 2016

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

We are so glad to hear about your wonderful experience, Burrhead6! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Enjoy the new vehicle and if there is anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to ask!

October 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Truck purchase"

- razer

Buying a new vehicle made easy. Jon was very helpful in finding the truck on the lot that matched my requests for a new Ram. Never once did I feel rushed in him securing the deal. A few days after the sale I had some additional questions so I called Jon and he again he took the time to answer them to my complete satisfaction My meeting with the Business Manager was a little rushed. It would have been nice to spend more time to go over the invoice line by line. . had

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Karnis, Tony Zacconi

Oct 05, 2016

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for your feedback, razer! Hope you are enjoying the new vehicle, and if there is anything else we can do for you at this time, please just let us know!

September 29, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Ease of mind"

- Allen

Not much to say except that I have bought my last 4 cars from these guys!! There is obviously a reason. They listen to what I want and get it for me at the price I want. Thank you Sean and your staff. Allen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Russett, Mike LeBlanc

Sep 30, 2016

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you, Allen! We appreciate you choosing to do business at Capital We hope you are enjoying the new vehicle, and if there is anything else we can do for you, please just let us know!

1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results