Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Ken Murdoch
Ken Murdoch at Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Refer Me

Ken Murdoch

F&I Manager

Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge

2500 Palladium Dr #1200
Ottawa, ON K2V 1E2

Contact Me
not yet
rated
29 Reviews

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 6 mos

not yet
rated

29 Reviews

Write a Review

29 Reviews of Ken Murdoch

April 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" A completely surprising experience!"

- Maureen & Barry

From the moment we entered the building we knew we were dealing with honest experienced personnel... Andreanne Budd is one of the most knowledgeable Fiat sales people we have ever met...Having owned 2 Fiats already, it was refreshing to chat with her. Excellent customer service, personable, and honest! Just a pleasure to deal with. Ken Murdoch was excellent to deal with too...not pushing maintenance plans but rather explaining the pros and cons of the investment. And finally Brian in parts...another informative and genuine individual. All in all although I live downtown, I'll head to Kanata for service on my Fiat because of my experience thus far at this dealership. Many thanks to all!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andreanne Budd, Brian Karnis

April 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Selecting a new vehicle"

- Dorrys ride

Josh was very helpful, knowledgeable, and personable when we visited Capital Dodge to buy a new vehicle. He listened to what we wanted in a new purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Ovington, Brian Karnis

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee"

- LADYbuyingacar

Ken is the most honest person in the field, felt the genuine person in his approach. Jaime-thank you for always smiling and making the time I spent there enjoyable and accommodating

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beyond Amazing"

- DreamingInRed

From our Sales representative (Jaime) to financing (Ken), I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Both gentlemen are very knowledgeable about the products. Professional but real. I never felt pressured or pushed. I felt that both did all possible to help me in getting a great deal. True assets to the company. Thank you for your assistance in buying my dream vehicle!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaime "Hi-Me" Farfan

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience "

- ReidCraw

Bought a used Ram 1500 from capital 3 weeks ago, couldn’t be happier. Highly recommend these guys. Josh and Ken went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied. These guys did everything in their power to get me the best deal possible. Definitely a satisfied customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Ovington

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place"

- ashleyt

I was looking for a Dodge Caravan specifically, I was met by Eddie, who found me just what I was looking for , and in the price range as well. I got a great deal, and was very impressed by the quick and efficient service i received. I would recommend this business, and will be returning in the future. Very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Nyanda

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Experience buying a vehicle"

- Pierre

I was looking to upgrade my truck from a mid-size to a full size this summer. In less than couple days – by email, Andréanne Budd at Capital Dodge in Kanata was able to find me at truck that exceeded my requirements. Her dedication to the customer is exceptional! Andréanne is very dynamic, honest and followed through with any question I had - she is bilingual too. She worked hard to meet my offer! If you need a vehicle, Andréanne is the one that will make it a very pleasant experience! Happy customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andreanne Budd, Brian Karnis

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recent vehicle purchase"

- JC

I recently purchased a demo RAM Rebel at this dealership. Quick response from the on-line chat rep and was contacted shortly after by a sale rep, even after store hours via email . Eddie was very informative and attentive to my needs while on-site.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Skaff, Eddie Nyanda

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Never been happier!"

- Happy Customer

I have bought vehicles from various dealerships and have never been happier with a purchase. Ken M made the financing process as simple as I could hope for. His organization of the deal made everything seamless and I drove off the lot in my new vehicle with NO regrets. After dealing with the warranty work for 3 years now for my dodge, I will recommend them to anyone looking for a trustworthy service department. Brent is always right there to assist with a smile on his face; its always nice to see employees that actually like their job. And I cannot say enough good things about Ryan in service. He always goes above and beyond to make the process easier! He's able to answer any question I throw at him and will ensure that I am happy before heading out the door. Definitely 5 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Rodney, Brent Smith

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating

"New ram truck"

- Ozzy

Today went shopping for a new Ram truck at Capital Dodge for my son we were looking for a quote on a Ram Express so we could shop around. Unfortunately the dealer told us we could NOT get a price in writing unless we bought the truck today. Can someone tell me how does this make sense? So basically they don't want you shopping around? Capital Dodge supposedly the biggest car dealer in sales in Eastern Ontario as per the sales rep!! If you are the biggest dealer in sales and the best price in Eastern Ontario WHY are you so concern if a customer shops your price around ?? Because it's obvious you don't have the best price in town. We encountered the same policy at the one on Bank street last yea (same owner)r. My wife needed a car and got terrible service, So we went to a Toyota dealer and bought a Rav 4. They disclosed the entire cost up front with us and told us feel free to shop around. They didn't waste our time like today. So to everyone looking to buy a Dodge avoid these dealers if you thinking of getting a quote on any vehicles you will be wasting your precious time. Anyway we will continue to shop for a new truck somewhere else. Cheers! Ozzy

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Skaff, Tony Zacconi , Kent Hahn

1
1 - 10 of 29 results