Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Tarala.
Chris Tarala
Chris Tarala, Finance Manager, Island Ford
4.8

Chris Tarala

Finance Manager

Island Ford

6456 Norcross Rd
Duncan, BC V9L 6C5

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 10 mos

Contact Me

173 Reviews of Chris Tarala

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellence at Island Ford"

- Jroc

It was a excellent experience buying a vehicle from Island Ford. No pressure from any sales staff and knew the answers to my questions Great staff always willing to help and go the extra mile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keegan Harvey

February 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- Mla2019

Highly recommend John Nault and Island Ford! We happened to stop by to browse after we had a bad experience at another dealership. He turned our day around by not being pushy and was honest throughout. He made sure that both our budget and family were in mind. They all were very accommodating as we had our young kids with us and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. They made sure to go over all the details of all aspects of buying it so we knew all the features and facts. We now are proud owners of a Ford Edge that will be safe and reliable for our young family and can’t thank them all enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Leverette, John Nault

February 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome service"

- EvalynG

I had an excellent experience buying from island ford, Amado made it as enjoyable and stress free as he possibly could. He was able to answer all my questions with ease, I spent two days at the dealership and he made sure that he was around and easily available if we needed anything. I would definitely recommend Amado to anyone without question. Thank you Amado and island ford for hooking me up with my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Vehicle Buying Experience "

- Roush1

I want to share my truck buying experience with you all. The buying process was absolutely amazing. The sales staff, especially Amado was so easy and patient to deal with. The finance department and sales management staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and ensure a no pressure sale forum. I have to say it was probably the best buying experience I’ve had yet and I’ve probably bought 15-20 vehicles through ford. Do yourself a favour if you’re buying a new vehicle. Go see these guys, you won’t regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Leverette, Amado Rodriguez

February 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car purchase"

- MJ

I bought a new used vehicle , with Matt as my guide .Having driven old used cars for ever I was a bit intimidated by the whole process , but Matt and the whole team guided me through the whole process with honesty and integrity and without being pushy or making me feel rushed. Matt was quick to respond to emails and texts and answered my questions honestly and accurately . They even stayed late so I could come after my work day ,all the way from Port Alberni ! Now that's service!! I would TOTALLY recommend this dealership and the people working in it to anyone . Oh and btw I LOVE MY NEW VEHICLE and know, having done quite a bit of research , that I got a very fair sale price !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Cadzow , The lady who drove all the way from Langley to deal with my insurance

February 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not impressed with sales tactics or service quality"

- gulf_islanders

We bought a used vehicle in two years ago and had purchased the prepaid service package from them. We also bought winter tires shortly thereafter. We had the winter tires on for half a season (and not very many km because we only drove short distances) and the staff already were trying to sell me new winter tires, telling me I didn't have much tread left on them. I said, "excuse me? I just bought these tires a few months ago from you".... and they immediately backpedalled and awkwardly changed their tune. Those tires were essentially done at the end of one and a half seasons. I would also never purchase the prepaid service package again, as it always seems like a rush-job. I brought the vehicle in for the last service in the fall and was told that a tire rotation and balance was part of the service, but when I went to put my winter tires on I could tell this wasn't done because the tires were corroded on and I couldn't get them off (after only a couple of months). Additionally, when we were trying to buy another small car for our family, we tried to negotiate the price and they wouldn't talk in terms of the full price of the car, just trying to convince us to come up with the payment amount that was in our budget. It felt like they were trying to hide something and they came across as the stereotypical smarmy car salespeople. Never again will I make a purchase from this dealership and I will never recommend them to anyone. I'll probably also never buy a Ford again because the trust just isn't there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy!"

- Veuger1717

Dealing with Dave Faithfull was one of the best experiences buying a vehicle I've ever had. From the moment we walked in, to the time we drove off the lot, my wife and I didn't feel one ounce of pressure like we have previously at other dealerahips and salesman. Everything was done on our schedule, and Dave made sure we were comfortable every step of the process. I would definetly recommend Dave and his team at Island Ford to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Faithfull, Susie Irvine

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Extremely helpful!"

- JUNE777

Thanks Dave in finding us the right vehicle. You made it so much easier. Very professional and fun! We are now enjoying it! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Faithfull

January 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Reviews looked good so I almost bit "

- Tdijettaguru

After shopping around to two other used dealership I decided I’d try going for a newer used vehicle at a mainly new vehicle dealership. After Chris promised me he’d done as much footwork as could possibly be done on my loan, that a young guy with the credit I have would not be given a better deal then I was being given. Mind you this is a 287$/bi-weekly on a 2013 with 60k kms. The loan would’ve been for 66 months and the interest on the loan was 22.9%. So today I’ve decided to look at a different dealership (mainland ford) and within 20 minutes of my phone call they’d confirmed I’d been approved by BMO for a 7.99% interest rate on a 2015, loan would be 50 months and 225$/bi-weekly. Shop around, make purchases wisely. These guys get paid off the sale not the amount of time they spend making it. I’m very thankful I didn’t allow there convincing antics to allow myself to make a terrible purchase. Good try boys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Amado Rodriguez

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I like to deal with people I like and trust...do you?"

- Happy Customer

In my new vehicle purchase, I would like to thank everyone involved I the most comfortable, no pressure, and enjoyable buying experience that I have had. Customer service is something each and everyone who works at Island Ford, has demonstrated through their actions, mannerisms, and actions to make my experience with them.over the top!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 173 results