Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Adam Mohl
Adam Mohl at Capital GMC Buick
Refer Me

Adam Mohl | Page 2

General Sales Manager

Capital GMC Buick

9751 34 Ave NW
Edmonton, AB T6E 5X9

Contact Me
4.4
60 Reviews

Come and see why Capital is Edmonton’s number one GM dealer!

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.4

60 Reviews

Write a Review

60 Reviews of Adam Mohl

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Deposit for Right of First Refusal not Honored"

- beenbetter

Adams sales team pressured me to put a deposit down for a right of first refusal. The same day I put a deposit down, I received calls from Adams sales team telling me they were going to sell the vehicle to another customer. By the time I got to the dealership 25 mins after I received the call, the truck had been sold. The customer and truck were still on the lot when I arrived. This could have been rectified immediately. Adam told me he would find me a better deal on a truck. I ended up finding a better deal on the same truck Adam offered a week later. I had called and emailed Adam Mohl and Tony Plett for a meeting. Adam was the only one that called me back. Adam tried to help but his lack of understanding for the sales tactics his sales team used was very concerning. I would not recommend Adam or his Sales Team Leader Abdullah for any truck purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Plett, Abdullah Khan

Feb 14, 2019

beenbetter responded

Adam and Tony have my number.

Feb 13, 2019

Capital GMC Buick responded

We have tried to reach you to discuss this situation. Please feel free to contact Adam or Tony to discuss.

January 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Incredible!"

- jackhelmhold

Had an incredible experience purchasing my 2016 Audi SQ5 through these guys. Dealt with Adam and Colin through the process and both were very helpful, and always willing to answer any questions I had. They worked the numbers and got me an awesome deal! They ended up including bonuses such as tints (instead of the trip) to sweeten the deal even more! These guys will go far and wide to source out any vehicle you are interested in no matter the make or model. Maulik helped us through the paperwork, and did not try to pressure us into purchasing any warranty's or extra add-ons which was extremely respectful, and made this experience great as there was never pressure throughout the entire process from first seeing the vehicle to purchasing it. These guys were very accommodating with my uncertainties, and even allowed me to take the vehicle for a night to make sure I was in love with it as their main focus was for me to purchase a vehicle that I loved, and not regret a purchase! It has been 2 months since the purchase of this vehicle, and I am in love with it! Capital had done a major inspection on it, completed an oil change, and cleaned the vehicle to make it look brand new! This is the only dealership I would recommend, as so many dealerships have given my family and I the run around, but these guys were not interested in pushing a vehicle on me, but helping me find something I would fall in love with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maulik Shah, Colin Schellenberg, Tony Plett

Jan 15, 2019

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hey Jack, Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome experience with others, we truly appreciate it. We are so glad to hear you are still loving your new ride and look forward to helping you out again in the future. Happy Driving! - Brittany

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Magic man"

- Happy again, Mitts

Fantastic effort and professionalism by Caleb along with Adam!!! Have bought multiple vehicles from this twosome and won’t go anywhere else to purchase or for service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melanie Caird, Mike Erickson, Caleb Fischer, Chris Young

Dec 31, 2018

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hello, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad to be your go to vehicle destination and look forward to continuing to serve you. Happy Driving! -Brittany

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great crew"

- Kimmymaltais

The ppl are very helpful, they are there for you and listen to what you need and work with you to find you the right vehicle for you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Muhammad (Azi) Mazhar, Samantha Dumais

Nov 19, 2018

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi Kimmy, Thanks so much for the great review. We appreciate it! Happy Driving! -Brittany

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Effort By this Team"

- Lloyd

When I arrived looking for a new truck, Abe was able to find a 2018 that fit my expectations perfectly. They made arrangements to have the truck brought up from Calgary within a few days. After arrival I noted that the tonneau cover was hail damaged. Abe and Adam were very accommodating and within a short period the cover was replaced. Anyway these guys took the pain out of the process and made the overall experience quite pleasant. Thx to the Capital staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Abdullah Khan

Oct 15, 2018

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hey Lloyd. Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. We're glad to hear that you had a great recent experience with Abe and Adam and it's also nice to hear we were able to fix the tonneau cover situation. Congratulations on your new truck and we hope to see you again soon. Happy driving! - Richelle

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"👍🏻🌝"

- xxxxyou

I’m not one to use the term Goat often. But this gentleman is the Great of all Time. Undisputed champ of the GMC world

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samantha Dumais

Oct 11, 2018

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hey there. Thanks for the awesome review. We're glad to hear you think we're so great. It truly was a pleasure working with you and it's just nice to know you got a great deal on a vehicle you love. Congratulations and we hope to see you soon! ;) Happy driving! - Richelle

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"👍🏻💃🏻"

- Kristolini

Excellent place to purchase a vehicle! Adam will take good care of you. Super friendly, helpful, and professional- definitely a class act. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2018

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi Kristolini! Thanks for taking the time to leave us this awesome review! We'll be sure to let Adam know you left him a nice message and if you ever need anything in the near future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Congratulations on your new vehicle and happy driving! - Richelle

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealer and customer service"

- Jason3090

I recently dealt with Adam on trading in my 2010 GMC Sierra and upgrading to a used 2017. He listened to all my concerns, found the right vehicle that met my all criteria. The used selection was very comprehensive with lots of vehicles to choose from at some very competitive pricing. He even let me take the vehicle home so I could show my wife and make sure the car seat would fit in the vehicle no problem. Hands down the best experience I have had. I would definitely recommend anyone who is in the market to give Adam and capital a look.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2018

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi Jason3090. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this awesome review! We're so glad to hear that Adam was able to help you out with your trade and find you a great deal on a new vehicle. We really appreciate your recommendation and we hope to see you again in the near future. Congratulations and happy driving! - Richelle

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service!"

- Soccermom123

I cannot speak highly enough of the capitol GMC team, Adam went above and beyond to make sure our family had the best used vehicle and gave us a reasonable price! He was very attentive and made us feel like we were being taken care of, I would definitely recomend to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2018

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi Soccermom123. Thanks for the kind review! We're glad to hear you had an awesome experience at our store and that you appreciated Adam's extra efforts. We really appreciate your recommendation and if you ever need anything in the near future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Happy driving! - Richelle

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional person at an exceptional dealership! "

- Barry

Adam is truly an exceptional manager. He was helpful, knowledgeable and full of great attitude. His involvement made our purchase of a Denali one of a kind. We got a great deal, great vehicle, and most importantly the best customer service. Adam is the person you want to go see when looking for a new vehicle. You won’t be disappointed!!! Thanks Adam

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2018

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi Barry. Thanks for leaving us this wonderful review. We're glad to hear that you had a great recent experience with Adam. We'll be sure to pass on your kind message to him and if you ever need anything in the near future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Congratulation and welcome to Denaliville! Happy driving! - Richelle

11 - 20 of 60 results

Dealership Inventory (149 Vehicles)

new 2021 GMC Sierra 3500HD car, priced at $81,848
2021 GMC Sierra 3500HD
new
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $47,283
2021 GMC Acadia
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $44,188
2021 GMC Acadia
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 GMC Sierra 3500HD car, priced at $97,303
2021 GMC Sierra 3500HD
new
Hunter Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 GMC Yukon car, priced at $91,348
2021 GMC Yukon
new
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $62,213
2021 GMC Sierra 1500
new
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
4WD