Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.9

787 Lifetime Reviews

13103 Lake Fraser Dr SE, Calgary, Alberta T2J 3H5
Call (403) 256-4960

787 Reviews of Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
January 13, 2018

"Purchased 2018 Yukon XL Denali "

- KKA

I was looking to purchase a 2017 Yukon XL Denali but Cliff gave me a deal I couldn't refuse on a 2018 Yukon XL Denali.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 15, 2018 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi, KKA. Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're happy to hear that you had a great recent experience with us and that we could find you an amazing deal that worked for you. Congratulations on your new Yukon XL Denali and if you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Happy driving! - Richelle

January 11, 2018

"They were beyond accommodating and VERY professional!"

- Quincy

I was in the process of making a trade of my van for an SUV. Long story short, the vehicle we were wanting wasn't able to suit our car seats and they were BEYOND accommodating and professional about the whole transaction. I will recommend Phil and Capital to everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Arthur Funk
Jan 11, 2018 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi, Quincy. Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're happy to hear that you've had a great recent experience with us. We always try our best to make sure our customers are happy when they leave us and that the vehicle is the best fit for them. It was a pleasure working with you and we're glad that we could find you a vehicle that you love. Congratulations and if you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Happy driving! - Richelle

January 08, 2018

"Why Capital Chevrolet Buick Deserves a Five Star Rating!"

- Appreciative Clients!

After viewing a red Buick Encore in the Pre-Owned car area, we approached Brian Ellis. Brian has been our expert Service Advisor for many years and we wished to know if the Encore was a trusted vehicle. Phil Buller showed us a Buick Encore and when we called the next day, we requested to see a similar Encore. On short notice, Phil had both vehicles side by side, for us to view. He was able to listen to our requests and extrapolate that information into the type of vehicle that would fit our needs. We actually bought the vehicle with fewer kilometres, the second vehicle Phil set up for us. Nothing was too much work for Phil. Everything was ready at noon the next day and the instrument panel and inside controls were explained. OnStar and phone pairing were set up. Thanks, Phil! The dealership is friendly; there is a positive atmosphere and the offices are impeccably clean. Phil also followed up with a friendly Email. My husband was leaving the dealership with some needed paperwork and I tried to catch the car but my husband couldn't hear me calling. One of the sales personnel was outside, saw a "damsel in distress" and caught up to the car. Huge thanks to this gentleman! Capital deserves top marks! Not only will we service our vehicle at the dealership, we will refer family and friends! Kudos! Tannis and Larry Holland

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 09, 2018 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Tannis and Larry! We really appreciate that you took the time to write us a review and it's great to hear that Phil was such a big help to you guys. We always try our best to make sure our customers feel comfortable and confident when purchasing a new vehicle because we know it can be stressful at times, so we're happy that you enjoyed our honest approach. I will be passing on your kind words to Phil and we look forward to your next visit. Happy driving! - Richelle

January 05, 2018

"It's not just about sales, it's about service. Thank you!"

- Amanda Ellis

Buying a new vehicle should be a sort of labour of love--the excitement of test driving new cars and imagining how each car might fit your life should be a kind of adventure. But I honestly have found the experience very stressful as salesman after salesman was so intent on over-selling me and doing a "dah dah da da da dah dah de da dah" song & dance that I was turned off their products. Happily, I liked Kyle Darling's approach very much. He was kind, listened, had a good sense of humour, and offered me information without making me feel like I was being manipulated into spending more than I could or buying the wrong car for me just so that he could make a sale. I bought a vehicle that I love, and I feel assured that should I need further support or service post-purchase, Kyle will deliver. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kyle Darling, Eddy Garcia
Jan 09, 2018 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi, Amanda. Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear that you had so much trouble with other dealerships, but glad that you appreciated our honest and transparent approach. It's also great to hear that Kyle was able to help you out and found you a vehicle that you love. We'll be sure to pass on your kind message and congrats again on your new vehicle. Happy driving! - Richelle

January 03, 2018

"Kyle was extremely helpful when buying our new truck!!"

- Robyn Tarrant

Our salesperson Kyle was extremely helpful and understanding of our numerous weird requests (can I try to park this truck in my garage?) and test drives, as to be honest, we never thought we would be buying a Chevrolet. Very knowledgeable about the vehicle and determined to get us a great deal without too much pressure. When the vehicle we wanted to purchase sold, Kyle and Eddy (definitely a bit stronger but still very friendly) worked very hard to get us a similar vehicle in a very short amount of time at what we feel was a great deal. On the finance / warranty side of things, Sheryl was very helpful and explained all the options in detail and didn't try to sell you anything that wasn't worth it. Look forward to dealing with them in the future and would highly recommend Kyle for anyone considering a Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kyle Darling, Eddy Garcia
Jan 05, 2018 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi, Robyn. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review! We're happy to hear that you had a great experience with our staff and that Kyle, Eddy, and Sheryl were able to help you find a new Chevy that you love! It's also great to hear that you appreciated our relaxed and transparent approach that we strive to maintain at Capital Chevy. We never want our customers to feel pressured as we know it can be stressful to shop for vehicles. Congratulations on your new vehicle and we hope to see you in the future! Happy driving! - Richelle

December 30, 2017

"Bought a 2017 Chevrolet Malibu "

- Ernie

Big 5+ stars for Robert Polley for his professionalism. The service I received from Mr. Polley was excellent, very friendly and informative. I would highly recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 02, 2018 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi, Ernie. We really appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review! It sounds like your recent visit was great and we'll be sure to pass on your kind message to Robert! Congratulations on your new Chevy Malibu and happy driving! - Richelle

December 29, 2017

"Replace Battery"

- Gate, Al

Kirstin was very friendly and very helpful today as I did not have a prior appointment and as a result of a failed battery I had to have it replaced ASAP. I thought I would have to leave my vehicle in over night but she, in my opinion, went out of her way to ensure the Car was taken in almost immediately and she called me a lot earlier than expected indicating the work was all completed. As in the past the Service staff have been excellent to deal with as has the Service Staff. As indicated above would recommend this Dealership to anybody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 02, 2018 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi, Al. Thanks for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review! We're happy to hear that Kirstin was very helpful and got your battery replaced in such a short time for you. We want to thank you for your continued business and we would love to see you again in the future if you need anything. Happy driving! - Richelle

...
79
781 - 787 of 787 results