Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.9

794 Lifetime Reviews

13103 Lake Fraser Dr SE, Calgary, Alberta T2J 3H5
Call (403) 256-4960

794 Reviews of Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
October 05, 2019

"Great Service and Vehicle Selection"

- GMC SLT ALL TERRIAN

Have been looking online for a specific GMC Sierra for past two months. Checked Capital sites in Edmonton and Calgary off and on then it happened. the Calgary Capital location had the GMC Sierra I was looking for. Arrived at the Capital Chevrolet-Buick-GMC lot and was amazed at the number of new and used vehicles on the lot. I went for a walk around the lot to view the used GMC inventory. I found three model years 2016 - 2018 of the GMC Sierra SLT All Terrian vehicle. I was not approached by any sales staff during my walk around which, I prefer so that I can do an assessment of which vehicles I would be requesting more information on. I stood in the front entrance area to the used vehicle section for about 10 minutes as sales staff were helping other customers. I was asked by a sales person (Coleson Dell) if I had been helped for which I replied, no not yet. Coleson then stated that he would be glad to help me. After viewing all three GMC Sierra SLT All Terrians, I made an offer on one of the vehicles. The process was extremely simple and satisfying as we went through the process. I picked up the vehicle a few days later and the process was fantastic. My new used vehicle when I picked it up looked like a new 2020 GMC SIerra.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 04, 2019

"Friendly service,family atmosphere "

- Mike

Brought my 2014 GMC truck in for oil change ,found sweating cooling lines ,Brian ,service adviser looked into truck history for warranty ,expired couple weeks before . Brian Worked with GMC and warranty manager to work out possible coverage.Never seen a dealership go so far to make it right . Very happy and would definitely recommend Capital GMC to my friends. Outstanding

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 01, 2019

"Front line staff are exceptional. You leave feeling that..."

- Nilfnolf

Front line staff are exceptional. You leave feeling that they care about you and your vehicle. Peter Mitchell consistently exceeds my expectations. Work on my vehicle has always been done right the first time. I am disappointed at the discontinuation of muffins and doughnuts in the customer lounge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 27, 2019

"Amazing experience"

- Meganmac

I cannot say enough about how amazing our shopping experience was at Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC. We were looking for a used SUV for our family and after going to many dealerships with pushy salesman we landed at Capital. Steven B. helped us find the perfect vehicle for us and also helped us get everything we needed to make it work. He was so friendly, kind, knowledgeable and patient. We never felt pressured, he always welcomed us with a big smile and was very helpful when it came to our son. I can honestly say that I returned to this dealership because of my initial interaction with him, he gave us a great car shopping experience. I have already referred him to friends who were looking for a new vehicle and will continue to do so. We recently had our first child and the whole team was so helpful and patient. I believe it took us 5 or 6 visits to finalize everything. They never had a problem with us having to leave because of our son, they made time for us that worked with our schedules (new baby means no schedule) and never tried to rush us. Bob T. and Kelsie S. worked with us the whole time to make sure we were taken care of, understood everything and got a good deal. They helped us get the vehicle we wanted while keeping within our budget and made sure we were comfortable with everything. They handled every obstacle quickly, efficiently and most importantly (for me) respectfully. I really cannot express how thankful I am for finding this team. Car shopping is hard enough as it is, they made it so easy for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steven B
September 15, 2019

"Service "

- Grandma

I am totally thrilled with my car buying experience at Capital. They were so helpful and friendly and the best of all is the great service after the sale. They went out of their way to assist me from start to finish. Far superior service to any other dealership I have ever dealt with. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 12, 2019

"Sales people wonderful. Business manager Useless!"

- Laurence Freedman.

My salesman and his "manager" were excellent. Then I moved to a business manager who did NOTHING for me. She seemed to be transferring data from one computer to another or from documents to a computer. I don't know why I needed to sit and watch her for 45 minutes last Friday. Then we did it again on Saturday morning. I'm not sure Alexis was to blame. I think your system dictates to her what she must do and how much of my time she needs to waste. I don't know how many cars you sell each day but if you waste every client's time as you wasted mine, then you are making a lot of clients angry. I have no problem with your sales or your service (I've been coming to Southgate for many years) but I will not recommend you to friends who I wish to keep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Bob ? Alexis?
September 12, 2019

"Exceptional Customer Experience"

- TylerH

WOW! Absolutely blown away by the customer experience I've had at Capital GMC. I initially I went in to look at the Grand Sport but ended up going with the C8, which yielded tons of information and support. That said, right from the beginning and meeting Tony (their newest sales rep) and now working with Brian Reed, I couldn't be more pleased with the amount of effort they went through and the full disclosure they provided me through the whole process. I've grown up in sales and these guys, hands down are top notch gentleman. If you are considering Captial, give these guys a call. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tony
August 10, 2019

"Excellent "

- Jeep

I was very happy with everyone I dealt with when purchasing my vehicle. Steven K was great, my kind of sales person, very personable, friendly, made you feel at ease. Kelsie S. was fantastic, very thorough, patient and extremely qualified in finance. Exceptional customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 01, 2019

"They don’t have a clue what they’re doing"

- Saturn driver

Phoned a few days ago wanting to make an appointment for an oil change and tune-up and was told they don’t do tune-ups! I have been going to them for years since they were Southgate in Midnapore. Ever since they moved, every time I call for an appointment we go thru the same ridiculous routine of trying to find me and my car in their system. They only seem to have a record of the car I drove 20 years ago! So since I wanted a tune-up I made an appointment at Jack Carter and had a great experience! Capital has lost my business forever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales receptionist
July 31, 2019

"Sales rep- Tyler D"

- Elaine

Surprised someone that young was so knowledgeable. Will most be definitely be back to make a deal with Tyler Dowse in the very near future!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Dowse
1
...
1 - 10 of 794 results