Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC

Calgary, AB

4.8
943 Reviews
- COVID Measures are strictly enforced - Capital's Year End Clearance!! On Now Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC, Calgary's newest GM dealership is located on Lake Fraser Drive along Macleod Trail in south Calgary, across from Canyon Meadows LRT. We would be proud to show you our new facility and everything we have to offer! Not only do we have a beautiful new showroom stocked with the latest vehicles from General Motors, we also have an excellent selection of used vehicles and the most modern service and body facilities Calgary has to offer!

13103 Lake Fraser Dr SE

Calgary, AB

T2J 3H5

Directions

By Type

Showing 943 reviews

July 28, 2021

"The overall experience was great and super easy. Willing..."

- Jesse

The overall experience was great and super easy. Willing to work with me and weren't like other vehicle purchase experiences I have had. Professional, kind and didn't try to push me into anything I was not prepared to say yes to. Ted and Kelsie were both amazing to deal with and if I ever get the opportunity to buy from these two again, I will!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kelsie Finance Manager
Jul 28, 2021 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Jesse. Thank you for the positive review. We're glad you had a positive experience with us. Have a good day! -Andrea

July 27, 2021

"Good dealership, definitely recommend. During this time,..."

- SHAWN

Good dealership, definitely recommend. During this time, still have some choice of trucks, and respond me asap. Sending emails to other dealerships, it takes 2 to 7 days to get respond.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kelsie smith-5star
Jul 28, 2021 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Shawn. Thank you for your 5-star review! We're glad to hear that you had a positive experience with us. Have a good day! -Andrea

July 10, 2021

"The entire experience of buying my Kia was excellent! We..."

- Sarah

The entire experience of buying my Kia was excellent! We had fantastic customer service from Kelsie in the finance department and Mark, who sole me my car. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 12, 2021 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hello Sarah! Thank you for your 5-star review! We're glad to hear that you were satisfied with your overall experience and new ride! Have a great week! -Andrea

June 24, 2021

"It was a wonderful first car buying experience. They..."

- mil_652

It was a wonderful first car buying experience. They answered all my questions about the car and financing. Ted was stellar in making me feel comfortable in my decision without being pushing for an decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shelly
Jun 24, 2021 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi there! Thank you for your 5-star review! We're glad to hear that you were comfortable throughout your buying process and that we could help you to make a satisfying decision. Happy driving! -Andrea

June 23, 2021

"First time buying used from a dealership, and I have to..."

- Brenden

First time buying used from a dealership, and I have to say that Ted made it quite a pleasant experience. He was not pushy like some of the other dealerships I had visited the same week, and that stood out to me. He was knowledgeable about the car, and honest about the minor issues the car had. I also appreciated the freedom to test drive alone, where I was really able to get to know the car on my own. Besides some minor difficulties communicating with the finance department to secure the deal (calling multiple times with no response), I would recommend working with Ted at Capital Chevrolet on your next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 23, 2021 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Brenden! Thank you for your honest and thorough review! We want to make sure that all of our customers have a pleasant experience with us and leave our lot feeling comfortable and satisfied! Have a great week! -Andrea

June 22, 2021

"This was the third vehical that my wife and I brought..."

- bfoote.bf

This was the third vehical that my wife and I brought from this dealership. From the time I inquired over the internet and when i walked in the door they were very professional. Ted was very personable and listened to what i wanted and went above and beyond to get me in the truck that i wanted. When it came to the financing, Kelsie was great and also went the extra mile explaining the details and options. What i liked most though was from start to finish i did not feel pressured in any way.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kelsie Smith
Jun 23, 2021 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hello! Thank you for your 5-star review! We really appreciate your positive feedback about our staff. It is important to us that our customers never feel pressured and that they are comfortable and satisfied with their purchase. Happy driving! -Andrea

June 19, 2021

"Jackie was great in helping me find the right car for me...."

- Daryl

Jackie was great in helping me find the right car for me. He gave me options that fulfill my needs which made me choice easy. Kelsie also gave me a great deal with my financing. 5/5 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kelsie Smith
Jun 21, 2021 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Daryl. Thank you for your positive feedback about our staff! We're so glad we could help you to find your new ride! Cheers, -Andrea

June 18, 2021

"Very professional staff and very knowledgeable. No..."

- Sgwiebe

Very professional staff and very knowledgeable. No pressure shopping. Jackie was excellent with know of the vehicle and Nizar gave and excellent overview of the finance side and Onstar product.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 21, 2021 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hello! Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. Have a good day! -Andrea

June 16, 2021

"The sales rep not pushing like other dealer.Its used..."

- nguyenkhoa21

The sales rep not pushing like other dealer. Its used car, but they deatails its like a new one and Mark went thru all the function of the car with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 17, 2021 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hello! Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you had a positive experience with our staff! Have a good day! -Andrea

June 09, 2021

"Tommy and Dave went above and beyond for my vehicle! They..."

- marie.herman.1

Tommy and Dave went above and beyond for my vehicle! They helped seal leaks in the car for free to help me out! Awesome service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave and Tommy
Jun 10, 2021 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Marie. Thank you for your review and positive feedback. We really appreciate it! Have a nice day! -Andrea

1
...
1 - 10 of 943 results