Back

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC

Calgary, AB

4.8
1,056 Reviews
Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC, Calgary's newest GM dealership is located on Lake Fraser Drive along Macleod Trail in south Calgary, across from Canyon Meadows LRT. We would be proud to show you our new facility and everything we have to offer! Not only do we have a beautiful new showroom stocked with the latest vehicles from General Motors, we also have an excellent selection of used vehicles and the most modern service and body facilities Calgary has to offer!
Contact Dealership

13103 Lake Fraser Dr SE

Calgary, AB

T2J 3H5

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,056 reviews

September 28, 2022

Our time with Furquan was a great experience. He gave us all the time we needed to make this big decision. Unfortunately working with the financial department wasn't as good. There was a breakdow More

by ET
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Furquan Malik
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 29, 2022 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi ET, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're glad to hear that Furquan took great care of you. We'd like to learn more about your experience with our Finance team. Please provide your contact information to taylor.brooks@capitalauto.ca and we will have a manager contact you directly. Thank you.

September 22, 2022

Bizarre the finance manager was horrible, nothing ready. sales manager told me to buy a Dodge . More

by mtolsen03
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cliff Albert
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 23, 2022 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We are sorry to hear about your experience, and our team would like to learn more. Please provide your contact information to taylor.brooks@capitalauto.ca and we will have a manager contact you directly. Thank you.

Sep 23, 2022 -

mtolsen03 responded

Nizar was not prepared for us at all. He made an appointment with us to pick up the car Saturday at 9 am. To begin with he didn’t arrive until 9:15, then proceeded to make us wait in the showroom until 9:30. I had to ask for the VIN three times so I could get insurance, he finally sent it to me late Thursday afternoon. We sent insurance, and registry form to Nizar Friday after lunch. When we arrived Saturday and finally got into his office to sign paperwork at 9:30 he had nothing prepared and was asking for proof of insurance….finally after getting registration sorted out around 10, we were able to start signing paperwork. He never even told us what day payments would start, he also waited to ask me for a pay stub while in his office. If he needed a paystub he should have asked for it ahead time. And the upwelling was ridiculous, 3M for a Spark he tried charging me $1100, ended up only being $800 and admitted he tried up charging… by the time we got out of his office both my wife and myself had enough

Sep 23, 2022 -

mtolsen03 responded

We put a deposit on the car early July, and we’re told it would be in beginning of August, I know it’s out of the dealerships control, but at the end of August and car had still not arrived I asked to speak with the sales manager. Robert Polley called me, I asked him for an update on when the car was going to arrive and told him I was tired of getting the run around. And that it was hard to believe Chevy couldn’t deliver vehicles but Dodge parking lots were full. Robert told me if I didn’t like it go buy a Dodge!

September 06, 2022

Very accomodating, , got my truck in shop quickly, knowledgeable and polite. Good location for me More

by davidnemeth1960
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted Fuentes
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
DK Kahlon
3.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Kelvin Fagbenro
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 06, 2022 -

davidnemeth1960 responded

Happy traveller

Sep 06, 2022 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi David, thank you so much for taking a moment to leave our team this awesome 5-star review! We truly appreciate it and look forward to your next visit. Enjoy your new ride! - Taylor

Sep 06, 2022 -

davidnemeth1960 responded

Love new Chevy truck

Sep 06, 2022 -

davidnemeth1960 responded

Love new Chevy truck

September 01, 2022

This dealership was great, I ordered my vehicle and they always kept me informed on its progress and ETA of arrival, the process was quick and everyone at the dealership was helpful when I had questions. More

by RK
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheryl Hrynuik
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Phil Buller
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 01, 2022 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi RK, thanks for taking the time to leave us this lovely review! We're glad to hear that we made the ordering process easy for you. We look forward to your next visit. Enjoy your new ride! - Taylor

August 30, 2022

I would like to compliment the service staff. They were quick and very pleasant with me as always. Repaired my tire in no time at all . Excellent service as always, thanks once again and keep up More

by Drew
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Buller
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 31, 2022 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Drew, thanks for leaving us this lovely review! We look forward to your next visit. - Taylor

August 29, 2022

Great customer service, from the beginning Phil was super friendly and helped me to get the best deal possible with no pressure to close the deal. Ted, from finance, was also very friendly and helpful and bo More

by Felipe J.
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Buller
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Ted Fuentes
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 30, 2022 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Felipe, wow! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear you had such a great buying experience with our team and are so grateful for the opportunity to work with you. I will certainly pass this along to Phil, Ted, and the rest of the team! Looking forward to working with you again in the future. Thank you Felipe, happy driving! -Taylor

August 09, 2022

A wonderful experience. No pressure sales. knowledgable. Very friendly. Comfortable environment and clean. Highly recommend. More

by marci.hansen
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheryl Hrynuik
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Clair Hojnocki
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 09, 2022 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Marci, thanks for taking a moment to leave our team this awesome 5-star review! We appreciate it and are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. Congratulations on your new vehicle! - Taylor

Aug 29, 2022 -

marci.hansen responded

Wonderful no pressure experience. offered best deal right off the bat. painless. Highly recommend. Marci

July 25, 2022

Excellent to deal with. Super convenient and very good communications. The transaction was very positive More

by Derrick_trottier
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cliff Albert
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 30, 2022 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review Derrick! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed working with us. Enjoy your new truck! -Taylor

July 19, 2022

It is my second car that I buy with capital, I love your attention and your people !!!! always 100000% recommended Revee was excellent and shery very kind. simply extraordinary !!! More

by raqueltainserrano
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheryl Hrynuik
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Revee Marshall
Jul 19, 2022 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Wow, thank you Raquel for this amazing review! We are delighted to hear that your experience with us was extraordinary. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Enjoy your new ride! - Taylor

July 18, 2022

This is now the third truck I have purchased from Capital over the last 20 years. The team is great to deal with and can be counted on to deliver as promised. More

by Chris Short
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheryl Hrynuik
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Craig Heuchert
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 18, 2022 -

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Chris, thank you for this amazing review! We appreciate your continued support and look forward to working with you for years to come. Enjoy your new truck! - Taylor

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,056 results