Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Scott MacKenzie.
Scott MacKenzie
Scott MacKenzie at Island Ford Superstore
not yet rated

Scott MacKenzie

Warranty Manager

Island Ford Superstore

6456 Norcross Rd
Duncan, BC V9L 6C5

Contact Me
Contact Me

25 Reviews of Scott MacKenzie

December 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- Kirshfelt

I had an excellent experience at island Ford purchasing my truck. Dave Faithful was very knowledgeable and gave me the information I needed to make a stress free purchase. I will definetly return for my next purchase. Scott MacKenzie's expertise also made it an easy choice and has always provided me with the utmost compfort in taking my vehicles to the service department at island Ford. I wouldn't get my vehicles serviced anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Faithfull

December 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Great to deal with!"

- Randy

Me being a very fussy guy, Dave went above and beyond to make sure that every detail of my factory order was what I wanted . Never once did I feel that I had to play the" back and forth game" with the Sales Manager as Dave was able satisfy all my requests effortlessly. Thanks Dave and Island Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Faithfull

March 30, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Ok service"

- PlatinumOwner

Better customer service. Like the shuttle pick up and that they wash the vehicle. Some of the folks there have been around across all 3 ownership changes so definitely know how to get things done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Deanna Schmidt

February 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lasting Impressions"

- opinonated

Island Ford provided us with a personable, friendly, informative journey to buying our used vehicle. We were able to buy a truck that suited all our current and future needs. The tireless work and dedication of the Team of employees to make it happen, speaks volumes of their work ethic and integrity. Thank You.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Pambrun, Bernadette Scudder, Dan Spicer, Sandra Jurcic, Derren Jesson, Edie Lange, Neill Sallie, Mike Wiley, Rick Smith, Isabelle Beauchamp, Bruce Klaassen, Ken Gibson, Loretta Taylor

January 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ford Flex repair"

- Matt9127

The staff here go above and beyond for their customers. I had a repair issue with my Ford Flex which was dealt with promptly, efficiently by all staff members concerned. I highly recommend this dealership for both sales and aftercare.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Deanna Schmidt , The service technicians.

January 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honest and Reliable"

- DDC1962

I've dealt with these people for nearly 10 years. We've bought 3 cars here (2 new and 1 used) and have them all serviced. The people here are friendly, honest and reliable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Tarala, Edie Lange, Deanna Schmidt, Susie Irvine, Don Moffatt

December 29, 2015

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car buying the way it should be!!"

- Fordlover

I have bought 3 trucks from Dave over the years and will hopefully be buying my 4th in the not so distant future. My parents have also purchased 2 vehicles. Every time I have dealt with Dave and will only deal with Dave. Dave has made the car buying experience easy and painless. Dave is a VERY busy, salesman and sometimes I don't know how he keeps everyone happy. Dave isn't just focused on the sale, his after sale customer care is EXCELLENT as well. Dave has always been there to take care of me and any questions that I may have or any issues. The dealership is great to deal with. I drive up from Victoria to have my vehicles serviced all the time. Well worth it, as the dealers in Victoria are so painful to deal with. Service department has been good to deal with as well. Edie has been awesome at offering me any other services and securing the best financing for my vehicle. Good work, by a good team! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 11, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Dave's earned my loyalty!"

- AK

Having dealt with Dave for many years, it's clear that his integrity stands out as the enduring quality that has resulted in a lifetime worth of loyalty. I absolutely know that Dave focuses on doing what's right for me so buying a vehicle from him is enjoyable and stress free. He gets 5 stars all day long! My gripe and the reason for 4 stars is related to recent marketing campaigns by the dealership. I'm turned off by letters that are designed to look personalized when they really aren't. I sent a thoughtful and comprehensive letter to the manager and didn't get a response. Despite that, Dave will continue to be my go to guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 02, 2015

Dealership Rating

"New 2015 XLR Truck"

- Young Truck Guy

Dave successfully consulted going over models, options, and features that resulted in us buying our perfect truck. All the staff at Island Ford were a real pleasure to deal with. The OEM leather seats added the WOW factor. Thanks Dave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Total satisfaction"

- Mike H

I have purchased or leased 6 f150s and 2 escapes in the last 15 years at the duncan ford dealer and have always been totally satisfied with the staff service and value. Have never ever felt that slimy car sales man feeling with anyone Ive dealt with. Great product Great people Great service. I would would send my Grandma there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 25 results