Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rick Smith.
Rick Smith
Rick Smith, Parts Service Counter, Island Ford Superstore
5.0

Rick Smith

Parts Service Counter

Island Ford Superstore

6456 Norcross Rd
Duncan, BC V9L 6C5

Contact Me
Contact Me

21 Reviews of Rick Smith

April 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave’s the best"

- Danny.Mitchell

Working with Dave picking out my new truck was great. He was able to make what should be a stressful experience, fun. He takes time to listen to what your needs are and what your looking for and you can tell he has your best interest in mind. It was a great day for me. Thanks Dave !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Faithfull, Edie Lange

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just came home with our brand new 2018 Escape SEL - Love it!"

- Ann Dickie

We just bought our third new vehicle from Island Ford. The first two have always been serviced at Island Ford (prev. Ken Evans) by a great, knowledgeable, thorough staff, who have always taken the time to make sure we understand what is needed for the service or repairs. When it came time to trade in our much loved 2002 Taurus (yes, still a great car, but it is simply time for a new vehicle), we didn't really need to shop around, as we'd been so well looked after over the past 17 years. When we met David (through a quick check in with service for their help with introductions) we knew each other instantly just by saying hello over the years. David is friendly and caring, just what I would expect from this exceptional team. I know from years in customer service how important his obvious joy in meeting and working with folks is to the dealership. We felt that he really wanted to make this deal work FOR US. We are thrilled. Love the colour, love the feel of the vehicle, and know that we are being well looked after. A huge thank-you to the team, and a special thanks to David. Ann & Bill Dickie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simple and Quick"

- kris396

We knew what we wanted and our transaction was smooth, quick and easy. We saw the vehicle on the website, Called Rick and he set us up with Dave. Vehicle was inspected,detailed and ready for us to drive home... Thank you Island Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Faithfull

March 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with Island Ford"

- Duke of Sooke

I've received the best of service with Island Ford. In fact I cannot find the right words to say the service I've received in the last week from Deanna our service Rep that would explain the excellent service we've received from her and the kindness from the customer service rep on our visit to Island Ford. It's an above excellent dealership..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another good experience."

- Richard Marr

The first person I met at Ken Evens Ford in the early 1990's was a very young David Faithfull. Through a few changes in the dealership owners, Dave has remained faithful to the product and my wife and I have purchased about 20 ford vehicals with Dave's assistance. He has always been an honest broker and helped us out on many occassions. Fortunately, Fords vehicals have never let me down and I give Dave credit for always steering me to the right product. My wife and I couldn't ever consider a vehical purchase without Dave. He can't retire till I no longer have a drivers licence . Richard Marr

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As usual...fun and professional."

- Tommy

Once again, Dave made our buying experience painless and fun. Dave was patient and helpful as we test drove numerous vehicles. Once we decided that the Ford Fusion was the car we wanted, Dave made things happen professionally and smoothly. The delivery experience was top notch. Edie Lange in the business office was also very professional and most helpful. A great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service Experience and Sales Followup"

- Randy P

I took a chance at getting a service done to my F150 while driving through town, with no appointment. The service staff was awesome enough to get me in immediately and get the required service done promptly, plus they found and fixed a few other things that needed attention (at no cost to me). I had a chance to catch up to Kyle (my sales person) and get some advice while waiting. Parts Department was great, Service Department is on top of their game, Sales staff attentive. Didn't miss a beat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Martin, Deanna Schmidt, Susie Irvine, Nathan Dougan, Travis Weirsma, Shayla Tucker, Steve Aubin

February 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lasting Impressions"

- opinonated

Island Ford provided us with a personable, friendly, informative journey to buying our used vehicle. We were able to buy a truck that suited all our current and future needs. The tireless work and dedication of the Team of employees to make it happen, speaks volumes of their work ethic and integrity. Thank You.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Pambrun, Bernadette Scudder, Dan Spicer, Sandra Jurcic, Derren Jesson, Edie Lange, Neill Sallie, Mike Wiley, Scott MacKenzie, Isabelle Beauchamp, Bruce Klaassen, Ken Gibson, Loretta Taylor

December 26, 2015

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David Faithful - The Best Salesman"

- James

I have been a long time patron of Island Ford. Primarily due to the unbelievable and amazing service of David Faithfull and Deanna in Service. They go out of their way to ensure that you are the happiest of customers. They treat me like a number one each and every time! And if I fail to mention it, the parts guys are amazing as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Very comfortable no pressure"

- Harley streetglide

Matt is a heck of a salesmen does what he says he will do always happy to see you even after you have purchase pleasure to deal with the whole dealership is very helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2016

Island Ford Superstore responded

Thank you for your kind words and continued support! Please tell your friends family and co-workers to come and ask for Ryan Provencal. I would be more than happy to give them the same experience! Sincerely Ryan Provencal Island Ford Duncan BC cell 250 732 3717

1
1 - 10 of 21 results