Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Rick Smith.
Rick Smith
Rick Smith at Island Ford Superstore
Refer Me
4.4

Rick Smith

Parts Service Counter

Island Ford Superstore

6456 Norcross Rd
Duncan, BC V9L 6C5

Contact Me
Contact Me

24 Reviews of Rick Smith

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a new vehicle through Abraham , he was..."

- Keith

I purchased a new vehicle through Abraham , he was awesome to work with , stayed in touch the whole time . The dealership itself was very good , enjoyed the experience totally . Clean and coved 19 friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership and Dave Faithful is a car drivers, no..."

- Stewvog

Great dealership and Dave Faithful is a car drivers, no bs salesman. He understands the driving experience and cuts straight to the chase. None of the typyical sales pitch or pressure you hear from guys just trying to sell you anything. If I buy a Ford this guy is getting my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Know their customers treat them like family"

- heatheranddennis

We have bought numerous vehicles from here. They treat you like family, letting you think over your purchases, acknowledging the fact that a new vehicle is a huge financial investment in any family income. Their attitude is one of supporting you in buying the best vehicle with the appropriate options that will supprt your lifestyle that's in a price range that will fit into your family budget. The result is you go.home with a vehicle you love and do not have buyer remorse on the price you paid at each payment you make. They do not try to upsell or pressure you into something you neither need or can afford , then the great service support after, makes you want to only deal with them. Thanks guys. Heather and Dennis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave’s the best"

- Danny.Mitchell

Working with Dave picking out my new truck was great. He was able to make what should be a stressful experience, fun. He takes time to listen to what your needs are and what your looking for and you can tell he has your best interest in mind. It was a great day for me. Thanks Dave !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Faithfull, Edie Lange

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just came home with our brand new 2018 Escape SEL - Love it!"

- Ann Dickie

We just bought our third new vehicle from Island Ford. The first two have always been serviced at Island Ford (prev. Ken Evans) by a great, knowledgeable, thorough staff, who have always taken the time to make sure we understand what is needed for the service or repairs. When it came time to trade in our much loved 2002 Taurus (yes, still a great car, but it is simply time for a new vehicle), we didn't really need to shop around, as we'd been so well looked after over the past 17 years. When we met David (through a quick check in with service for their help with introductions) we knew each other instantly just by saying hello over the years. David is friendly and caring, just what I would expect from this exceptional team. I know from years in customer service how important his obvious joy in meeting and working with folks is to the dealership. We felt that he really wanted to make this deal work FOR US. We are thrilled. Love the colour, love the feel of the vehicle, and know that we are being well looked after. A huge thank-you to the team, and a special thanks to David. Ann & Bill Dickie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simple and Quick"

- kris396

We knew what we wanted and our transaction was smooth, quick and easy. We saw the vehicle on the website, Called Rick and he set us up with Dave. Vehicle was inspected,detailed and ready for us to drive home... Thank you Island Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Faithfull

March 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with Island Ford"

- Duke of Sooke

I've received the best of service with Island Ford. In fact I cannot find the right words to say the service I've received in the last week from Deanna our service Rep that would explain the excellent service we've received from her and the kindness from the customer service rep on our visit to Island Ford. It's an above excellent dealership..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another good experience."

- Richard Marr

The first person I met at Ken Evens Ford in the early 1990's was a very young David Faithfull. Through a few changes in the dealership owners, Dave has remained faithful to the product and my wife and I have purchased about 20 ford vehicals with Dave's assistance. He has always been an honest broker and helped us out on many occassions. Fortunately, Fords vehicals have never let me down and I give Dave credit for always steering me to the right product. My wife and I couldn't ever consider a vehical purchase without Dave. He can't retire till I no longer have a drivers licence . Richard Marr

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As usual...fun and professional."

- Tommy

Once again, Dave made our buying experience painless and fun. Dave was patient and helpful as we test drove numerous vehicles. Once we decided that the Ford Fusion was the car we wanted, Dave made things happen professionally and smoothly. The delivery experience was top notch. Edie Lange in the business office was also very professional and most helpful. A great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service Experience and Sales Followup"

- Randy P

I took a chance at getting a service done to my F150 while driving through town, with no appointment. The service staff was awesome enough to get me in immediately and get the required service done promptly, plus they found and fixed a few other things that needed attention (at no cost to me). I had a chance to catch up to Kyle (my sales person) and get some advice while waiting. Parts Department was great, Service Department is on top of their game, Sales staff attentive. Didn't miss a beat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Martin, Deanna Schmidt, Susie Irvine, Nathan Dougan, Travis Weirsma, Shayla Tucker, Steve Aubin

1
1 - 10 of 24 results