Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Chad Playford.
Chad Playford
Chad Playford at Capital GMC Buick Cadillac
not yet rated

Chad Playford

Service Manager

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac

4020 Rochdale Boulevard
Regina, SK S4X 4P7

Contact Me
Contact Me

29 Reviews of Chad Playford

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Frustrating expirence"

- Storm71

Bought a jeep last year that was supposed to come with a factory tow package. It didnt. After a few phone calls they agreed to have the jeep brought in to fix the problem. A 2 hr estimated job took 6 hrs and i got the jeep back without a hitch and the wiring ziptide to the bumper. So had to bring it back a second time. More problems and excuses ended up with a 3rd appointment. Finally got a hitch installed on the 3rd visit and finally had tue factory hitch i paid for or so i thought. Come to find out the im still missing some parts. Few phones calls with chad have been frustrating and have left me feeling ignored and like my problem isnt important. Refuses to call back when he says he will..passes the job onto other people to add to the confusion instead of dealing the problem directly. The whole process has been frustrating and is only compounded by the fact that i live out of town and its a financial and scheduling problem to bring the truck to them to fix a problem that shouldnt exist

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 24, 2019

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac responded

I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience with us. Clearly we did not deliver as promised. We are very sorry to have failed you. You are valuable to us and we would love to have the chance to keep you among our most valued customers. I will get our Service Manager to reach out to you shortly, and thank-you again for your feedback! Sincerely Denise

December 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Transmission shifting issues "

- Steve6570

Brought my truck in for the 4th time I believe, for shifting problems. Have always had a fantastic response to any service/sales issues. These people have always done their best to try and resolve any issues I’ve ever had. Unfortunately without codes appearing they have been unable to resolve the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 20, 2017

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac responded

Hi, Steve6570. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're happy to hear that you've had a good experience with our service department and it's been a pleasure working with you, even though we unfortunately can't find the codes. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Happy driving! - Richelle

September 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Yukon tire repair"

- Regina2017

Thank you to everyone in the service drive thru for the quick tire repair on my Yukon! Quick, friendly, and a great price every time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaun Nemeth, Todd McCubbin, Joshua Nickerson, David Porter, Dean O'Dell, Alexa Lueck, Shayla Anderson

Oct 16, 2017

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac responded

Hi, Regina2017! Thank you for taking the time to review everyone! It's been a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again. Happy driving! - Richelle

September 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- Ziffel58

I have always went to this dealership for service and have always had a good service experience people are great work is done in time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Nickerson

Oct 16, 2017

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac responded

Hi, Ziffel58. Thanks for the awesome review and for being such a loyal customer. We love hearing feedback from our customers and it's wonderful to know your experiences have always been great. Hope to see you again and happy driving! - Richelle

June 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thankful "

- Thankful

Brought our daughters car in to be looked at. We had taken it too 2 different mechanics had the brakes redone and they still couldn't diagnose the problem. We scheduled it in with capital and Chad and David went above and beyond to make sure the problem was diagnosed and corrected. We now know she will be safe commuting back and forth to school. Many thanks to Chad and David for there excellent and persistent work in fixing the problem. Definetly highly recommend you guys to everyone. Thanks again, Jason, Jen and Alexis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Porter

Jun 14, 2017

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. Our staff is constantly hard at work finding ways to exceed customer's expectations and provide seamless service. We are glad to know your experience was positive in every possible way. We are honoured by your choice to do business with us, and look forward to your next visit. Until next time, Alex.

February 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase from Ron Gelowitz, and only Ron."

- The Quail

I deal here because of Ron. He knows that after sales service is important to me and goes the extra mile to make sure I am taken care of, even well after the sale. I see lots of turn over in sales people here, but thank goodness Ron has stayed. Trust worthiness is built with relationships, not by pushy sales guys attacking you as you get out your vehicle. (REALLY ANNOYING!) Even had one guy say "Ron isn't here, so you can deal with me". (REALLY ANNOYING! I had been texting with Ron and knew he was there.) I am worried that this dealership has become only worried about sale numbers and forgot about the customer if this how they train their new sales people. Bennet Dunlop treated people like this in late 80's and people started stay away in droves because they didn't want to have to deal with xxxxty pushy sales guys. They had to do a major change with advertising campaign to get things turned around, and are a lot better to deal with today. Hopefully you guys figure this out before it is too late.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colin Konanz, Joshua Nickerson, Ron Gelowitz

Feb 13, 2017

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to hear that Ron has been able to provide you with great customer service. Your review has been passed on to our management team for review. If you ever have any concerns or questions down the road please do not hesitate to give us a shout. - Morgan

November 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, fast, and very respectful people "

- Brett wintonyk

Had my vehicle serviced at capital, great service, nice people! I recommend this service shop to all my friends and family for service purposes thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vanessa Hunter, Catlin Beaton, Shayla Anderson

Nov 23, 2016

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac responded

Thanks for the kind words, Brett! We really appreciate it! -Morgan

November 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly people, quick fix ... and free popcorn!"

- Sugarcookie13

Our experience at Capital couldn't have been better - helped by people who all seemed to be having a great day and took the time to answer our questions. Our kids waited for us in the lounge area and had free wifi, colouring pages and popcorn ... everyone in the family was looked after and we felt like we were getting deluxe service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Catlin Beaton

Nov 23, 2016

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac responded

Thank you for your 5-star review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! - Morgan

November 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- Deb

Chad was very friendly and helpful. He made our visit to the service department a pleasant one. Will definitely go back to him again and recommend him to all of our friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2016

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac responded

Thank you for the positive review, Deb! We're so happy to hear that Chad provided you with all of the information you needed and made it an enjoyable experience for you. We look forward to seeing you again! - Morgan

November 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- RochelleM

I brought my vehicle in for service at Capital GMC and received the best service!! I was so happy with everything. Fast and friendly! I will definitely be back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2016

Capital GMC Buick Cadillac responded

Thanks for the kind words and review, Rochelle! We really appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again! - Morgan

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (366 Vehicles)

New 2019 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $58,840

2019 Cadillac XT5

$58,840

New 2019 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $58,534

2019 GMC Sierra 1500

$58,534

New 2019 Buick LaCrosse car, priced at $42,920

2019 Buick LaCrosse

$42,920

New 2019 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $61,070

2019 Cadillac XT5

$61,070

New 2019 GMC Terrain car, priced at $45,055

2019 GMC Terrain

$45,055

New 2019 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $42,155

2019 GMC Sierra 1500

$42,155

New 2019 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $58,385

2019 Cadillac XT5

$58,385

New 2019 GMC Acadia car, priced at $53,275

2019 GMC Acadia

$53,275