Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd

Edmonton, AB

4.9
536 Reviews
Serving Edmonton and Surrounding area for 50 years 1968-2018. Family owned and operated.
Contact Dealership

13215 - 97 St NW

Edmonton, AB

T5E 4C7

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 536 reviews

November 20, 2021

"Very friendly and great customer service!! I am extremely..."

- cindygurba

Very friendly and great customer service!! I am extremely happy with my new Blazer! One look and I was sold!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 22, 2021 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thank you for the excellent 5-star review, Cindy! We pride ourselves on providing the best customer service possible, so we are pleased to hear that you love your new Blazer. Thank you for choosing Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC!

November 18, 2021

"Factory ordered truck from Robert Mennie who retired..."

- Justyn

Factory ordered truck from Robert Mennie who retired before it arrived so I got to deal with Frank also to finalize everything. Everyone was very nice and they did as agreed when I ordered the truck with no surprises.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 22, 2021 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Hi, thank you for the awesome 5-star review. Our team is happy to hear about your overall experience with Robert and Frank, and we hope you enjoy your new truck! We always make customer service our top priority. Thank you for choosing Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC.

November 13, 2021

"Great services and pleasant people. Super accommodating!..."

- meghandawnallison

Great services and pleasant people. Super accommodating! First time buying a new vehicle and it was great experiences!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 15, 2021 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thank you so much do the kind 5-star review. We strive for the highest customer service experience possible, so hearing you had such a positive time buying your 1st car with us is great news! Thank you for choosing Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC!

November 10, 2021

"I picked up my new 2021 Denali last week and am so happy..."

- Tom

I picked up my new 2021 Denali last week and am so happy with it and the service provided by Pete, Frank, Karen and the Northgate Team! The vehicle is awesome but getting to the point of purchasing it could not have happened without the names of the people above! Frank was available when I needed and responded to my inquiries and visits! Pete did everything he could to get truck I wanted and the deal I needed. Trading of my truck was a key part of this deal and these guys made it happen! This is my first time purchasing a new GM product and it was a truly great process! There was no typical sales pressure and was not the usual pain filled process as I have experienced in the past with other dealers! So Thank you for this! Karen was helpful, friendly and efficient! She helped seal the deal. I have no had great servicing from my previous dealers, so I am really looking forward to great service Northgate is known for providing to their customers. Thank you again Pete, Frank and Karen and the Northgate Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 12, 2021 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Hi, Tom. Our team is so happy to hear you had a great experience. Congratulations on your new 2021 GMC Denali, we truly hope you enjoy it! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such great feedback. Hearing that you had an awesome visit makes us very proud. Thank you for the 5-star review, and for choosing Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC.

October 18, 2021

"Extremely dissatisfied with service departmentVery..."

- Dbejcar

Extremely dissatisfied with service department Very dismissive and was told to contact GM myself Would not help to resolve a documented GM problem

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 13, 2021

"These guys are the best from start to finish. I couldn't..."

- db

These guys are the best from start to finish. I couldn't be happier with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 14, 2021 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Hi, thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words and are so happy to hear of your experience with our team. Thank you for choosing Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC!

October 02, 2021

"Happy with my experience at NorthGate GM in Edmonton..."

- CW

Happy with my experience at NorthGate GM in Edmonton Alberta.Traded in my ‘17 Cadillac ATS for the ‘18 Camaro 2SS Coupe.Received good trade value,Alan worked with me to put this deal together and Lisa in finance wrapped things up at the end.Very smooth process and would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 04, 2021 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Hi, thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear about your experience with our team. Thank you for choosing Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC!

September 27, 2021

"Quick and easy process. Tony was very responsive and easy..."

- Matthew.anderson780

Quick and easy process. Tony was very responsive and easy to work with. Overall great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 28, 2021 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Hi Matthew, thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear of your experience with Tony! Thank you for choosing Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC.

September 18, 2021

"Frank was our salesman and he was super friendly and..."

- Natalia

Frank was our salesman and he was super friendly and helpful throughout the entire process! It was a pleasure doing business with him. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 20, 2021 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Hi Natalia, thank you for your great review. We are so happy to hear of your experience with Frank!

September 03, 2021

"Was pretty simple process. We negotiated over email. Tony..."

- manebeam

Was pretty simple process. We negotiated over email. Tony was easy to work with and prompt. I have bought many new vehicles over the years and I would say this is probably the best place I’ve done business with. I think I would come back again but only if the deal is good again lol.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 07, 2021 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thank you for your 5-star review! We can't wait to welcome you again for your next purchase.

1
...
1 - 10 of 536 results