Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.9

801 Lifetime Reviews

13103 Lake Fraser Dr SE, Calgary, Alberta T2J 3H5
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 801 reviews

September 27, 2019

"Amazing experience"

- Meganmac

I cannot say enough about how amazing our shopping experience was at Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC. We were looking for a used SUV for our family and after going to many dealerships with pushy salesman we landed at Capital. Steven B. helped us find the perfect vehicle for us and also helped us get everything we needed to make it work. He was so friendly, kind, knowledgeable and patient. We never felt pressured, he always welcomed us with a big smile and was very helpful when it came to our son. I can honestly say that I returned to this dealership because of my initial interaction with him, he gave us a great car shopping experience. I have already referred him to friends who were looking for a new vehicle and will continue to do so. We recently had our first child and the whole team was so helpful and patient. I believe it took us 5 or 6 visits to finalize everything. They never had a problem with us having to leave because of our son, they made time for us that worked with our schedules (new baby means no schedule) and never tried to rush us. Bob T. and Kelsie S. worked with us the whole time to make sure we were taken care of, understood everything and got a good deal. They helped us get the vehicle we wanted while keeping within our budget and made sure we were comfortable with everything. They handled every obstacle quickly, efficiently and most importantly (for me) respectfully. I really cannot express how thankful I am for finding this team. Car shopping is hard enough as it is, they made it so easy for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steven B
September 15, 2019

"Service "

- Grandma

I am totally thrilled with my car buying experience at Capital. They were so helpful and friendly and the best of all is the great service after the sale. They went out of their way to assist me from start to finish. Far superior service to any other dealership I have ever dealt with. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 12, 2019

"Sales people wonderful. Business manager Useless!"

- Laurence Freedman.

My salesman and his "manager" were excellent. Then I moved to a business manager who did NOTHING for me. She seemed to be transferring data from one computer to another or from documents to a computer. I don't know why I needed to sit and watch her for 45 minutes last Friday. Then we did it again on Saturday morning. I'm not sure Alexis was to blame. I think your system dictates to her what she must do and how much of my time she needs to waste. I don't know how many cars you sell each day but if you waste every client's time as you wasted mine, then you are making a lot of clients angry. I have no problem with your sales or your service (I've been coming to Southgate for many years) but I will not recommend you to friends who I wish to keep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Bob ? Alexis?
September 12, 2019

"Exceptional Customer Experience"

- TylerH

WOW! Absolutely blown away by the customer experience I've had at Capital GMC. I initially I went in to look at the Grand Sport but ended up going with the C8, which yielded tons of information and support. That said, right from the beginning and meeting Tony (their newest sales rep) and now working with Brian Reed, I couldn't be more pleased with the amount of effort they went through and the full disclosure they provided me through the whole process. I've grown up in sales and these guys, hands down are top notch gentleman. If you are considering Captial, give these guys a call. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tony
August 10, 2019

"Excellent "

- Jeep

I was very happy with everyone I dealt with when purchasing my vehicle. Steven K was great, my kind of sales person, very personable, friendly, made you feel at ease. Kelsie S. was fantastic, very thorough, patient and extremely qualified in finance. Exceptional customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 01, 2019

"They don’t have a clue what they’re doing"

- Saturn driver

Phoned a few days ago wanting to make an appointment for an oil change and tune-up and was told they don’t do tune-ups! I have been going to them for years since they were Southgate in Midnapore. Ever since they moved, every time I call for an appointment we go thru the same ridiculous routine of trying to find me and my car in their system. They only seem to have a record of the car I drove 20 years ago! So since I wanted a tune-up I made an appointment at Jack Carter and had a great experience! Capital has lost my business forever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales receptionist
July 31, 2019

"Sales rep- Tyler D"

- Elaine

Surprised someone that young was so knowledgeable. Will most be definitely be back to make a deal with Tyler Dowse in the very near future!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Dowse
July 29, 2019

"Claire Sheryl and peter"

- barry

Have dealt with Sheryl on a number of vehicles very helpful and professional Which has allowed me the knowledge to purchase the protection for my vehicles to insure I'll be just as happy with my vehicles appearance and driveability for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Daizel Mercado, Robert Verhoef
July 14, 2019

"Excellent service "

- Calgarygal

I came in and dealt with a great person, she was fast and efficient. I love dealing with people who are kind and not pushy. Love my new car! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Youssef Afra, Nakita Narayan
July 12, 2019

"OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- BCer

I am from BC and had an issue with my vehicle and stopped in to the 13103 Lake Fraser Dr SE location. I spoke with a young man named Donald Anderson and was impressed by his manners, knowledge and helpfulness...Great Job in your staffing!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donald Anderson
11 - 20 of 801 results