Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Blue Mountain Chrysler - Service Centre

3.8

41 Lifetime Service Reviews

9950 Hwy 26 E, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 3Z1

41 Reviews of Blue Mountain Chrysler - Service Centre

Sort by Write a review
April 11, 2017

"Terrible customer service after you drive off the lot."

- Nancy

My son researched for quite a while to find the vehicle he wanted to purchase, and found a used one at this dealership, after test driving and purchasing it on his own, he drove it home on March 8 to find a piece of trim missing from the drivers side roof. I called Darlene immediately to let her know and she said they would take care of it, I called back and was told part was on back order from Darlene. We were told to take it to a Hyundai dealership and they would replace it under warranty, but without the old piece of trim, they would not. Back to BMC, Darlene then passed us off to Rob Picken (service manager), he was going to have Hyundai dealership in Collingwood order part and let us know when it was in, and we would take it into service at BMC to have them install, Jump ahead to now April 5, this has not been resolved, no one has called to say part is in, or update us with any news. I call and leave message for Warren Sly, he does call back and I give him all the information again, he says he will have part their on Sat. and bring the car up to have it installed. Sat. April 8, we called first to make sure part was their, confirmed yes. My son drives up only to discover they have ordered the passenger side trim not the driver side. My son wants nothing more to do with this dealership, and as a first time buyer, his experience should not have turned out like this !!! I was back on the phone Monday morning after leaving a message on Saturday, and no one will return a phone call. I ask to speak to the owner Kevin Sly, well he doesn't have voice mail, or a email they will give me and he doesn't come in very often. After much frustration, I speak to a Donna, she finally gets some action, and tells me a Peter Dan (sp) will call me back. He does and I tell him that my son will not return, and I want a e-transfer of money to pay for the part and compensation of gas for my son. They agree to $25.00 for gas and the $42.00 for part, the e transfer was not complete until another phone call on April 11 @ 1pm, as no phone call back from Peter, after again talking to Donna, I have the $67.00 e transfer. At this point it is it's no longer the $42,. part, it's the principal of the how the customer was treated after he bought a car from Blue Mountain Chrysler. He picked up vehicle on March 8 and it has taken until April 11 to be resolved. A file has also been opened with Chrysler Canada documenting the service. I will never recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Picken
Apr 26, 2017 -

Blue Mountain Chrysler responded

Nancy, My apologies for the issues your son experienced here, I believe our General Manager sent the Etransfer directly from his own personal account to rectify this situation. We regretfully were not able to meet your expectations in this situation, but look forward to the opportunity in the future to change that.

Apr 26, 2017 -

Nancy responded

I'm sure he was reimbursed for his $70. Like I said in my previous email, it was not about the money after a month, it was the way the whole transaction was done, we went to a Hyundai dealership and the part was delivered in 3 days and installed at n/c. Lesson learned, never buy a used vehicle from Blue Mountain Chysler if it isn't a Chrysler product.

April 05, 2017

"Service "

- Stephanie Henderson

When I arrived the garage was empty on both times I visited and I still had to get out of my car to come in to say I'm here so they would open the garage doors to let me drive in. Very poor customer service. The redhead girl in the service area has poor customer relations and treats you like a nuisance. Robert knew I was waiting for a diagnostic to be done before I left and after an hour of waiting in the waiting roon I went back to the garage and my car had not been even looked at yet! They seem very unorganized. They don't keep your appointment time. They change it when you arrive. Thankfully they gave me a loaner car. I was very disappointed with the evemts of the day. They don't call back after requesting a service appointment. They also were unable to fix a problem with my Grand Cherokee. As a very happy satisfied customer of Infiniti I am seriously considering selling my Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Picken
March 21, 2017

"Lack of Communication, "

- Bekka88

I brought my vehicle in about 3 weeks ago for a warranty repair on my radio and to fix my heated seat in which the dealership was going to cover the cost. The day I brought my vehicle in around 830am and was called around 3pm to be told that they couldn't do the seat repair as they didn't order the correct parts. Service Manager told me the parts should be in within a few days. Two weeks later I got the phone call saying my parts were in and that they could fix my vehicle. I took my vehicle in this past Monday, when I got to the dealership after being called and told my repairs were complete I put my key in the ignition and the odometer was flashing, after that I noticed there were cracks in my plastic where they were repairing the seat. According to them, my vehicle was ready and back together. I decided to go back into the dealership to ask why I was told it was complete when it clearly wasn't put back together the way it should have been. Grease marks were left on different areas of the car as well. If I hadn't have noticed I would have drove off and no extra parts would have been ordered to fix their mistake. Now for a third time my vehicle has to go in for a repair on the same area. Poor communication and poor work!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 27, 2017

"Don't return phone calls or know how to repair Dodge vehicle"

- Richard in Wasaga

I'm disgusted with the inability of this dealership to determine the cause of missfires in my V6 Dodge Journey. Their service manager, Rob Picken, seems to have difficulties returning phone or email messages. Although he talks reassuringly, his words don't, in my opinion, match his actions. His latest excuse was that if the computer doesn't indicate a problem, then all they can do is try (guess) various repairs....AT MY EXPENSE....this after a cylinder head was replaced. He couldn't even be bothered to go for a test drive that was supposedly arranged. I have discouraged others from using this dealership or purchasing a Journey. BTW, did you know that the warranty on these cars is 100000 Miles in the USA and 100000 KMS in Canada? Truly pathetic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Picken
January 08, 2017

"Finance Manager Philip Fisher never returned my phone call "

- COLINANGUS

Philip Fisher never returned my phone call . He sold me a bumper to bumper warranty that did not cover anything. He advised that he would look into in and never got back to me. MY NEXT NEW CAR WILL NOT BE PURCHASSED AT THIS DEALERSHIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Philip Fisher
December 04, 2016

"service is always above and beyond!! Nick and Darlene fab!!"

- Donna Collins-Geddes

I needed to have my winter tires installed, and I cannot lift them to get them to the dealership. After speaking with Nick, he came and collected my car, loaded the tires, took it for me to the dealership and returned it to me the following evening. I did not have to move a tire!! His service is above and beyond the call of duty!!! Darlene is also so helpful with me when I need work done. I would highly recommend Blue Mountain Chrysler to anyone! Totally an awesome experience each and every time. Thank you everyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Arthur
November 11, 2016

"Recall repair"

- Jamiemaxsable

You addressed the issue on the second visit, ordered the part and fixed it in a timely fashion They explained the issue, addressed the issue and fixed the issue

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 07, 2016

"Excellent service"

- Skier

The service department was operating right on schedule. My vehicle was serviced in less time than quoted. I was in and out in 45 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure who helped me
October 29, 2016

"oil change"

- cherokee1

I took my 1 year old Jeep Cherokee with just over 30,000km in for an oil change. They asked/recommended I have my brakes checked and I agreed. They called me at home to tell me there was rust on the brakes (maybe they said on the brake pads) and recommended it be sanded(?) off and suggested a fuel something or other that sounded like a flushing out, sort of. I refused the fuel thingee but agreed to the brake derusting although I have never required that on previous vehicles, for example my last vehicle that I had for 8 years. My total bill was $625.12!!! A day after this the low tire pressure warning came on - that did not happen before even in the cold of last winter. When oil changes were done at my previous dealership or at Penzoil I was given a checklist sheet that included everything they did at the time of the oil changes and it always included tire pressure readings. The Jeep Maintenance brochure outlines what is to be done with every oil change but I have no record of any of that being done on my bill other than the oil and filter change and servicing of the brake rotors. As far as I'm concerned one year old brakes should not have required servicing, the service charge was exorbitant and all future servicing of my vehicle will be done elsewhere but in accordance with the Jeep service schedule.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Arthur
October 06, 2016

"Service"

- Scarfly

Just moved up here from Caledon ,needed a place to have my Jeep serviced .Called made a appointment . Person on phone was very friendly,She set up my appointment .Arrived ar dealer.Women at service desk was very polite and friendly direct me to service centre.the service that was going to be done was explained to me in detail by service rep.Walked around dealership everyone I ran into was very friendly.Offered me unlimited coffee.when Jeep was ready for me they came and got me again explained what they did.I will differently go back.Sorry not good at remembering names.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nick Arthur
21 - 30 of 41 results