Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Blue Mountain Chrysler - Service Centre

3.2

35 Lifetime Service Reviews

9950 Hwy 26 E, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 3Z1

35 Reviews of Blue Mountain Chrysler - Service Centre

Sort by Write a review
October 27, 2017

"Bad Service and Rip off attempted"

- Ramguy

I brought my truck to this dealership for the first time, the purpose was to do a recall repair and look into an engine code. 1, first the recall was suppose to take 30 mins to resolve and I should mention that I was the first person in line here for service. 2.5 hours later to figure out a 30 min problem 2, the engine code was a fuel sensor issue. My personal repair guy said that the part was $80 and 30 mins tops to install. The dealer charged $109 to tell me what I already knew. The part was quoted at $792 Plus 2 hours labour. I told the guy here to re-examine the price and they stated that it was right. I called them out and showed them that I could locate the same OEM part for $49 USD or here in Canada for $76. The was a mopar part and not aftermarket. The attitude was immediately felt and the parts manager said and I quote “so go but it,” he then said it wasn’t the same part and I said yes....showed him the part number and he than looked it up and said it was $67 on his system. No explanation was given and a moment of complete silence on his part and he didn’t know what to say. At that point another guy came over who overheard what was said, he came over with body language that indicated that he wanted to put me in my place. Loud and rudely said it’s not the same part and I said that it is.He didn’t look at the part, the number or anything else for that matter. He just came to try to intimidate me. I just looked at him and wanted to laugh. I will NEVER return here and I ask you to keep them in check when they price you parts. There are many sites that sell OEM mopar parts on line here in Canada. I’m looking to buy another truck and a Jeep come January and I’m glad to see their true colours beforehand. So sad and shameful......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Tennina
Oct 27, 2017 -

Ramguy responded

It’s makes me almost laugh when the expression miscommunication is made on both ends. Simply not the case....I expressed myself clearly and patiently to the parts department over the price matter and you fail to see that the rude comments are not taken into the Picture. Who in their right mind tells a customer “well go buy it then” when I simply expressed that the part is available cheaper elsewhere. And to have the second person come and attempt to intimidate me with a loud and assertive voice is simply unacceptable, inexcusable and I really had to hold back from laughing in his face. What person in their right mind would allow such people to work in a dealership and allowed to have face-to-face contact with customers. After leaving the dealership, I went to my regular repair shop in barrie. He diagnosed the problem and yes it was the same issue identified at this dealership. He called for parts and the price is $67 for the part and 1 hour labour. How is it that he got the needed part from barrie Chrysler for $67 and blue Mountain Chrysler wanted $792 for the part and 2 hours labour and they charged $109 to figure out the computer code. This other shop charged me $0.00 The problem was repaired for under $200 and blue Mountain Chrysler wanted what would be close to $1000 and add tax. So disheartening that these people would try this. The only possible thing that I could see is that their repair guy got it completely wrong here and if so this too is inexcusable. After my dealing with the parts department I can only believe this: You certainly tried to take me for a ride and this must be made know to anyone who cares about honesty...... As mentioned I was planning to buy a brand new Jeep unlimited and trade-in my truck and buy a new truck. You’ve lost out on this sale and any future business on my part or family. I belong to a large network and will advise others of this shameful conduct and deceptive practice. Shameful shameful shameless on you....

August 17, 2017

"Will NEVER return to Blue Mountian Chrysler again"

- kdhl

Would never recommend this dealership or go there for service.   Our new dodge ram 1500 died out of no where while driving the truck. The truck would not start and the starter was smoking, our truck only has 800km. The truck was towed to Blue Mountain Chrysler on Monday and they have been nothing but a headache. We were first told our truck was scheduled for 9am. Noon comes around and the truck wasn't even looked at. They told us since it was towed in they will look at it whenever they get around to it. I contacted the manager about this issue and he stopped replying to my emails.They finally looked at the truck Tuesday but had to order a part. They part came in but they didn't even test that starter which failed and now need to order another starter which will not arrive until Thursday, this truck has been in the shop more days than its been on the road. I will never work with Blue Mountain Chrysler again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Warren Sly
August 10, 2017

"In 6 times and still not fixed!"

- tobyguy

A few months back they replaced the air conditioner evaporator. Right after that was done the car to howls upon start-up (sounds like whale song) and there is an intermittent vibration, that can be felt in the steering wheel. Both, the howl and the vibration, stop when the air conditioner is turned off. Through all the howling and vibrating, the air conditioner continues to work I had their mechanic with me and he acknowledge hearing and feeling the the noise and vibration, but because it is intermittent he apparently couldn't find the cause. I've had the car in 6 times, specifically for the above issue, and they apparently can never get the car to make the noise or vibrate. How can they miss something that happens so frequently, every time they have the car? Before you know it the warranty will be over and they may magically find the problem and guess who will have to pay. Until this problem I found their service to be very good, but this issue has been very frustrating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steve(?) mechanic. I'm realy not sure of his name.
July 22, 2017

"Nightmare Roof Rack "

- JeepGirl

I was looking to order a roof rack for my Jeep as the standard ones don't fit. I went into the service centre looking to buy the part when I was quoted aprox. $150, I asked to look at the part that he was ordering as that seemed very low compared to other sources I had looked at. I told the gentleman, Peter Dann, that the part didn't look right and asked if he wanted to look at my jeep (that was in the parking lot) to see the connection piece I need. He said that he didn't need to so I showed him a picture, he ordered the piece anyways and I went back the following day to pick it up.. to no surprise it didn't fit! He then looked up the actual piece that I needed and wrote down the part number & I told him I'd come back to order once I get a few quotes. I went back the following week to order it was 5:10. The young man, Tyler Dann, in the service centre told me I could not order it then because it was past 5. I told him I understood that it wouldn't be shipped the next day but I wanted to make sure it was ordered. He insisted the website would not allow him to order it but assured me that it would be ordered first thing the next morning so I gave him the piece of paper. I called the next day around noon to inquire if it had been ordered. A young man answered the phone and it was the WORST customer service I have ever received. He told me that the part had not been ordered and I told him that it was fine don't order it as I was going to go elsewhere. He cut me off repeatedly saying what does it matter if it was ordered first thing or in the afternoon if ships at the same time. I attempted to say that that was not the point, I could get it faster elsewhere. He continued insisting the timing didn't matter and ended up hanging up on me.. Overall this mistake could have been avoided if the original man had of went out to my jeep and looked at the jeep.. It's very sad to see that service is not backing up the sales department after vehicles are bought.. customer service is not hard but it makes all the difference.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Dann, Tyler Dann
April 11, 2017

"Terrible customer service after you drive off the lot."

- Nancy

My son researched for quite a while to find the vehicle he wanted to purchase, and found a used one at this dealership, after test driving and purchasing it on his own, he drove it home on March 8 to find a piece of trim missing from the drivers side roof. I called Darlene immediately to let her know and she said they would take care of it, I called back and was told part was on back order from Darlene. We were told to take it to a Hyundai dealership and they would replace it under warranty, but without the old piece of trim, they would not. Back to BMC, Darlene then passed us off to Rob Picken (service manager), he was going to have Hyundai dealership in Collingwood order part and let us know when it was in, and we would take it into service at BMC to have them install, Jump ahead to now April 5, this has not been resolved, no one has called to say part is in, or update us with any news. I call and leave message for Warren Sly, he does call back and I give him all the information again, he says he will have part their on Sat. and bring the car up to have it installed. Sat. April 8, we called first to make sure part was their, confirmed yes. My son drives up only to discover they have ordered the passenger side trim not the driver side. My son wants nothing more to do with this dealership, and as a first time buyer, his experience should not have turned out like this !!! I was back on the phone Monday morning after leaving a message on Saturday, and no one will return a phone call. I ask to speak to the owner Kevin Sly, well he doesn't have voice mail, or a email they will give me and he doesn't come in very often. After much frustration, I speak to a Donna, she finally gets some action, and tells me a Peter Dan (sp) will call me back. He does and I tell him that my son will not return, and I want a e-transfer of money to pay for the part and compensation of gas for my son. They agree to $25.00 for gas and the $42.00 for part, the e transfer was not complete until another phone call on April 11 @ 1pm, as no phone call back from Peter, after again talking to Donna, I have the $67.00 e transfer. At this point it is it's no longer the $42,. part, it's the principal of the how the customer was treated after he bought a car from Blue Mountain Chrysler. He picked up vehicle on March 8 and it has taken until April 11 to be resolved. A file has also been opened with Chrysler Canada documenting the service. I will never recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Picken
Apr 26, 2017 -

Blue Mountain Chrysler responded

Nancy, My apologies for the issues your son experienced here, I believe our General Manager sent the Etransfer directly from his own personal account to rectify this situation. We regretfully were not able to meet your expectations in this situation, but look forward to the opportunity in the future to change that.

Apr 26, 2017 -

Nancy responded

I'm sure he was reimbursed for his $70. Like I said in my previous email, it was not about the money after a month, it was the way the whole transaction was done, we went to a Hyundai dealership and the part was delivered in 3 days and installed at n/c. Lesson learned, never buy a used vehicle from Blue Mountain Chysler if it isn't a Chrysler product.

April 05, 2017

"Service "

- Stephanie Henderson

When I arrived the garage was empty on both times I visited and I still had to get out of my car to come in to say I'm here so they would open the garage doors to let me drive in. Very poor customer service. The redhead girl in the service area has poor customer relations and treats you like a nuisance. Robert knew I was waiting for a diagnostic to be done before I left and after an hour of waiting in the waiting roon I went back to the garage and my car had not been even looked at yet! They seem very unorganized. They don't keep your appointment time. They change it when you arrive. Thankfully they gave me a loaner car. I was very disappointed with the evemts of the day. They don't call back after requesting a service appointment. They also were unable to fix a problem with my Grand Cherokee. As a very happy satisfied customer of Infiniti I am seriously considering selling my Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Picken
March 21, 2017

"Lack of Communication, "

- Bekka88

I brought my vehicle in about 3 weeks ago for a warranty repair on my radio and to fix my heated seat in which the dealership was going to cover the cost. The day I brought my vehicle in around 830am and was called around 3pm to be told that they couldn't do the seat repair as they didn't order the correct parts. Service Manager told me the parts should be in within a few days. Two weeks later I got the phone call saying my parts were in and that they could fix my vehicle. I took my vehicle in this past Monday, when I got to the dealership after being called and told my repairs were complete I put my key in the ignition and the odometer was flashing, after that I noticed there were cracks in my plastic where they were repairing the seat. According to them, my vehicle was ready and back together. I decided to go back into the dealership to ask why I was told it was complete when it clearly wasn't put back together the way it should have been. Grease marks were left on different areas of the car as well. If I hadn't have noticed I would have drove off and no extra parts would have been ordered to fix their mistake. Now for a third time my vehicle has to go in for a repair on the same area. Poor communication and poor work!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 27, 2017

"Don't return phone calls or know how to repair Dodge vehicle"

- Richard in Wasaga

I'm disgusted with the inability of this dealership to determine the cause of missfires in my V6 Dodge Journey. Their service manager, Rob Picken, seems to have difficulties returning phone or email messages. Although he talks reassuringly, his words don't, in my opinion, match his actions. His latest excuse was that if the computer doesn't indicate a problem, then all they can do is try (guess) various repairs....AT MY EXPENSE....this after a cylinder head was replaced. He couldn't even be bothered to go for a test drive that was supposedly arranged. I have discouraged others from using this dealership or purchasing a Journey. BTW, did you know that the warranty on these cars is 100000 Miles in the USA and 100000 KMS in Canada? Truly pathetic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Picken
January 08, 2017

"Finance Manager Philip Fisher never returned my phone call "

- COLINANGUS

Philip Fisher never returned my phone call . He sold me a bumper to bumper warranty that did not cover anything. He advised that he would look into in and never got back to me. MY NEXT NEW CAR WILL NOT BE PURCHASSED AT THIS DEALERSHIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Philip Fisher
December 04, 2016

"service is always above and beyond!! Nick and Darlene fab!!"

- Donna Collins-Geddes

I needed to have my winter tires installed, and I cannot lift them to get them to the dealership. After speaking with Nick, he came and collected my car, loaded the tires, took it for me to the dealership and returned it to me the following evening. I did not have to move a tire!! His service is above and beyond the call of duty!!! Darlene is also so helpful with me when I need work done. I would highly recommend Blue Mountain Chrysler to anyone! Totally an awesome experience each and every time. Thank you everyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Arthur
11 - 20 of 35 results