Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Blue Mountain Chrysler - Service Centre

4.1

48 Lifetime Service Reviews

9950 Hwy 26 E, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 3Z1

48 Reviews of Blue Mountain Chrysler - Service Centre

Sort by Write a review
January 27, 2017

"Don't return phone calls or know how to repair Dodge vehicle"

- Richard in Wasaga

I'm disgusted with the inability of this dealership to determine the cause of missfires in my V6 Dodge Journey. Their service manager, Rob Picken, seems to have difficulties returning phone or email messages. Although he talks reassuringly, his words don't, in my opinion, match his actions. His latest excuse was that if the computer doesn't indicate a problem, then all they can do is try (guess) various repairs....AT MY EXPENSE....this after a cylinder head was replaced. He couldn't even be bothered to go for a test drive that was supposedly arranged. I have discouraged others from using this dealership or purchasing a Journey. BTW, did you know that the warranty on these cars is 100000 Miles in the USA and 100000 KMS in Canada? Truly pathetic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Picken
January 08, 2017

"Finance Manager Philip Fisher never returned my phone call "

- COLINANGUS

Philip Fisher never returned my phone call . He sold me a bumper to bumper warranty that did not cover anything. He advised that he would look into in and never got back to me. MY NEXT NEW CAR WILL NOT BE PURCHASSED AT THIS DEALERSHIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Philip Fisher
December 04, 2016

"service is always above and beyond!! Nick and Darlene fab!!"

- Donna Collins-Geddes

I needed to have my winter tires installed, and I cannot lift them to get them to the dealership. After speaking with Nick, he came and collected my car, loaded the tires, took it for me to the dealership and returned it to me the following evening. I did not have to move a tire!! His service is above and beyond the call of duty!!! Darlene is also so helpful with me when I need work done. I would highly recommend Blue Mountain Chrysler to anyone! Totally an awesome experience each and every time. Thank you everyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Arthur
November 11, 2016

"Recall repair"

- Jamiemaxsable

You addressed the issue on the second visit, ordered the part and fixed it in a timely fashion They explained the issue, addressed the issue and fixed the issue

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 07, 2016

"Excellent service"

- Skier

The service department was operating right on schedule. My vehicle was serviced in less time than quoted. I was in and out in 45 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure who helped me
October 29, 2016

"oil change"

- cherokee1

I took my 1 year old Jeep Cherokee with just over 30,000km in for an oil change. They asked/recommended I have my brakes checked and I agreed. They called me at home to tell me there was rust on the brakes (maybe they said on the brake pads) and recommended it be sanded(?) off and suggested a fuel something or other that sounded like a flushing out, sort of. I refused the fuel thingee but agreed to the brake derusting although I have never required that on previous vehicles, for example my last vehicle that I had for 8 years. My total bill was $625.12!!! A day after this the low tire pressure warning came on - that did not happen before even in the cold of last winter. When oil changes were done at my previous dealership or at Penzoil I was given a checklist sheet that included everything they did at the time of the oil changes and it always included tire pressure readings. The Jeep Maintenance brochure outlines what is to be done with every oil change but I have no record of any of that being done on my bill other than the oil and filter change and servicing of the brake rotors. As far as I'm concerned one year old brakes should not have required servicing, the service charge was exorbitant and all future servicing of my vehicle will be done elsewhere but in accordance with the Jeep service schedule.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Arthur
October 06, 2016

"Service"

- Scarfly

Just moved up here from Caledon ,needed a place to have my Jeep serviced .Called made a appointment . Person on phone was very friendly,She set up my appointment .Arrived ar dealer.Women at service desk was very polite and friendly direct me to service centre.the service that was going to be done was explained to me in detail by service rep.Walked around dealership everyone I ran into was very friendly.Offered me unlimited coffee.when Jeep was ready for me they came and got me again explained what they did.I will differently go back.Sorry not good at remembering names.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nick Arthur
September 08, 2016

"Horrible, if it hadn't happened to me I wouldn't believe it"

- Al Roberts

My wife took her Jeep in for service for a faulty oil pressure switch which was under warranty. When she arrived the Service Man said you're way over on mileage and the warranty wouldn't cover it. After picking it up the next day she noticed the Jeep had 60,030 KM on it, the warranty is 60K. The dealership is 30km from our house. She phoned the service department and was rudely told there was nothing they would do for her, the warranty was invalid and basically get lost. My wife phoned Chrysler and was told the dealership's actions were totally unacceptable and they would cover the $400 she had been charged. So why were they so unfriendly, so unhelpful or just plain stupid? We spoke with several people in Collingwood who had service done there and the general consensus was avoid like the plague.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Picken
Sep 09, 2016 -

Blue Mountain Chrysler responded

Hello Al, Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our service did not meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused you. Please note, at the time, we were more than willing to make the necessary adjustments to your Jeep at no charge, but, unfortunately the warranty had expired and our Service Department had no maintenance records on file. Thus, at the dealership level nothing could be done. However, I do believe that we had recommended contacting Chrysler directly as we were confident that they would extend goodwill to both you and your wife. We are happy to hear that everything worked out in your favour. Again, we apologize and highly appreciate your feedback, as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.

August 30, 2016

"Above and beyond at the parts department"

- Dan

Having looked everywhere for a used TIPM (totally integrated power module) for my Chrysler 300C 2009 I resorted to buy a new one. Unfortunately it was on back order from Chrysler and none could be found. With the help of Shawn in the parts department and a little pressure on Chrysler Canada the part was found under expected delay. Great follow up, great price and on top shipped pronto to me, Thanks Shawn!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Doey
August 24, 2016

"excellant service"

- Donna

I recently noticed the paint bubbling on the hood of my 2014 Caravan. I stopped into Blue Mtn Chrysler and met with the service manager. Robert took pictures of the hood of my van and explained that he would have to send them off to be approved for coverage under warranty. The next day Robert called me and told me the good news that it would be covered under warranty and asked when I could drop off my van, that they would need two days. Robert called me and told me my van was ready for pick up. It looks perfect! Thank you Blue Mountain Chrysler for your fast and courteous service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Robert Picken
31 - 40 of 48 results