Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Paul Sadlon Jr..
Paul Sadlon Jr.
Paul Sadlon Jr. at Paul Sadlon Motors
not yet rated

Paul Sadlon Jr.

VP Operations & Sales Manager

Paul Sadlon Motors

550 Bayfield St
Barrie, ON L4M 5A2

Contact Me
Contact Me

9 Reviews of Paul Sadlon Jr.

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great, Service, knowledge and value. "

- HenryG

So let me start of by saying; I don’t normally post nor write reviews. In dealing with Matt Wiggins, I felt compelled to share such a positive purchasing experience. I was looking for a pick up, but only when there was a great deal. I wasn’t sold on a particular brand. I get a corporate discounts with Chrysler/Ram and Ford. I heard the radio adds for the Paul Sadlon Costco sale. I did an internet inquiry and Matt sent me a text from his personal phone asking if I had any questions to call, text or stop in. No rush, no pressure. Matt is very friendly, fun, but most of all very honest and product knowledgeable! In my almost 40 years of buying dozens and dozens of vehicles, Matt has, hands down been the best, and is an absolute pleasure to deal with. Bravo Matt!! Sincerely, Thank you. Henry Geoffroy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angie Gagliardi, Matt Wiggins

Sep 23, 2019

Paul Sadlon Motors responded

Henry, what a fantatsic review! We are thrilled to hear that Matt was able to provide you with such a positive experience. Welcome to the Paul Sadlon Motors family!

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating

"incompitand or cheaters?"

- cadillac

i have bought a 2015 Escalade with 29 000 km before X-Mas , and noticed on the Way Home that the Cruse did not work,...i was in the Service Department and Richard the Forman worked on it and dried to fix it but couldn't do it. he hooked it up to a Laptop and dolt me that it did not show anything wrong. today Jan. 16/19 i brought the Truck to Micke Jackson in Collingwood,..they hooked it up and the Warning Signs went off right away. it turns out that the Truck was in a Collision , some Bolts where replaced , Sensors broken and the whole Front was repainted. Carfax is clean, ? what a Choke this is, someone is lying, and i paid way to much for this Truck. i have phoned Salesman, Manager , and the Service Guy Bob Henry has not phoned me back jet so Paul S. whats going on there???????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Henry, Matt Wiggins

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Money stolen from my vehicle "

- Jacqueline1998

I had my money stolen from my vehicle during service. I noticed right away and went back into the dealership to file a complaint. Even though they did give me back what was stolen, I never heard anything again. I asked management to follow up with me as to the outcome of this theft. I guess I should have went to the police to report this because another customer had the same complaint 6 months ago. Thanks Paul Sadlon for NOT caring and NOT getting back to me. I even got a random email from the dealership 2 weeks later asking me how my service was!!! Disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"NEVER AGAIN!!!!"

- CJ2011

Not only did I buy the biggest LEMON from this pathetic dealership, I got to deal with pretty much the entire family that were all equally useless liars. Dealt with Paul Sadlon himself, which ironically you cannot tag in this review. I was born and raised with GM products, and after dealing with this dealership, I have sworn off GM products all together. Between dealing with Paul Sadlon Sr, his son, his daughter, and GM Canada, it was my first experience dealing with a dealership, that left nothing but a bad taste from all the lies and deception. If you're Ever going to buy a GM/Chevy in the Barrie Area, save your time and money and go to Georgian Chev on Mapleview. At least they are an honest dealership to work with. Oh and by the way, stay away from the BS extended warranty that Paul Sadlon's dealership offers, its not worth the paper its written on!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jan Sadlon-Daly, Don Boyd

December 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The biggest robbers you'll ever meet- - 1000 stars"

- Torey

I was sold an 06 caddilac with over 200,000 km for approx 9000$ with Hazards that don't work, windshield wipers fluid that didn't work, turn signal that works intermittently, engine misfires, trunk that leaks when the ice / snow melts or it trains, two different sized tires on the rear and two different sized tires on the front, brakes that can't stop in the rain... Etc, etc. I was told the car was in perfect condition other then some paint chips on the front. This was far from the truth. I have tried to settle this with the dealership on several occasions they even told me they'd fix everything except my wheel bearings (which were only screwed as a result of me hitting the curb because I couldn't stop in the rain) the only thing they fixed was the bearings and then billed me for it as I had already told them I didn't want the bearing done yet as I didn't have the money. Now I'm in the process of filing a law suit if they don't respond by Tuesday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jan Sadlon-Daly, Jeff Hamilton

October 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"DID NOT GET THE CAR I TEST DROVE"

- ronchy

DID NOT GET THE CAR I TEST DROVE DID NOT HAVE CRUISE AND RADIO CONTROLS SALESMAN SAID HE WOULD TAKE CARE OF IT PUT IN AFTER MARKET CRUISE DENTED DOOR WHILE INSTALLING PUT MY OTHER CAR INTO THEIR NAME BY ACCIDENT HAD TO CERTIFY AND DIDNT PUT BUMBER BACK ON PROPERLY HAD TO REPLACE RADIO DAMAGED HEATING VENT SENT LETTER WITH COMPLAINTS AND PICTURES OF THE DAMAGE TO PAUL SADLON JR DIDNT EVEN GET A PHONE CALL CALLED GMC CANADA DID NOTHING HAVE HAD THE CAR FOR 5 MONTHS AND NOT ONE THING HAS BEEN FIXED

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Morrison

Oct 27, 2017

ronchy responded

I STILL DONT HAVE RADIO CONTROLS THE DENT IN MY CAR IS STILL NOT FIXED AND THE BUMBER ON MY OTHER CAN IS STILL NOT FIXED HOW IS THAT RESOLVED?

September 20, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Will wreck your car servicing it and won't fix it "

- Bailey89

I have had the worst experience, first I get my truck with a ripped tunnel cover, and a scratched door. Gave me a new cover gobbed paint all over my door thinking I wouldn't notice they just used touched up paint like I could have and did a better job. Go in for an oil change made an apt but took over an hour and a half leave to have my truck squeaking down the road. I had something wrong with my tire rod or shaft which is funny because you would think at a dealership they would do certain checks cause mr lube can and they do oil changes in ten mins. Then my heater core goes. Tell me I will get my truck back on Thursday don't get a call till Friday it's ready and picked it up on the Saturday with a cracked windshield!!!! I literally had to fight with them for a week to get it fixed the service manager is so rude I ended up calling mr sadlon. Finally get it fixed and now cleaning my truck I noticed scratches all over my dash very noticeable where they took my dash out ?my brand new truck is scratched all in the inside! Beware don't let these people work on your car my truck was 60 grand and they treated it like it was a piece of crap. Let alone the hours waiting at the shop over 6 hours driving time and the over 500 kms wasted driving there and back. 3rd generation to buy here and will be the last with this service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Carl Peckham, Bob Henry , Paul sadlon sinor

Sep 27, 2017

Paul Sadlon Motors responded

Tracy, we are sorry to hear that your recent experience with us did not result in complete satisfaction. We would like to acknowledge the fact that we gladly replaced your windshield and tonneau cover as well as giving you Mr. Sadlon's contact information in order to get this sorted out. Mr. Sadlon would like to add how disappointed he is that you would lead us to believe all issues were resolved and you were satisfied, only to slander us online afterward. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to give us a call during business hours at (705) 726-1811.

August 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Five-star service"

- Vito

From the owner, to the salesman, to the service department, my experience was first-class. All of my questions and concerns were handled in a professional and efficient manner, and I will recommend this dealership to anyone interested in purchasing or servicing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Smalridge, Simon McDougall

Aug 16, 2017

Paul Sadlon Motors responded

Wow, thank you for the kind words! We are very happy to hear that your experience was a good one!

August 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst ever"

- Shawn Hopkins

Bought 2017. Given wrong vehicle. Of course is was my fault. When my only requirments that I asked to have was a sunroof and heated seats. 7 months later of constantly bugging. I was finally given the vehicle I asked for. Well almost. Heated seats don't work I've called right away. Same day. Months have passed still no reply or willing to set up to have it fixed. Being it my first time buying new. It has been the single worst 40 thousand dollars I've ever spent. Wish I didn't even go there in the first place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Morrison

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (802 Vehicles)

New 2019 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $18,050

2019 Chevrolet Spark

$18,050

New 2019 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $18,050

2019 Chevrolet Spark

$18,050

New 2020 Cadillac Escalade car, priced at $107,272

2020 Cadillac Escalade

$107,272

New 2019 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $17,890

2019 Chevrolet Spark

$17,890

New 2019 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $17,890

2019 Chevrolet Spark

$17,890

New 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $29,870

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$29,870

New 2020 Chevrolet Suburban car, priced at $91,293

2020 Chevrolet Suburban

$91,293

New 2019 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $17,595

2019 Chevrolet Spark

$17,595