Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Carl Peckham.
Carl Peckham
Carl Peckham at Paul Sadlon Motors
Refer Me
4.5

Carl Peckham

Sales & Leasing

Paul Sadlon Motors

550 Bayfield St
Barrie, ON L4M 5A2

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

21 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

42 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

14 Reviews of Carl Peckham

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Staff was courteous, well informed and helpful in my..."

- gvjackson1

Staff was courteous, well informed and helpful in my purchase. I was much distracted by other events and Carl was patient which concluded with the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a great experience as always dealing with Carl. He..."

- Arlett

It was a great experience as always dealing with Carl. He always provides quick, stress free and pleasant service. Located exactly the vehicle I wanted!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Inviting showroom, excellent welcome and fast and..."

- Dee and Bob

Inviting showroom, excellent welcome and fast and efficiently service from Carl. We were undecided between a Lincoln and. Cadillac but the service at this dealership made our choice an easy one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always a pleasure to deal with! The professionalism,..."

- Stevie1771

As always a pleasure to deal with! The professionalism, attention to detail, atmosphere, attitude and genuine people who really do care about their customers’ needs and vehicles make this dealership the only choice for all your service and sales needs! Well done!! I wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would like to highly recommend Carl Peckham and Owen..."

- Anne

I would like to highly recommend Carl Peckham and Owen Ferguson. Owen was on vacation and Carl looked after my request for what I wanted in a new car and found me one from another lot. When I went into pickup my car, Owen completed the paperwork and walked me through the features of the car. What a great team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Owen Ferguson

February 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So I just purchase a 2020 Spark . In the world of cars..."

- walkerdave

So I just purchase a 2020 Spark . In the world of cars it’s a cheapy, but to me it’s new and it’s what I can afford at age 60. Great little car I enjoy it. I just hope your service department is better then your sales department. Thanks for your time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Sadlon Jr. , None

Feb 17, 2020

Paul Sadlon Motors responded

Hello, we're happy to hear that you enjoy your new Spark! However, we'd love to hear about your experience with our sales department. We strive to give each and every customer a five star experience and would appreciate the feedback very much. If you'd be willing to share the details of your buying experience, please email c.gratto@paulsadlon.com and let us know where we fell short. We would love the opportunity to make things right. All the best!

October 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome guy!!"

- PaulS

We were recommended to go to Paul Sadlon Motors when we were looking for our first truck and we were also told to speak with Carl Peckham. We have used him twice with our first truck and now our second and he is an awesome guy with lots of knowledge and a great sense of humor during the entire experience. We highly recommend not only Paul Sadlon, but Carl too! You will not be disappointed!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 14, 2018

Paul Sadlon Motors responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! Congratulations on your new vehicle!

October 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"High Country"

- Kimmer

About two weeks ago I went into Paul Sadlon Motors to look at a potential new truck. There I met Carl Peckham. He was a pleasure to speak with and had a very good idea of what I was looking for after a short conversation. I had my heart set on a Denali. Well, he introduced me to the Chev High Country. Well, low and behold, I ended up buying it. He was right when he said I would love the new truck. Probably the best experience I have had buying a new vehicle. To Carl and Heather, thank you for making the purchase of my truck such a breeze.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heather Cameron

Oct 04, 2017

Paul Sadlon Motors responded

Congratulations on your new truck! We appreciate the kind words and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

October 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of a new 2017 Silver Cruze"

- happycustomer

What a pleasure to be greeted immediately when I drove in to Paul Sadlon Motors. I mentioned I was only interested in a new 2017 silver Cruze like the one I was trading in. The Cruze has been a good car for me. I was shown a couple of options, I test drove it, went for dinner to think about it, came back that evening and signed the deal. I picked it up 10 days ago and have been enjoying it ever since. The experience I had been dreading in looking for a new car turned out to be a truly positive one because of Carl - his approach, his warmth, his willingness to listen, suggest and please.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 03, 2017

Paul Sadlon Motors responded

Congratulations on your new Cruze! We know you'll love it! We'd like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review!

September 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Will wreck your car servicing it and won't fix it "

- Bailey89

I have had the worst experience, first I get my truck with a ripped tunnel cover, and a scratched door. Gave me a new cover gobbed paint all over my door thinking I wouldn't notice they just used touched up paint like I could have and did a better job. Go in for an oil change made an apt but took over an hour and a half leave to have my truck squeaking down the road. I had something wrong with my tire rod or shaft which is funny because you would think at a dealership they would do certain checks cause mr lube can and they do oil changes in ten mins. Then my heater core goes. Tell me I will get my truck back on Thursday don't get a call till Friday it's ready and picked it up on the Saturday with a cracked windshield!!!! I literally had to fight with them for a week to get it fixed the service manager is so rude I ended up calling mr sadlon. Finally get it fixed and now cleaning my truck I noticed scratches all over my dash very noticeable where they took my dash out ?my brand new truck is scratched all in the inside! Beware don't let these people work on your car my truck was 60 grand and they treated it like it was a piece of crap. Let alone the hours waiting at the shop over 6 hours driving time and the over 500 kms wasted driving there and back. 3rd generation to buy here and will be the last with this service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Sadlon Jr., Bob Henry , Paul sadlon sinor

Sep 27, 2017

Paul Sadlon Motors responded

Tracy, we are sorry to hear that your recent experience with us did not result in complete satisfaction. We would like to acknowledge the fact that we gladly replaced your windshield and tonneau cover as well as giving you Mr. Sadlon's contact information in order to get this sorted out. Mr. Sadlon would like to add how disappointed he is that you would lead us to believe all issues were resolved and you were satisfied, only to slander us online afterward. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to give us a call during business hours at (705) 726-1811.

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (194 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $18,742
2021 Chevrolet Spark
new
CARIBBEAN BLU exterior
Automatic
new 2021 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $18,742
2021 Chevrolet Spark
new
MYSTIC BLU exterior
Automatic
new 2021 GMC Terrain car, priced at $33,928
2021 GMC Terrain
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
new 2021 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $28,968
2021 Chevrolet Trax
new
Summit White exterior
new 2019 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $48,520
2019 Chevrolet Bolt EV
new
MOSAIC BLK MET exterior
Automatic
new 2021 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $18,287
2021 Chevrolet Spark
new
Summit White exterior