Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Lonnie Arkokivi.
Lonnie Arkokivi
Lonnie Arkokivi at Leduc Chrysler
Refer Me
5.0

Lonnie Arkokivi

General Manager Manager

Leduc Chrysler

6102 46a St
Leduc, AB T9E 7A7

Contact Me

I've lived in Leduc since 1983, and have watched it turn from small town to buzzing metropolis. Now raising a family in this community, I believe more than ever in shopping local, and supporting local businesses wherever possible. I'm passionate about our community, our product, and helping people. Knowing most of our clients on first name basis is a privilege we enjoy daily. Having little to no turn over of my service staff, you are greeted by the same faces when you come in for service. We have a group of service technicians I'm extremely proud of. Long term, and highly trained. Some have been with us as long as 30 years!! Regardless of where you bought you vehicle, or what you require, I can help you. Or at least give you some advice or direction in anything automotive related.

Dealership Experience

21 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 3 mos

49 Reviews of Lonnie Arkokivi

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We drove from Southern Alberta to purchase one vehicle..."

- Mark cesar

We drove from Southern Alberta to purchase one vehicle and ended up purchasing two, due to Lonnie and his team being so amazing. 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Natalia Sotnikova

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lonnie and his team at Leduc Chrysler are the best there..."

- Mark cesar

Lonnie and his team at Leduc Chrysler are the best there is for sales/service and quality. They're kind, professional and efficient. Highly Recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Jacobs

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brad is amazing at his job! I contacted him and in under..."

- Chantel

Brad is amazing at his job! I contacted him and in under 5minutes he sent me a vehicle to view even when he was off hours! He was super professional and took care of me all the way! He took all the stress away from another situation! We are truly grateful for brad and the dealership staff! Friendly atmosphere worth the 2 hour drive! No pushy pressuring customers at all. Brad even made my friend and her daughter feel at home while waiting for me. They are also blown away by brads hospitality! They are all truly amazing can’t say it enough! They earned my loyalty completely!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 17, 2021

Leduc Chrysler responded

Dear Chantel, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and with Brad McDonald.. Restoring the hospitality, communication and interactions between our customers is one of our many goals here at Leduc Chrysler. From our initial meeting to our customers driving away in their new vehicle, its a source of accomplishment for both our customer and business team here at Leduc Chrysler. With committing to our customers needs we can look forward to demonstrating a "No Hassles No Non Sense" automotive experience for you and your family for years to come. Thanks for your business and support -CRM

June 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing staff from the moment you park til you get to the..."

- SCuff2020

Amazing staff from the moment you park til you get to the business office. Family friendly approach. They have a honest and hardworking team that will not disappoint. Bought numerous vehicles here and will continue to go back again in the future. Please make this dealership your one and only stop if you’re shopping in Leduc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2020

Leduc Chrysler responded

Thank you for your business SCuff2020! We appreciate your local support and having the pleasure to work with you! -CRM

May 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I recently purchased a 2019 Ram 1500 Laramie..."

- Luke F

My wife and I recently purchased a 2019 Ram 1500 Laramie from Leduc Chrysler. We had a fantastic sales experience without the pushy nonsense and hours upon hours in the sales room we've had in the past. Thank you Leduc Chrysler team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Jacobs, Christina Randell

Jun 09, 2020

Leduc Chrysler responded

Thank you for your review Luke! We appreciate your positive feedback, we look forward to continuing to work with you in the future. -CRM

April 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our 4th or 5th vehicle we've bought from Leduc..."

- Ryan Bulmer

This is our 4th or 5th vehicle we've bought from Leduc Chrysler and the service has been absolutely amazing every single time. Cory McMullen is a great sales person and a pleasure to deal with. Dave in the finance department makes the painfully boring paperwork quite entertaining. Always has something funny to say which makes the paperwork seem to fly by. Lonnie, from across the hall, had a few jokes to throw in as well. It was a pretty fun afternoon picking up our new Grand Cherokee. Thanks to all of you mentioned above for accommodating our schedule and making the buying experience fun. Cheers guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 17, 2020

Leduc Chrysler responded

Thank you for your positive feedback! Leduc Chrysler is truly grateful to continue to earn your business, time and time again. We will continue to provide "absolutely amazing" car buying experience for our customers for many more years to come. If there is anything else we can assist with in the future please don't hesitate to reach out. -CRM

March 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks again for the service, friendships and help...."

- Patchchick74

Thanks again for the service, friendships and help. Great work helping me find a vehicle that's best for me :) Appreciate each and everyone of you ! Thank you for being people that actually still care :) Tracy N.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 17, 2020

Leduc Chrysler responded

Thank you for your review and continued support over the years, As a token of our appreciation we would like to send out a gift certificate towards our service department. We appreciate your loyalty and honest feed back! If there is anything else you need in the future don't hesitate to reach out. -CRM

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our experiences with Leduc Chrysler and the friendly staff."

- S & G

Our very first experience with Leduc Chrysler was in December 2012 with Miguel Hormazabal. He sold us our new 2012 Chrysler Town and Country Mini Van. He was so helpful assisting us with the right decision for us. It was a great vehicle for us. In December 2016 we decided we would like to see what a Dodge Ram 1500 Eco Diesel would be like for us. We needed the fuel economy, which we did have in the Town and Country Mini Van, but we needed a to carry a mobility scooter in it when needed. The Town and Country did hold the mobility scooter, but it took almost the entire back of vehicle with the Stow and Go seats down. We were ok with this, but thought we needed that room for other things. It is a large mobility scooter. Natalia Sotnikova, along with Richard Rivard and Christina Randell, helped us with this purchase and walk through and in January 2017 we were driving our new 2016 Dodge Ram 1500 Eco Diesel. Natalia was so very helpful with the entire process, helping us every step of the way. Then in September 2019 we were thinking we really are not using the truck like we thought we would. Although it was great for us in so many other ways we knew we should look at trading it for something more suitable to our driving needs. The ride and fuel mileage with the Eco Diesel was amazing though. We were getting basically the same fuel mileage as what the Town and Country was getting. We kept tossing around what we should do, we loved the truck, but we were not using it to it’s full capacity and capabilities. We researched many vehicles online. We knew the answer was to go back to Leduc Chrysler and see what they had for vans. This type of vehicle worked the best for our needs. We knew the Town and Country worked well for us. On November 30, 2019 we once again walked in to the sales side of Leduc Chrysler. We were greeted by Cory McMullen. We knew what we wanted to look at and there was a Dodge Caravan in the sales room. Cory took care of us and was telling us all the differences with the vans now compared from when we had our Chrysler Town and Country. They were still a great van now as they were in 2012. I (Sherry) noticed this is the same gentleman who was in the service waiting lounge when I had the truck in for regular servicing a couple weeks earlier. He was talking with a couple woman who were there that he knew. He offered them a coffee with real cream he had rather than powder cream. I got a chuckle out of that and thought how nice of him. He was a kind gentleman and asked me if I would like a cup of coffee with real cream also. It was very nice of him, but I already had a coffee. I mentioned this to Cory and he remembered that day also. Cory took care of us and we test drove a 2019 Dodge Caravan. We really liked our 2012 Chrysler Town and Country and this 2019 Dodge Caravan did not disappoint. Once again we traded another vehicle and are proudly driving our 2019 Dodge Caravan. Dean McGill and Cory McMullen, along with Natalia Sotnikova made this all possible. We have to include Jason Hill who kindly warmed up our new vehicle and brought it up to us when we were there one evening signing all the paperwork. We just wanted to take another look at it. We were not taking it home that day as we were having a few add ons put in it still. We have dealt with so many of the staff at Leduc Chrysler and have always had a wonderful experience, and always have felt like we were and are valued as actual people and not just another sale. From everyone I have already mentioned to Lonnie Arkokivi giving us a ride home one time when we needed to leave our truck for servicing overnight to Chuck Albers in service who is always there to answer any questions and let us know what service is required on our vehicle. Always so polite. They are amazing to deal with, as well as the rest of the service staff. As well we have to mention the shuttle drivers Sherry and Ralph. Their warm and friendly faces and conversation, and courteous driving to our home and back to the dealership when our vehicles have been in for its regular maintenance is a bonus to the Leduc Chrysler experience we have come to enjoy over the years. Thanks for all you have done for us over the years Leduc Chrysler, Sherry & Gordon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 23, 2020

Leduc Chrysler responded

Thank you for your review Sherry & Gordon! I want you to know how much we appreciate your positive feedback, Reviews such as this one really mean a lot to us and let us know we are doing our job right! We are thrilled to hear that you have received the exceptional customer service we like to express with regards to business at Leduc Chrysler. We would like to take this opportunity to send to you a gift certificate towards our service department in appreciation for your kind words. Restoring the interaction and communication between your customers is one of our goals here at Leduc Chrysler. From our initial meeting to our customers driving away in their new vehicle, its a source of satisfaction and accomplishment for both our customers and our professional business team. With committing to our customers needs we can look forward to demonstrating a "No Hassles No Nonsense" automotive experience for you and your family for years to come. Thanks again! -CRM

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service by Barry and Christina!"

- Unit 152

Thank you for the excellent prompt service. Barry delivered the truck clean with the Tonneau cover, bed step and floor mats all properly installed. Christina walked me through the features of the truck and Lonnie made himself available if needed, but everything was looked after.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Shust, Christina Randell

Jun 04, 2019

Leduc Chrysler responded

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you Unit152 for your recent review! We appreciate all the positive feed back we receive from our happy customers. Don't hesitate to reach out if there is anything we can assist with in the future. -LeducCRM

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Impeccable Service"

- Labonte55

Dealt with Brad MacDonald and the team at Leduc Chrysler. Fantastic experience from top to bottom. Bought a used Ram, got an awesome deal and Brad and the team went above and beyond my expectations! Great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 25, 2019

Leduc Chrysler responded

Thank- you very much for selecting Leduc Chrysler as a Recommended Dealer, it means a lot! We hope you enjoy your new Ram for years to come! -CRM

1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results