Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ken Stock.
Ken Stock
Ken Stock, Wholesale Manager, Island Ford Superstore
not yet rated

Ken Stock

Wholesale Manager

Island Ford Superstore

6456 Norcross Rd
Duncan, BC V9L 6C5

Contact Me
Contact Me

5 Reviews of Ken Stock

May 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Impressed"

- Bronconite

Walked into Island Ford on a Monday and Drove out of the Dealership on Friday With a new F-150 XLT 4x4. As I am a very busy person the overall process was friendly,helpful,efficient and pleasurable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edie Lange, Ryan Provencal

Jun 02, 2017

Island Ford Superstore responded

Glad you had a great experience! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

December 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Very comfortable no pressure"

- Harley streetglide

Matt is a heck of a salesmen does what he says he will do always happy to see you even after you have purchase pleasure to deal with the whole dealership is very helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2016

Island Ford Superstore responded

Thank you for your kind words and continued support! Please tell your friends family and co-workers to come and ask for Ryan Provencal. I would be more than happy to give them the same experience! Sincerely Ryan Provencal Island Ford Duncan BC cell 250 732 3717

May 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"My three Fords from Islandford"

- wes

My third car from this Dealer !st. Car 2004 focus Great car, 2nd car 2012 focus hatch back, Problems with Transmission so traded it in on 2015 Escape, so far 4600klm no problems great car. all three cars bought from Dave Faithful,Have known Ken Stock in service for over 2 0 years all servicing done at this Dealership, Deanna and Susie since 2004 very nice and friendly people, Dave Faithful, great salesman and knows his cars, all though I think he would rather ride his mountain bike. Bernadette a great help when I had trans trouble arranged a loaner car after hours,.a 2015 Escape, this had some influence on what kind of car I would trade for I do not remember the name of the gentleman in fiance who did the paper work, but all went well.Clay let me in and took me to Bernadette,When I had trans trouble (I think he no longer works at this dealership)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bernadette Scudder, David Faithfull, Deanna Schmidt, Susie Irvine , Clayton

May 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Awful 2 year run around!"

- Angry

I bought my 2013 Ford Fiesta in June 2013 at then Ken Evans. About 6 months (roughly) after I bought it, they had changed name and location. I noticed the noisy shifting and poor gear change, so I brought in to get looked at. I was informed that I just needed to learn how to drive the car and there was nothing to worry about. They test drove it, washed it and sent me on my merry way. The problem had gotten progressively worse . So I went back 1-2 more times with the same thing 'there is nothing wrong with the car, its just a little louder shifting than other cars. Once again sent on my way. Problem still there. It was starting to get so bad with shuddering, slipping gears, not being able to find a gear to shift into that I didn't like driving for long periods of time. After a few more visits over the year I kept getting told its nothing, until a service mechanic told me early this year, (year and a half since purchase) that there is a problem with the clutch and they are waiting for new clutch parts to replace old clutch parts. He suggested that I run it until 'a part falls off' because my car wasn't failing the test. Thus not being able to be fixed. It finally took angry demands and phone calls stating that this has gone on long enough and something needs to be done. I asked the woman how many times do I have to come in until this gets fixed? I haven't been happy with the car since purchase. No one had ever contacted me to see if I was happy with the car no one sent reminders about oil changes. The salesman that sold me the car basically vanished off the face of the earth once I signed some papers. She told me that she would V.I.P. me and assured me that this would get fixed. So parts were ordered and waited I did, until this last Thursday. I made the appointment 1.5 weeks in advance and was told to bring my car in before they even really opened, and that my car would be the very first one looked at. It wasn't looked at until 11. It sat there for 3 hours. Told me they needed it all day, as it takes 4-6 hours. At that time I was offered a ride but they did not have any cars 'left' for me (at 8 in the morning) so I waited around in Duncan for 6 hours . They only worked on it for 3 hour (work order says 4, which isn't possible) as I was there to check status or pick up. When I got there they had told me that my car had just got put on the lift and sent me to get a rental car as they would need it overnight. When I got to budget they sent me back to Island Ford. They had lost my car or rather mixed it up with someone else's. I don't believe they even had time to drive it to make sure it was fixed. I was given my key and almost sent on my way. I demanded I got my paper work as this was the second time of them trying to not give me paper wo.k So finally my clutch got replaced. When driving off the lot I had noticed it felt funny, but it had been a long day and I just wanted to be done. Next day I notice this moderate vibration, I call and make a new appointment. Chad absolutely assures me that my car will be the first one worked on and I have nothing to worry about. So today I take my car in bright and early. the lady sits in my car with me and listens to the car and feels the vibration so she quickly does my paper work and tells me to have a cup of coffee and they will get back to me. Equally quick they take it for a test drive. Then it sits parked for 1hour and a half all together and so do I. Finally I go and ask what is going on. The lady says 'oh we're just sending it to get washed' .. what? Why? Told her I was getting so mad. So she does some scrambling and tells me that it needs a new clutch the one they put in isn't any good. So I yelled for my keys back gave them a piece of my mind, drove home, called Steve Marshall, took my car in, got it test driven, and they ordered my new parts. All in a half hour tops, from the time I arrived. Steve Marshall treated me like royalty. I Will never ever step foot in island ford again. I really have been treated unfairly, made me feel like it was all in my head. They brushed me off for almost two years. They.gave my false hope repeatedly.This is honestly the worst experience I've ever had. This should have been an easy fix. This was my first new car, I could have been a life long customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 25, 2015

Island Ford Superstore responded

Hi "Angry", I'm so sorry about the experience you had with us. I can understand your frustration with the issues you have had with your vehicle and your recent service experience with us. In order so that we don't repeat your same experience with someone else I would like to get more insight of how we could have served you better, I can be reached directly at 250-748-5555 or jpambrun@islandford.ca. We're admittedly not perfect and will fault at times. We want to learn from our mistakes and that why I want to communicate with you. Look forward to hearing from you! Justin Pambrun General Manager Island Ford

March 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Friendly knowledgeable service"

- bekay96

I dealt with Darren in the fall in the purchase of a new f150. Great service and Darren and Island Ford were very accommadating in making the experience quick and painless. Would reccommend Island Ford to anyone interested in purchasing a Ford vehicle. Brian Kennedy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 5 of 5 results