Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jahangir Alam.
Jahangir Alam
Jahangir Alam at Scarborough Toyota
Refer Me
not yet rated

Jahangir Alam

Product Advisor

Scarborough Toyota

1897 Eglinton Ave E
Scarborough, ON M1L 2L6

Contact Me

Jahangir Alam has been with Scarborough Toyota Scion for 1 year and has 8 years of experience in the automotive industry. He is originally from Bangladesh and is fluent in 3 languages (Bengali. Hindi. and English). Jahangir enjoys playing pool and playing soccer when he has the time.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

Bengali Bengali

English English

View more languages
Contact Me

34 Reviews of Jahangir Alam

October 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hi,I worked over 50 years of my life, for which 30 years..."

- shahrokh.marzban

Hi, I worked over 50 years of my life, for which 30 years were out of my home country, Japan, Korea, Dubai, USA, and Canada. Since 2002 I have landed in Canada and start working from the second month. I worked in different industries, for which Automotive could be the last one. Dave is a great manager, human being, colleague, boss, decent, honest, hard working,... in spite of Terminated me reluctantly before the probation time. Definitely it was an order from upstairs, but I love him and loved my workplace and all colleagues except one person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pauline Kamin, Ray Sakin, Amir Eftekhari, Summer Zhang, Dave Perry, Dirk DeSouza, Otega Emanerame, Amirul Islam, Javed Tariq

February 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jahangir Alam is very professional person. I got..."

- Theluteman3

Jahangir Alam is very professional person. I got wonderful service and advice that made me buying my first corolla LE in few minutes . I am satisfied and happy with the service and the deal I got from Mr. Jahangir Alam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service offered before and after sales!"

- Dev

I would like to take the time to thank Mr Jahangir again, who helped us buy our second car from Scarborough Toyota. He is very helpful and knowledgeable. He listens to every question/concern you have and always treats you with respect no matter the age all the time. After we bought our car, we got into a small collision and Mr Jahangir helped us regardless and even went out of his way to make sure we can get back up and going with our car again. He is very friendly, courteous, caring, patient and understanding. He makes sure that everyone is taken care of before and after the sale, which is a very rare trait to find in automotive sales industry. Thanks Again and I will definatly let my fiends and family know about him and to visit him when looking for their next vehicle. - Dev

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- Abdur Rahman

It was my first car experience in life. Mr. Alam was highly professional, and provided an excellent service. A nice, polite and supportive person. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lifetime experience buying my first Toyota"

- kabirs

Probably the best experience I ever had buying my first Toyota from Scarborough Dealership. Jahangir Alam gave us the best advise choosing the right car for our need. He is an excellent person, innovative, knowledgeable, informative, listener and very patient with the customer. For a person like me it appeared he knows more than me what is my requirement. I was hesitant, confused, having hard time to take decision and he actually studied me well and gave me right direction. I wish all the best for Jahangir and Toyota Scarborough. - Shahidul Kabir

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice, polite and effective interaction for productivity."

- Niroj Rijal

Jhanghir Alam has the potential as he has sound knowledge on how to convince customers to sell the Toyota product in their full satisfaction, simply to say he is good person and cooperative as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 10, 2018

Scarborough Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review and your kinds words about Jhanghir. Great to hear he was able to assist you and you had a good car shopping experience. We truly appreciate your business.

December 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, Patient, and very Helpful! "

- pm2017

It was a great pleasure to meet Mr. Jahangir Alam at Scarborough Toyota. Mr. Alam is very friendly person and highly knowledgeable of what he does. He is extremely patient and gave me and my wife ample amount of time answering and explaining all of our questions regarding our purchase of 2017 Toyota RAV4 Limited. This was our first car purchase and Mr. Alam sat down with us three different days, explained all the available options, graciously answered our questions, and helped us making our decision. I would highly recommend Mr. Alam to all of my friends for their purchase of vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Service, Outstanding Sales, Sincere Staff "

- Donald Trump

We wanted to buy a new 2016 Venza but the other Toyota dealerships in Markham did not give us a good deal. In contrast, Scarborough Toyota, with its expert sales Mr. Jahangir Alam, introduced us to a brand new Venza. He also suggested a mildly driven (under 12000km) XLE Limited was a better deal with many more features and the dealer would not charge us the PDI, adm and other fee. After looking at the XLE Limited, it clearly offered a better value for our money. It was sold to us for about $7000 below the retail price! In addition, the dealership offered us an extra year of roadside assistance on top of the standard package from Toyota. That's four years of CAA for free and it is truly amazing. Mr. Jahangir Alam's professionalism, expertise and honest advice is really appreciated. He took his time to explain the features of the car, and made sure it was perfectly cleaned before it was picked up. If I can give him six stars (well beyond excellent) in the ranking below, I will do so any day. Next time when we want to buy another car, we will definitely go back to Scarborough Toyota and seek for the best car. This way, all of us will always be treated as valued customers! I will tell all my friends to shop there as well. Jamie Kwok

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2017

Scarborough Toyota responded

Thank you for the amazing review! We are very happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us. We wish you all the best to you and your new Venza! Thank you again, we appreciate your business.

January 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good service and very helpful" Jahangir Alam"

- Toronto

The dealership was very helpful and they gave me a very good deal on 2012 Dodge. They were very helpful and provided a lot of honest information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service "

- Paul SK

It was an excellent experience with the Sales person of Jahangir Alam, when I was purchased my dream car of RAV4. He is really a motivated & seems to me an one of the best car salesman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (57 Vehicles)

used 2016 Honda Fit car, priced at $12,700

2016 Honda Fit

$12,700

used 2018 Toyota Camry car, priced at $31,900

2018 Toyota Camry

$31,900

used 2020 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $54,900

2020 Toyota Highlander

$54,900

used 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $41,900

2019 Toyota Highlander

$41,900

used 2017 Toyota Prius car, priced at $18,900

2017 Toyota Prius

$18,900

used 2017 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid car, priced at $29,900

2017 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

$29,900