Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Joseph Yung
Joseph Yung at Scarborough Toyota
Refer Me

Joseph Yung

Service Advisor

Scarborough Toyota

1897 Eglinton Ave E
Scarborough, ON M1L 2L6

Contact Me
5.0
25 Reviews

Hi, My name is Joseph and I have been in the automotive industry for over 25 years. A few of my hobbies include cycling, hiking and playing sports occasionally.

Dealership Experience

23 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

Cantonese Cantonese

English English

View more languages
5.0

25 Reviews

Write a Review

25 Reviews of Joseph Yung

June 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A couple of days ago, I saw a review for Joseph Yung on..."

- united188

A couple of days ago, I saw a review for Joseph Yung on my husband’s Facebook page. So, I decided to put mind in as well. On June 8, 2021, I saw my husband get up early for the routine maintain of our car. Therefore, I decided to accompany him in order to pay a visit to Joseph Yung in Scarborough Toyota. Joseph always shows his warm smile to greet his customer. He provides us with a detail explanation about the routine maintain by organizing into a schedule for us, so that we don’t spend too much time in the garage. And still able to carry out our own task for the day. For that, Joe you are the Number-One. Thank you.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2021

united188 responded

That is me, Ada Ho, send the review. Thx.

Jun 22, 2021

united188 responded

A couple of days ago, I saw a review for Joseph Yung on my husband’s Facebook page. So, I decided to put mind in as well. On June 8, 2021, I saw my husband get up early for the routine maintain of our car. Therefore, I decided to accompany him in order to pay a visit to Joseph Yung in Scarborough Toyota. Joseph always shows his warm smile to greet his customer. He provides us with a detail explanation about the routine maintain by organizing into a schedule for us, so that we don’t spend too much time in the garage. And still able to carry out our own task for the day. For that, Joe you are the Number-One. Thank you.

June 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Today, I get up at 7 am just to bring my car to the..."

- skwan

Today, I get up at 7 am just to bring my car to the Scarborough Toyota for routine service. When I got there at the bay door, I was greeted by my favorite service advisor Mr. Joseph Yung and his assistants, with a VIP welcome. Once I gave Joseph the mileage, he immediately put all the info into the computer. Then my wife and I went for breakfast. In less than an hour, we were back on the road again. That makes my wife and I the day. Scarborough Toyota has a well-trained staff team, especially Joseph. You people deserve a 5 stars rating. Thank you for the job well-done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I took my Corolla XSe for a recall and oil change. In the..."

- Habib

I took my Corolla XSe for a recall and oil change. In the process, Joseph Yung was very kind to explain the process and in providing technical advise on future services. He is humble and very customer oriented.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Joseph Y for taking care of me during my..."

- Andy

Thank you Joseph Y for taking care of me during my service visit. Joseph was knowledgeable about my service, provided sound advice and made sure if I had any questions he was there to answer them. Joseph is an excellent example of the 3C's - Commitment - Care - Confidence. Thank you Joseph !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"prompt service"

- utarokiasw

The gear shift cap was not fixed in the proper orientation after service. I called Joseph and he very promptly advised what I should do to fix it. I appreciate the very efficient and professional service from Joseph. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Pillai

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would recommend Joseph for your service advisor "

- May

I have been going to Joseph for a very long time. He is very professional and takes his time in reviewing the work that is being done on my vehicle. I always book my appointment with him and make sure he is available. He would give you his honest opinion if I was not sure. I would definitely recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Ells, Anwar Ali, Daniel Wong, Shafik Jaffer

September 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"i went to service my car "

- Ratnakirthy

Joseph is a very nice person he is very help full and his service is very satisfactory during my visit he did excellent job i recommend him well done

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"took extra step in helping customers, achieved company image"

- what's behind the curtain

On Sept 16, I had a window regulator problem on my VW jetta, despite it's an European car, Joseph protects the company's image and took me in to fix the problem. His work ethics shows that he is serious in business and at the same time he protects and carries the company's 3C ie commitment, care and confidence! I know him for many years and this is not the first time he did a good job in balancing his heavy daily work loads, his co-ordinates with his co workers, mechanics, and understanding customers needs! Thumbs up! Joseph, keep up your good work! You deserve more than 5 stars! Excellent skills in handling customers and understanding each customer's needs! James Wong (Scarborough)

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan and Wilson

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Met the company's 3C and above for Joseph Yung"

- what's behind the curtain

I know Joseph for over 20 years! I drive a 97 Toyota Rv4 and a 99 VW jetta, Joseph is an honest, sincere person and an expert in general knowledge of auto trouble shoot! On Sept 16,this month, I brought my VW servicing my Jetta window regulator, Joseph did me a favor despite its an European car but he protects the company's interest to provide the best service to the customer and company's 3C image! His work ethics shows that he is serious in business and most of all he gets the work done nicely! Why I am so impressed because a mechanic Ryan did work on the window regulator even before his leg injury but found that I need parts so my son ordered it from ebay so I took the parts to Joseph after parts arrival. Ryan continue working for my vw despite his leg injury, I feel sorry for Ryan that day but you see under good management, it's a team work, good leader, good manager, good service adviser, good mechanics are vital to the company's image and success! I saw how hard Joseph works, trying to get balance of his daily heavy work load and take care of customer's needs and co-ordinates with the mechanics! It's not easy! I witness Ryan having some difficulties in putting back the window regulator due to his leg injury, then, a mechanic Wilson came to help, both work together like brothers in a family! Really appreciate the training they have, and finally they got it done despite they ran into something new to them but they took the challenge and fixed it! Again excellent work ethics! Thumbs up! I report to you that I find the top management should know who are the ones did a good job behind the curtain! This is not my only experience but all these years! This time Joseph, Ryan and Wilson should deserve a credit in their performance in servicing a faithful customer like myself! In the future if you want to contact me, my email address is :- jameshcwong@hotmail.com, I would be pleased to answer any questions you might have. Once again thanks for the excellent 3C company's commitments! Keep up the good work! By the way, I like to have my breakfast/lunch in your Eglinton's Betty's cafe while servicing my vehicles, it's clean, pleasant and the food is great! Betty did a good job in keeping places clean and tidy! Credit goes to good management and staff! Best to all, regards, James WongI know Joseph for over 20 years! I drive a 97 Toyota Rv4 and a 99 VW jetta, Joseph is an honest, sincere and an expert in general knowledge of auto trouble shoot! On Sept 16,this month, I brought my VW servicing my Jetta window regulator, Joseph did me a favor despite its an European car but he protect the company's interest to provide the best service to the customer and company's goal that carries out the company's 3C image! His work ethics shows that he is serious in business and most of all he gets the work done nicely! Why I am so impressed because a mechanic Ryan did work on the window regulator even before his leg injury but found that I need parts so my son ordered it from ebay so I took the parts to Joseph after parts arrival. Ryan continue working for my vw despite his leg injury, I feel sorry for Ryan that day but you see under good management, it's a team work, good leader, good manager, good service mechanics are vital to the company's image and success! I saw how hard Joseph works, trying to get balance of his daily heavy work load and take care of customer's needs and co-ordinates with the mechanics! It's not easy! I witness Ryan having some difficulties on putting back the window regulator due to his leg injury, then a mechanic Wilson came to help, both work together like brothers in a family! Really appreciate the training they have, and finally they get it done despite they ran into something new to them but they took the challenge and fix it! Again excellent work ethics! Thumbs up! I report to you that I find the top management should know who are the ones did a good job behind the curtain! This is not my only experience but all these years! This time Joseph, Ryan and Wilson should deserve a credit in their performance in servicing a faithful customer like myself! In the future if you want to contact me, my email address is :- jameshcwong@hotmail.com, I would be pleased to answer any of the questions you might have. Once again thanks for the excellent 3C company's commitments! Keep up the good work! By the way, I like to have my breakfast/lunch in your Eglinton's Betty's cafe while servicing my vehicles, it's clean, pleasant and the food is great! Betty did a good job in keeping places clean and tidy! Credit goes to good management and staff! Best to all, regards,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gus, Ryan, Wilson, Gord

May 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always Great and Friendly Service"

- mgatt82

The team at Scarborough Toyota have taken amazing care of my vehicle over the years, making sure it is safe and reliable on the road. I drive a lot and they make great recommendations without pushing my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Abbas Sumra, Jason Ells, Jeanneth Lagman, Anwar Ali

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (58 Vehicles)

used 2017 Ram 1500 car, priced at $44,495
2017 Ram 1500
used
White exterior
8 Speed Automatic
4x4
used 2019 Toyota C-HR car, priced at $24,495
2019 Toyota C-HR
used
Black exterior
used 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $33,995
2020 Toyota Camry
used
Black exterior
FWD
used 2020 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $29,995
2020 Toyota RAV4
used
Silver exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $18,995
2020 Toyota Corolla
used
Black exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2014 Ram 1500 car, priced at $29,995
2014 Ram 1500
used
White exterior
AWD