Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Gord De Castro
Gord De Castro at Scarborough Toyota
Refer Me

Gord De Castro

Service Manager

Scarborough Toyota

1897 Eglinton Ave E
Scarborough, ON M1L 2L6

Contact Me
4.5
50 Reviews

Hello, My name is Gord and I have been in the automotive industry for 28+ years. The automotive industry has always been my passion and I enjoy providing customers with the best care and service. Though I do not have much time for many hobbies, I do enjoy partaking in my favourite dish of "curry goat".

Dealership Experience

25 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.5

50 Reviews

Write a Review

50 Reviews of Gord De Castro

July 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Greay friendly guy, clear and precise about details, very..."

- George

Greay friendly guy, clear and precise about details, very organized. Highly recommend Gord and service department and the Scarborough Toyota dealership they make a positive experience

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Didn't fix the car, charged me a lot of money. Only get..."

- Tarek

Didn't fix the car, charged me a lot of money. Only get refunded (- inspection fees) when I contacted Gord de Castro which I'm thankful to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gord responded to me but the service receptionist who..."

- rohchhan

Gord responded to me but the service receptionist who took all of the details and promised to call me back With an answer, never did

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good service"

- vovcha

Went to local Scarborough dealership to trade in my Toyota Corolla for a new RAV4 2020. Service is good, very helpful sales reps. George Chau ad a salesmen and a Dave Perry as a sales manager are very professional and supportive,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Chau, Dave Perry

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"$2200 of Unnecessary Work"

- Robert

I have a 2009 Highlander Hybrid and after hearing some grinding noises when turning the steering wheel I took my car to my non Toyota mechanic. He advised me that the steering rack needed to be replaced. I then called Toyota Scarborough and spoke to Gord De Castro (Service Manager) who provided me a price of @ $2200 for parts & labour, plus tax, to replace the steering rack and that I would need to pre-pay the part (@$1500). I pre-paid the part and brought in my vehicle the next day. That next day I was called and notified that the steering shaft had been replaced but that the shaft assembly was the problem and that that part would cost me an additional $732 plus labour & tax. When I picked up the car I spoke to the mechanic and he advised me that he didn't see anything wrong with the steering shaft but that he went through with the work order as that's what he was advised to do. The mechanic added that having been a Toyota mechanic for so many years, almost always the problem is with the shaft assembly and not the steering rack. So based on that expertise why did Toyota Scarborough not check what needed to be done before commencing work on the steering rack? Or perhaps the mechanic did communicate that the steering rack didn't need to be replaced but he was told to continue with the work. Either way, not everything appears above board and certainly not working in the best interests of the customer. Yes, it was me that advised Gord that my non-Toyota mechanic advised me to have the steering rack replaced, but isn't the obvious or appropriate customer service action to first verify the recommendation of an unknown mechanic? Even with the part already ordered, surely the part could have been returned free of charge (based on Toyota Scarborough's purchasing leverage) or at worst, with a re-stocking fee that I would have gladly paid. Instead, I'm out @ $2500 for work that was not required. I spoke to Gord before leaving with my serviced vehicle and he said nothing could be done. Based on this poor and questionable integrity customer service experience, I can't recommend nor do I feel comfortable returning to Toyota Scarborough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Although Gord had a hectic day with meetings, he kept his..."

- Sonia

Although Gord had a hectic day with meetings, he kept his promise and ensured all arrangements were in place so that all the necessary items were available for the full service on my van. It was much appreciated!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks Jeanneth, Thanks Gord for our 3 Toyotas"

- Jeremy Tan

As a family we have 3 Toyotas. Every time we get service from Scarborough Toyota and Gord, Jeanneth are very much interested in our cars. Even for very difficult issues like "unknown noise coming from the car" they do their best to make us happy. If you have a good service then you have to buy this make. Great brand, great service; frpm maintenance to tire renewal, winter tire swap process. Thank you guys, you make us feel secure, comfortable, happy. Besides this, thanks to Daisy at Sales who sold us these cars and always welcomes us when we visit Scarborough Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeanneth Lagman, Daisy Chen

August 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent customer services"

- sound:Alberto10

becauso; Mr. Gord De Castro interested in solving the vehicle problem. In addition to being person who listens and intelligently raises solutions. I think it is a good support as an employee at Toyota Dealer; in addition to having very good ways to serve the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- SHIREDGE

Manager , said he will refund the service i was not happy about . I have not checked yet if refunded but i trust his word . Attention was given to my complaints .

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Ells, Jose Jr Banduyang

July 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bravo Gord"

- nicu

Thank you Gord for making my experience with Toyota Service a special one that will make me return. After an initial disappointment my confidence in a good service from Scarborough Toyota Service has been restored. Excellent customer service and work done on my car. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shafik Jaffer

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (58 Vehicles)

used 2017 Ram 1500 car, priced at $44,495
2017 Ram 1500
used
White exterior
8 Speed Automatic
4x4
used 2019 Toyota C-HR car, priced at $24,495
2019 Toyota C-HR
used
Black exterior
used 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $33,995
2020 Toyota Camry
used
Black exterior
FWD
used 2020 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $29,995
2020 Toyota RAV4
used
Silver exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $18,995
2020 Toyota Corolla
used
Black exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2014 Ram 1500 car, priced at $29,995
2014 Ram 1500
used
White exterior
AWD