Gord De Castro
Gord De Castro at Scarborough Toyota
Refer Me

Gord De Castro

Fixed Operations Manager

Scarborough Toyota

1897 Eglinton Ave E
Scarborough, ON M1L 2L6

Contact Me
not yet
rated
52 Reviews

Hello, My name is Gord and I have been in the automotive industry for 28+ years. The automotive industry has always been my passion and I enjoy providing customers with the best care and service. Though I do not have much time for many hobbies, I do enjoy partaking in my favourite dish of "curry goat".

Dealership Experience

27 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

34 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

not yet
rated

52 Reviews

Write a Review

52 Reviews of Gord De Castro

December 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Polite, courteous and professional. Thanks for the excellent customer service experience, Shafik Jaffer. Bought my second Sienna at this site (sienna 2021) ...Came for the first service & Shafik expla More

by Alemayehu
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Abbas Sumra, Arnel Pascual, Shafik Jaffer , Sneha, Fernando

November 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I have my cars serviced with Scarborough Toyota for a long time because of great Service Department managed by Mr Gord De Castro and excellent staff and mechanics. Jeanneth Lagman is my Servide Adviso More

by VuLe Vu
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Yung, Michael Taylor , George Chau, Jeanneth Lagman, Julia Lagman, Riccardo Spataro, Stephen De Castro

July 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Greay friendly guy, clear and precise about details, very organized. Highly recommend Gord and service department and the Scarborough Toyota dealership they make a positive experience More

by George
Customer Service
Friendliness
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Didn't fix the car, charged me a lot of money. Only get refunded (- inspection fees) when I contacted Gord de Castro which I'm thankful to him. More

by Tarek
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
No

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Gord responded to me but the service receptionist who took all of the details and promised to call me back With an answer, never did More

by rohchhan
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very good service Went to local Scarborough dealership to trade in my Toyota Corolla for a new RAV4 2020. Service is good, very helpful sales reps. George Chau ad a More

by vovcha
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Chau, Dave Perry

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

$2200 of Unnecessary Work I have a 2009 Highlander Hybrid and after hearing some grinding noises when turning the steering wheel I took my car to my non Toyota mechanic. He adv More

by Robert
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
No

October 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Although Gord had a hectic day with meetings, he kept his promise and ensured all arrangements were in place so that all the necessary items were available for the full service on my van. It was much appreci More

by Sonia
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Thanks Jeanneth, Thanks Gord for our 3 Toyotas As a family we have 3 Toyotas. Every time we get service from Scarborough Toyota and Gord, Jeanneth are very much interested in our cars. Even for ver More

by Jeremy Tan
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daisy Chen, Jeanneth Lagman

August 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

excellent customer services becauso; Mr. Gord De Castro interested in solving the vehicle problem. In addition to being person who listens and intelligently raises solutions. I t More

by sound:Alberto10
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...

Dealership Inventory (120 Vehicles)

used 2023 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $28,890
2023 Toyota Corolla
used
Blue exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2022 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $42,495
2022 Toyota RAV4
used
Blue exterior
used 2021 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $36,990
2021 Toyota RAV4
used
Red exterior
CVT
AWD
used 2019 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $33,995
2019 Toyota RAV4
used
Red exterior
CVT
AWD
used 2023 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $41,995
2023 Toyota RAV4
used
Green exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $32,995
2020 Toyota RAV4
used
Green exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD